Garnier • Fructis Long and Strong Leave-In Conditioner • Styling Products

rated 4.2(92 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 angel2011 on 1/17/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by angel2011

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

i really do like this product!! it works wonders if you have second dirty day hair and dont want to wash it yet..!
PROs: great "cleanser"
smells good
CONs: too much results in greasy hair/too fragrant
the spout sometimes gets clogged

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amethystglow on 12/21/2010 2:43:00 PM more reviews by amethystglow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Works great and does what it says (strengthens and boosts shine)! I defintately recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* theresadactyl on 9/5/2010 5:03:00 AM more reviews by theresadactyl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great leave-in conditioner for the price! It smells great, does it's job... I usually put it in before bed and wake up with soft, shiny hair. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nanababy on 7/15/2010 2:11:00 PM more reviews by nanababy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I usually use this on wet hair, and it does it's job: my hair as broken a lot less. it's a bit too sticky tho. I would buy again, but I have never seen another bottle.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 susancrazymoco on 5/28/2010 3:46:00 PM more reviews by susancrazymoco

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love Garnier products, but this one is ok. It didn't do anything for me. I have so many split ends, and I have to get a hair cut every 2-3 months because I flat iron my hair almost all the time. I like the smell and the bottle with the pump, but that is basically it, nothing too impressive about this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 goldenfae on 11/24/2009 5:16:00 PM more reviews by goldenfae

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It weighs down my fine hair a lot. The directions say 2 pumps. I use a tiny smear. And it still makes it greasy far faster than it would normally. Does not control fly-aways. But does make my hair soft, before it turns greasy. And it makes hair easier to style. For me, letting my hair air dry straight will make it pin straight. Putting it in a bun will give me waves that stay instead of falling out soon after. Does it make hair grow longer and stronger? I don't know. Does it give some protection against what people do to their hair? Yes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moncj66 on 8/4/2009 5:15:00 PM more reviews by moncj66

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is good! I using have alot of breakage when I use pantene pro v, so I saw this on sale at walgreens for 3/$10 and decided that was a good deal. I got the shampoo, conditioner, and leave in conditioner. I just washed my hair and I have hardly any breakage, my hair feels so much stronger and it smells good. I love this stuff. I wish i bought more!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ketol on 6/29/2009 12:54:00 PM more reviews by Ketol

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Pleasant smell, light formula and makes my hair soo soft. Doesn't leave any sticky residue at all, on my hands or in my hair. I also love the little round pump bottle, I prefer pump bottles for my hair products. It works very very easily into the ends of my hair and my hair seems to "fall" better when I use this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bwonggg on 12/29/2008 11:58:00 PM more reviews by bwonggg

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff! Although the coconut smell isn't my favourite, it's dirt cheap and leaves my ends really soft! The instructions on the bottle tells you to apply the product, AND THEN BLOW DRY. i find that a bit weird, considering blowdrying it will cause it to get more damaged. I usually ignore those instructions and don't blowdry after i use it, and it's fine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 underthegazeofconsumerism on 12/10/2008 3:08:00 PM more reviews by underthegazeofconsumerism

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good product for the price. I would even go so far as to say its better than EgoBoost, at least for my damaged hair. I like that it does actually nourish the ends. I also achieved great length with this product in two years time. I wish they made it a bit bigger in a long tube (that is just a pet peeve of mine).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Garnier products

More Styling Products products