MAC • Select Moisturecover • Concealers

rated 3.8(545 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 BexyBeatdown on 9/27/2014 7:06:00 PM more reviews by BexyBeatdown

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this concealer.

I've bought so many concealers in the past but most tend to dry out and go flakey, settle in fine lines or become cakey and others barely covered the dark shadows under my eyes.
I was recommended this concealer by a lady who worked at the Mac counter in selfridges for the dark shadows under my eyes and now it's my 'can't live without' product.
Firstly, for me the packaging is perfect, small enough to fit into my bag for touch ups (although I rarely need them) and the
applicator picks up just the right amount of product. I dab a few dots underneath each eye and then blend with my fingers. I've found that I don't really need to apply any setting powder over this as it tends to have terrific staying power and I'm always weary of applying powders over concealer anyway as it can sometimes go blotchy so I also tend to avoid applying my powder foundation over it unless I'm having a particularly 'shiny skin day' and just usually work around it.
It's beautifully moisturising and doesn't irritate the delicate skin under my eyes like I've experienced with other concealers such as MAC's select cover concealer.
I've found it can take a little while to dry so i always makes sure to leave a bit of time between applying my mascara and this, otherwise when I blink I can end up with the two products transferring. But it's a small price to pay for such a great product.
I also use this for small blemishes on my face. Luckily I don't get too many breakouts but for harsher blemishes, maybe a more pigmented, thicker concealer may be needed.
Price wise it seems a lot for such a small amount but it lasts me absolutely ages and I don't mind paying out for a product that really works for me so the cost is justifiable.

Over all this is an amazing concealer and I can't recommend it enough :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LilEdie on 9/9/2014 1:14:00 PM more reviews by LilEdie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I had been using L'Oreal's True Color Concealer but found that in the summer it was giving me a reverse raccoon look so I wanted to go to the MAC store for a professional color choice. I got NW20 after I told her I wanted to cover dark eye circles and sun damage, didn't want it to be too opaque and that I wanted quick application with my fingers since I'm lazy and wasn't going to carry around a special brush for it.

The doe foot applicator is perfect to apply the product then I just pat it in with my fingers. I can do it a second time if I feel like I need more coverage but I hardly ever do.

As concealers go, I am happy with it. Wish it was less expensive (but it's still a good price point) and that it didn't settle into the creases in my eyelid (I use it as a shadow base too) but I just pat it down with powder or put the shadow on right away and it's fine.

Would definitely recommend it and will buy it again. Nice little concealer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Floortjev9 on 8/30/2014 6:56:00 AM more reviews by Floortjev9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best concealer I ever had. I use this to cover my dark undereye circles and fine lines. The coverage is very good and doesnt look heavy at all. You can get this in a lot of shades, even for very fair skin like mine. The best thing about this product is in my opinion the moisturizer. If you have dry skin I definitaly recommend this concealer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mdot95 on 8/5/2014 3:20:00 AM more reviews by mdot95

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Love this concealer it super moisturising and has a natural finish the only problem is that it does crease a little bit under the eye but blend it with your finger and it will be fine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 gnat on 7/10/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by gnat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I do not usually have reactive skin, but I had a huge Lerwi

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* addied on 4/5/2014 3:52:00 AM more reviews by addied

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was recommended this by a staff of MAC, when she applied it, I could see a difference but you definitely need to blend this well. I usually layer it on twice for better coverage and blend down from the eyes and then apply a setting powder. Does last all day but I'm not super positive on repurchasing it when I can find better results. Also, packaging is a little bad for a runny product, I have to wipe off excess from the wand before applying onto my face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ltsAlwaysSunny on 3/17/2014 6:41:00 PM more reviews by ltsAlwaysSunny

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this concealer a long time ago, maybe a year. At the time I was on the hunt for a high coverage concealer for under my eyes and I didn't really like this. I found it to be too sheer and a bit too blendable (it shifted around too much when I tried to blend it with my fingers).

About 2 months ago I did a spring cleaning and rediscovered this. I consider to have pretty bad dark circles (more blue/purple based) and was using quite thick and heavy concealers (mac studio finish, benefit erase paste/boiing). I tried this with the Real Techniques domed shadow brush to blend it out, and i love it! I have it in the shade NW15, so the pinky undertone kind of brightens and neutralizes the blueness (my skin tone is around NC15/NC20).

I also find the lasting power outstanding. It kind of sets on the skin and doesn't fade through out the day. I don't even need to powder. It does crease a bit though, so beware of that, even when you powder. But then again, which concealer doesn't crease? I just try to avoid to put it too close to my lower lash line. When it does crease, I just kind of wipe and blend it away with my finger, no problem.

This also layers really well without getting cakey.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 dora9213 on 3/4/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by dora9213

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

i thought i just got the wrong shade. the coverage is like 3 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hangloosehannah on 2/11/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by hangloosehannah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great for under the eyes and anything else you want to cover. Blendable but not too light, very nice moisturizing properties, very natural finish. Looks great when worn alone and with foundation. Medium coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 futurestrength on 1/27/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by futurestrength

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a GREAT under eye concealer, and I also using it for highlighting. Too thin for concealing pimples/zits/etc but honestly we all know that no concealer is capable of hiding dark circles AND spots anyways. I would rebuy. I don't use it everyday, but I'm still happy with it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Concealers products