New York Color • Eyeshadow Wand • Eye Shadow

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ryansgirl4eva on 3/29/2012 7:28:00 PM more reviews by ryansgirl4eva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I dont wear eye shadow at all but i do like this it lasted all day. I have it in purple potion. I think i like how it easy to apply. not really sure. i also used itonmy lips with lip gloss over it. i liked it (pic above)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 starlesssky386 on 2/8/2011 2:48:00 AM more reviews by starlesssky386

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Other    

I found this in the bottom on my makeup collection months ago, because it "didn't work." Alone, it definitely doesn't. This was before I knew about primers and bases. I now use this as a base, and it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hollysunshine on 3/12/2010 1:03:00 PM more reviews by hollysunshine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

So i like this product. I have it in hocus pocus 995A (black). It does crease but I never just use this buy its self. I use multiple shadows with this, which prevents it from creasing. Also it works as eyeliner. I have even used it on the water line. I like this product:)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shonasky on 12/25/2006 3:48:00 AM more reviews by shonasky

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is okay, not too great, but not too bad. great for a foundation for building up colors on the lids, but creases like crazy.Does not go on easily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 miisz_thangx3 on 6/11/2006 3:08:00 PM more reviews by miisz_thangx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this wand yesterday, in Abracadabra hoping that the color would come out pink on my eyes. When I tried it on it was more of a white glitter with a little bit of pink. I was pretty disappointed, but hey its a good base for powder eyeshadow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 catsafetypoints on 5/28/2006 1:11:00 AM more reviews by catsafetypoints

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

i have this in 'glass slipper'. it's a shimmery white. i think it's pretty good! i use it as a highlighter for my browbone/tear duct. it works well for that purpose. it stayed on as long as my more expensive shadows, even in the heat, but i can tell it would crease like crazy if used on my lids. i'm pretty happy with it. it's nice to have around and it didn't break my wallet!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thechaoticapathy on 4/4/2006 7:09:00 PM more reviews by thechaoticapathy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

They're good bases, not shadows, They'll crease badily without powder shadows on top. Black is probably too harsh if you're not into dark, dramatic eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kim_in_NC on 3/18/2005 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Kim_in_NC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

NYC's take on MAC Shadowsticks, these pale in comparison to sister company SH's Color Sticks. They are greasy, color selection is not as good and have little staying power. Get the SH ones instead!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More New York Color products

More Eye Shadow products