Viktor & Rolf • Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb • Fragrances

rated 3.8(660 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AprilShowas123 on 6/14/2014 7:38:00 PM more reviews by AprilShowas123

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Super sexy, strong, longs sting sugary Bon Bon/lavendery musky scent. My boyfriend says it smells to stripper ish but I think that's just because everyone knows there's a sexy song about it xD which makes it super ultra popst, every woman who knows something about this parfume can recognize the scent-probably the only downside. I love this parfume & it's one of my all time favorites.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 twee420 on 6/13/2014 8:23:00 PM more reviews by twee420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am not a "girly-girl" and I usually steer clear of floral or sweet perfumes.. but I can't get enough of flowerbomb!
I smelled this scent in a department store but when I saw the price tag, I was aprehensive (70 - 90 eek!!). Luckily, while going through duty free in the airport, I finally decided to take the plunge and buy it.
Fancy meets Lolita with this explosive fragrance that seems to be filled with all things delicious. When I smell this, I sense vanilla, pink sugar, green tea & sweet pipe tobacco. I can wear it day or night and when I do wear it, I always get complimented.
Even the packaging is perfect, the little pink grenade bottle trigger does the scent justice.

The only reason I won't give it 5 stars is because I have to reapply at least 3x throughout the day.. I really wish it would last longer!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 robynsegg on 6/13/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by robynsegg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love the flowerbomb!!! it's a very seductive fragrance that will keep his mind on you. people say that having a fragrance that many own is not smart, because it's not unique. well ladies the best thing when it comes to fragrances and men I think is being classy but also making sure that he will smell you and think of you wherever he goes:) my boyfriend told me how much he loved the vanilla and how he smelled it on someone else and thought of me instantly, and with all the girls wearing it I'll be on his mind all day !yay !!! don't get me wrong I love signature fragrances for the night out but as a daily I love flowerbomb

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 darthodis on 5/27/2014 3:49:00 PM more reviews by darthodis

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

First of all; this reminds of a Naomi Campbell perfume a friend of mine used to wear years ago. It smells wonderful, it really does. The scent completely disappears on my skin after three hours or so, which is weird because the scent is quite strong the first few hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HollyWould123 on 5/21/2014 6:47:00 AM more reviews by HollyWould123

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't like or dislike this fragrance. I think it's one of those trendy things, mostly thanks to V & R's marketing. Don't get me wrong, I use up each and every sample I get of this, which is a lot. But I would never actually buy a full sized bottle of this. Partially because it's highly overpriced for reasons unbeknownst to me. But even if it was average priced, I still don't think I'd buy it. Firstly, it's played out. I hate going somewhere and everyone is wearing the same thing. You might as well be wearing the same outfit. Second, it's genuinely nothing special. I usually save my samples for a work day, because I rarely get compliments on it if any at all. It's a strong, powdery scent, which is perfect since I'm a nurse and strong scents come in handy when working a long shift.

Overall, an OK fragrance at a silly price. But all the cool kids are wearing it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 44Gracie on 5/20/2014 5:11:00 PM more reviews by 44Gracie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is a really good and sweet fragrance, but I really don't get all the hype for it... I think it is overpriced for regular perfume and I think I can find something better, but it is a good designer brand perfume

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilec on 5/4/2014 6:31:00 AM more reviews by ilec

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Is this some kind of drug? Coz I'm addicted. I got a sample of this and this is the only fragrance where i finished the whole sample and I just ordered a set, can't wait to use it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Lybarra118 on 4/30/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by Lybarra118

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't like Flowerbomb. I'm sorry, I know a lot of people love it, but I can't stand it. Just thinking about it gives me a headache. I hate it on myself and I hate it on my co-workers (who reek of burnt plastic). It gives me a headache. I gave the bottle to my niece.

It's mixed with strong (yet sweet) flowers (jasmine, rose, orchid), sweet & tart fruits, heavy patchouli, musk, freesia (for freshness), and there's even an underlying powdery scent. It's just a dreadful concoction of ingredients, in my opinion. I don't know, I seem to dislike every popular or "best-selling" perfume.
But I will say, Viktor and Rolf have done an excellent marketing job.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* graceybaby8 on 4/9/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by graceybaby8

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Somehow when i smell this perfume... its almost migraine-inducing. It smells initially appealing.. Sweet even... And then *boom!!!* it soon turns into a musky, very strong, overpowering, flowery scent. A little spritz go a long way... I don't know why there's such a hype over it.
I really wanted to like it. Maybe I need to give it another chance and grab a mini tester from sephora.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* themarshmalo on 4/9/2014 12:45:00 AM more reviews by themarshmalo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I find it kind of funny that I NEVER smelled this perfume before because I don't like floral scents, in general. I like gourmand scents. I understand they're not sophisticated or whatever, but I've always gravitated towards those types of scents. So naturally, why would I try Flowerbomb? I tested it on a whim at Sephora the other day and I was HOOKED. The dry-down was lovely and the scent lasted a long time. It's a shame it's so expensive, but I ended up picking up the value set from Sephora during a Beauty Insider sale, so hopefully it lasts a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Viktor & Rolf products

More Fragrances products