Chanel Cristalle Gloss - Cafe Glace

4.6

25 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 7/25/2007 4:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

In the tube, this doesn't look like anything special.... Just a nice brownish red gloss. However, this gloss instantly makes my pigmented lips look sophisticated yet low key. The texture wears wonderfully and evenly, even adding some hydration. Especially great for a polished summer look!



on 8/5/2006 9:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love the color, and the applicator that comes with it. Smells great and sleek packaging. As for the downside of it, the tube is tiny! As is the amount that you get.[a few ml of it]. It is however very moisturizing, not sticky whatsoever, and looks terrific! Would not buy it again simply because you get so little for what you pay for =( They should make bigger tubes or something. But until then, I'll stick with my Bourjois lip glosses [theyre also made by Chanel, you know.]


on 6/23/2006 4:28:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

The best lipgloss I ever bought! The perfect color for my pigmented lips. It's a plummish brown on me. It's got a nice, soft texture, goes on sheer, sparkles but not so much you can't wear it during the day, good staying power, no de-hydration, wears off nicely. This will definately be a staple!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2006 5:04:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Beautiful sheer light brown shade. Looks rosey brown on my pigmented lips. Very lightweight and comfortable, doesn't feel thick and sticky on. Cute modern pkging.


on 3/21/2006 9:25:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

It looks deep red in the tube but it comes down as a sheer cherry shade on my pigmented lips. This is one of my more 'grown up' colours as it's not as muted as my other daily glosses. The packaging is very elegant too. I especially like the mild shimmer and how the scent is kept to a minimal and not empowering.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/11/2006 9:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

This is one great gloss. I love how sheer it is, the texture is really nice. As for the color, on me it looks a little like Cherries in the Glow. This is the kind of color I've seen on models in magazines and wonder, what gloss is she wearing? Well, it's perfect. It's definitely a gloss that works beautifully with any look.


on 10/28/2005 11:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a fantastic color that you can build up to look like a brownish rose or just a deep dusky pink. The shimmer isn't overwhelming which is nice for a change and the texture is very comfortable. I do think glossimers can be overly thick and sticky (and numbing!), Cristalle has a much lighter texture which lasts well (I would say 2-3 hours). The color is a real winner for me though. Although the color is similar to Revlon SL Raisin Glaze (which I have) - but you can feel the difference in the texture, lasting power and also the coloration during wear. If you fancy a treat for birthday or xmas, then the Cristalle is worth the extra spend.


on 8/31/2005 3:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I generally like Cristalle glosses much more than I like Glossimers. I'm very pale and dark or even very pigmented lip colors just don't suite me. Cristalle glosses are sheer and light on your lips leaving them looking beautiful and full. That being said Cafe Clace is quite pigmented but against my warm PPP skin it still manages to look very natural yet sophisticated. Funnily enough I don't detect that much brown in CC, it's almost berry colored on my cool mauvish colored lips.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Black

Among so many glosses I have purchased, namely BB Lip Tints, BB Lip Goss, Glossimer, YSL, Revlon, Guerlain - I am happiest with this purchase in terms of every aspect - texture, staying power, colour, packaging, cost. Yes, the colour is identical to Revlon Raisin Glaze but the similarity ends there. Once on my lips, I can see it's the texture of a high end gloss. Revlon Raisin Glaze just does not look quite polished. On my lips, colour is browny with a tinge of red and very subtle shimmering gold (I can't take frost/shimmers as there are lines on my lips but this does not accentuate those lines). Colour is pigmented but not overdone, still gives off a sheer look. Wears down to a stain, does not go colourless like most glosses do. Does not give me a 'numb' feeling like Glossimers do. Does not dry / flake my lips and leaves a whitish cast which Revlon and Guerlain do. Texture is really smooth and totally non sticky - I feel like I'm wearing l/s instead of gloss. HG! Shall I run to buy Sorbet which I'm told is also well pigmented?


on 5/19/2005 11:17:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is the sort of color that turns into a true red on me; some people may get a browner tone, but on me it passes brown and goes straight to a pretty, sheer red. The shimmer was a bit underwhelming, but the glossiness was nice. It is my mission in life to buy each and every translucent red shimmery gloss EVER (heh) but I have a few I like more than this one. Raisin Glaze by Revlon (a wee bit more rose/sheer and it's shimmer is golden) is similar enough to make me kind of think the extra $20 is mot worth it. There's also a flippin' gorgeous sheer shimmery red by Prescriptives... Meteor, I think, that beats this one- better texture, better color, better shimmer. Still, if you're a spaz who desires a spiffy sheer red gloss, this is a nice one. Not the best, but nice.I ended up returning this. I noticed a nasty chemical scent that just drove me nuts, which is weird since Glossimers have no scent to me at all. This did though, and that, combined with the fact that I felt the color wasn't that unique, was too annoying for the $24 price.


Popular Lip Glosses


Butter Gloss
Butter Gloss
355 Reviews
Deelight
Deelight
42 Reviews
c-thru lipglass
c-thru lipglass
461 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top