Redken • Body Full • Shampoo

rated 3.2(77 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 flylikeacg on 8/29/2014 10:59:00 PM more reviews by flylikeacg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

this did nothing for my hair at all, bought this at my mom's friend's salon, this sucks, did nothing for my flat hair. still trying to find a volumizing shampoo. but this did not make hair feel super clean either, but its not a bad shampoo, but just that i would expect that if this shampoo says to give you volume, not make your hair look dead and lifeless

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PatentlyPink on 3/25/2014 6:20:00 PM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This shampoo is in my regular rotation of haircare. Gives good volume and no weigh down on my scalp, which tends to get oily quickly. Clean, unoffensive, non overpowering scent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisaxlove on 2/24/2014 1:04:00 PM more reviews by lisaxlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love love LOVE this shampoo!! It is my favorite of the Redken line, and the one I use the most. My hair is very lifeless and it never wants to do anything. This shampoo along with the conditioner gives my hair body, shape, and movement. I has a pleasant scent, smells nice and clean. I haven't tried the mouse yet, but I look forward to getting some hopefully soon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pwm on 2/3/2014 9:34:00 PM more reviews by pwm

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have long, fine, flat hair with a slight wave. This is the best shampoo I have found for my hair type! I like to wash my hair everyday to get fullness but with this I can shampoo and the next day it is as full as the first! I use the Bodyfull shampoo , and conditioner, and the mousse. (You don't need to use much of any of these.)I get fullness,and shine. I have tried ALOT of lines of products , and nothing has worked a well as these! Thank you Redken!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 englande on 12/16/2013 5:25:00 PM more reviews by englande

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I thought maybe buying a higher end shampoo would help my hair, but I must have picked the wrong one! It does give me some volume, but it seems drying. My hair is already damaged due to my lack of care. I have the type of hair that is very fine, straight, and naturally shiny. But right now it is very coarse, dull, and damaged. It hasn't felt soft and smooth since I started using this stuff. I will credit this shampoo to give you volume, but it hasn't done anything else for me! I wish I wouldn't have bought the big bottles because that is a lot to just throw out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Natalie94 on 7/23/2013 10:50:00 AM more reviews by Natalie94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The shampoo on its own isn't such a great product, combined with the conditioner is a different story. I have fine hair, but after my first use of both the shampoo and conditioner, I can definitely say there was more volume! However, the shampoo/conditioner did dry my hair out which was the only downside! Would I buy it again? Probably not, the extreme range is much better and worth the money more.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 girlraven on 5/21/2013 9:19:00 AM more reviews by girlraven

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really wasent feeling this, it's really drying and lookout if you have coloured hair cause it will strip the colour straight out! It wasent very volumising either it's just weird and drying

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tabloid on 4/14/2013 7:50:00 AM more reviews by tabloid

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The shampoo does what it's supposed to do - give volume to my fine, limp hair - but it's very drying. After a few weeks of using this, I find that my hair looks damaged and dried-out.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Binky20 on 10/24/2012 4:11:00 PM more reviews by Binky20

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a shampoo that I grown to love. When used in conjunction with the conditioner, it leaves my hair full of volume, light and airy. I didn't like it at first as I found it rather stripping without the conditioner, but when used together it is a perfect combo and adds to the volume (I don't normal conditioner as my hair gets oily quickly).

The scent is lemony and non offensive. I will definitely consider buying both the shampoo and the conditioner in litre bottles to save money.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Krystallulu on 8/5/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by Krystallulu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I have really fine and thin hair, I've been trying to find a good shampoo that would give me good volume and fuller texture. I read the reviews for Redken Body Full on amazon and alta, they were both good (I really should've checked on MUA first) So I decided to try it. I purchased the bigger bottle, and it cost me about $16. I tried it and it was def not what I was expecting. It did nothing to volumize my hair, and i have the same problems too, it makes my hair dry too. I also use flat iron and curling iron occasionally, and that makes my hair worse. I stopped using it even though I still have plenty of it left. I don't know what to do with it. Def not buying it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Redken products

More Shampoo products