Revlon • Lashfinder • Mascara

rated 3.7(14 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 AyanamiSkye on 4/10/2014 11:03:00 AM more reviews by AyanamiSkye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Two things I like about this mascara are the brush and that it dosen't clump. The brush itself is easy and effective to use. What I don't like is the formula itself seems weak. I had to apply four coats compared to my usual two and that is aiming for a more natural look. There are other mascaras out there that have good brushes aswell and a better formula. Also noticed it came off easier at the end of the day compared to some other water proof mascaras.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sparkx91 on 4/30/2013 9:39:00 AM more reviews by Sparkx91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great mascara to avoid any kind of clumping. The short side of the brush is great for getting the color on and then I use the longer side of the brush to even out the color and separate the lashes. It also lives up to its name of 'lashfinder' as the brush is quite skinny which makes it easy to apply to the very inner and outer lashes of the eye that the more bulky brushes easily miss.
I have practically white eyelashes and no problem with the color or coverage of the lashfinder mascara. I don't usually aim for 'dramatic' eyelashes or a whole lot of 'volume' as usually that just means that you've clumped a bunch of eyelashes together which looks terrible, but there are definitely mascara's out there that go on with a thicker consistency than this one but still look pretty good.
I have both the non-waterproof and the waterproof versions of this and they both go on pretty much the same, the waterproof one definitely lasts longer without getting onto the skin (especially in those rainy or sweaty situations) and is harder to get off. I find they benefit from a few drops of saline ever now and again, but what mascara doesn't.
The only downside is that the product does tend to 'overflow' when you put the brush back into it as another reviewer has said, especially when the product is new. This doesn't happen quite as much after a few uses and it still lasts quite a long time, I think its due to the opening of the mascara being too small for the brush, or perhaps they overfill it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxtine1 on 6/11/2012 6:53:00 AM more reviews by xxtine1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I hated this because of the odd brush, and every time I tried to put the wand back in it 'overflowed' as such so there was dried on mascara stuck around the top. I would not purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 earthlili on 1/27/2012 7:39:00 PM more reviews by earthlili

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is going to be a very strange review because although this is not a good product in any stretch of the imagination, I am on my second cylinder of it.
Lashfinder is great at finding lashes, but really doesn't know what to do with them when it does.
I love subtle, natural mascara. I'm looking for gloss, length, definition, and natural and healthy looking lashes- and this is the closest I have found so far.
It hardly does anything - and when I go to remove it at the end of the afternoon the cotton square has barely any colour on it.
It is turning out to be the mascara I wear when I really don't feel like wearing makeup, but feel a little naked without making some effort.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 birdlove on 1/1/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by birdlove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second tube of this. This mascara is not for you if you want dramatic looking lashes.

It gives the most natural look I have seen by a mascara by separating and lengthening every lash, the end result is gorgeous and doesn't make you look "made up" it just looks like you have lots and lots of gorgeous lashes. I don't really like the look of the tube - it's pretty simple, just a slim black plastic tube with the words REVLON lashfinder on it in gold which come off eventually. However I don't mind because I throw out mascaras every 6 months anyway and don't like spending lots on them. The price of this one is fairly good compared to other mascaras, I got it for $22 NZD in a sale. The brush is also excellent, it never clumps. I would recommend you swivel the wand around in the tube before using it for the first time as I found that mine had no product on it when first purchased .

This is a great mascara for an everyday natural look.
EDIT: After putting this on one eye and not the other, I noticed how little impact it actually has, although my lashes are black already so if you'rs aren't it would still give a good pretty natural mascara look. For me however, I think it looks just too subtle and I won't be repurchasing again. I also seem to have transferring issues after about 5 hours and seeing as I have very long 8-9 hour days, worrying about looking like a panda really puts me off repurchasing!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thecherrycherryboom on 9/18/2010 7:21:00 AM more reviews by thecherrycherryboom

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I actually really love this mascara. i'm the sort of person that just needs to separate and darken my lashes, and this is the perfect mascara for that, it really really is.
I dont know how much it costs, as my mum bought it for me, but i don't like the packaging very much. its kinda cheap looking, how its plain and rectangular, but im just being picky. the actual brush and product is amazing. its so natural looking, so if u want people to think ur not weraing mascara, go for this, especially in black/brown, if ur not dark brown or black haired.
if u dont want a mascara that does anything speacial, but stays on, doesnt flake, is natural looking and is waterproof, definitley go for this!!
i do swimming for sport at school, and yes, i do keep it on while i swim, but dont touch my eyes, and ahhh!! it doesnt smudge!! though, after i swim i notice it is not as thick or dark aas it was before, so i dont no were that goes :l

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* thupham2 on 12/29/2009 9:41:00 AM more reviews by thupham2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

A natural-looking, light-weight & clump-free mascara suitable only for daytime wear.
Just as the name suggests, this mascara is very good at separating your lashes whilst darkening them. Volumising is minimal; curling is comsi comsa.

I love this mascara for the natural look but I will give it 4 instead of 5 lippies because the finish looks somewhat spidery and the coating is not completely smooth or even. Nevertheless, these are small quibbles compared to the satisfyingly natural finish it gives, and so, overall, I would repurchase and I recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 killingthemockingbird on 10/11/2009 2:55:00 AM more reviews by killingthemockingbird

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a nice, natural mascara...
I love the packaging, it's really elegant and easy to put in a bag or something. The gold is a nice touch.

This is a mascara for people looking for really natural, long lashes. It doesn't give much volume or make your eyelashes really dramatic or anything...which is sort of what I was looking for, so I was a tad disappointed.

The brush is interesting, it has two sides to it. One side is for lengthening, which you apply first, and the other looks more like a normal mascara brush, and is for getting clumps out. I don't think this is exactly what they do, as I don't get clumps anyway, and the de-clumping side just makes my lashes a little thicker.

It's a handy mascara, but I keep on wanting to buy another, more dramatic mascara, so I'm afraid I'll forget about it and waste my money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oldsmokey on 12/4/2007 9:08:00 PM more reviews by oldsmokey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

ooooooooo I HEART this mascara! Unlike most other lengthening mascaras this one makes your lashes actually look *naturally* longer! It really finds lashes that you though you had never had. Packaging is nice and simple too and the two-sided brush is a real gem. I won't throw away this mascara after it's all gone because I could use the brush to get rid of clumps from my other mascaras. I got a free eye liner with the mascara too(Luxurious eyeliner) and that's great too - nice smooth and non-tugging. Truly earns all five lippies!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* smitten8 on 11/5/2006 10:03:00 PM more reviews by smitten8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i just bought this yesterday! i tried this LashFinder on one eye, and Fabulash on the other. Fabulash goes on thick , but clumping and hard to even out.I noticed that LashFinder isnt clumping!seperates my lashes well and gave it some lenghth. you can make it more dramatic by applying it many times, will enhance your lash's thickness.it gives my lashes more of a natural,classy,clean,long even look. comparing to Fabulash,its looks as if i'm using a REALLY cheap brand cos of the dramatic,yet clumping,uneven look.i dont know how water-proof this LashFinder is (which i would try when i go to the south beach this christmas),but when i was washing off my make up last night with plain water to test if its really waterproof;both mascaras are still there.but when i was it with a super gentle cleanser,this LashFinder came off instantly!while Fabulash left some black clumps and was smeared all over my eye i had to rub tissue on it so hard:(. well, GREAT JOB LASHFINDER!! Great quality,water-proof,yet not easy to wash off!definitely buy it again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Mascara products