Bonne Bell • Ice Creamies in Cookie Dough • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nova_Baby on 12/15/2008 10:30:00 PM more reviews by Nova_Baby

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This little gloss goes on clear, but I love to put it on top of nude lipcolors to add a lot of shine. It smells SO GOOD...like creamy vanilla amazingness. My girlfriend, however, says that it smells like "glue traps". I have no idea what that is, but ohhhhh welllll. Haha.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Lisaa on 12/4/2008 10:34:00 AM more reviews by Lisaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

oh my gosh, I was so happy when I found this lipgloss in the store! I live in Holland and things like these are kinda scarce here.
I LOVE THE SMELL SOOOO MUCH! really reminds me of cookie dough, yum. it feels nice on your lips too, doesn't last very long, though...

now it's almost empty and I didn't use it that much :(. I can see there's a lot of gloss left in the package, but the applicator can't reach it... that's too bad...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hidge on 1/17/2008 5:42:00 AM more reviews by hidge

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

PROS:

- smells sooooooooooooooo yummmmmmmmmmmmmmy!!!
- shiny
- creamy
- moisturizing
- cute packaging

CONS:
- the scent and the hint of taste disappears after a while :(
- since that it's quite similar with liquid lip smackers, i thought it would create glassy shine w/double coating but it didn't! oh well, no biggie!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bubblygirl on 1/14/2008 6:04:00 PM more reviews by bubblygirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

When I bought this, I expected something totally different from what I got. I expected a thick, tan-colored gloss that would appear as a strong neutral shade on my lips. What I actually got was a highly flavored and scented coconut-vanilla smell in a goopy (but not thick), clear gloss. Although it wasn't what I was expecting, I am still pleased with the product. The gloss is great for those days when you don't want to be too made up, but still want some "pout"y lips. I am also happy that the gloss can be worn on my dry lips without a balm first, which saves time. I don't think I'd repurchase on my own for a while since for the size, it's rather pricey and not an essential, but I would wear it if it were given as a gift or buy it if it were on a great sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DodgerDasher on 9/7/2007 8:03:00 PM more reviews by DodgerDasher

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Smells AMAZINGLY good, a very real, sweet, cookie dough scent. The scent seems to go away rather quickly though, which is disappointing. No color, hint of shine, very bad staying power. But it's cheap and smells awesome, and I don't mind reapplying. The tubes so tiny it fits anywhere. I wish it was bigger, like the size of the Lip Sparklers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CottonCandyCrazy on 6/18/2007 8:05:00 PM more reviews by CottonCandyCrazy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I know this is supposed to be about the wand-tip applicator right? well, i had both (the stick balm and the wand-tip) and they both smell different. VERY different. The wand-tip is OK, but it doesn't smell at all like cookie dough. the stick balm smells like chocolate. I always bring some lip glosses to school so my friends can smell them, but if i cover the label, all my friends go "ewwie. this chocolate kind is bad." o well tho, i got it in a set with fresh strawberry and cake batter too. i prefer the wand tip

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* junglequeenjen on 10/13/2006 12:47:00 PM more reviews by junglequeenjen

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Yummy! This really smells like cookie dough. I want to eat it straight out of the tube. Unfortunately, that's about the only selling point--it doesn't last and doesn't provide any color or anything to my lips. But, come on, it's so cheap...besides, I bought it for the smell anyway, so I can't complain. I feel like anything by Bonne Bell is always worth trying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* satinsheets on 8/7/2006 3:18:00 AM more reviews by satinsheets

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is a realistic cookie dough scent and taste. I like it, but I'm not a huge fan of chocolately products on my lips so I dont use it often.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jaqueta on 8/5/2006 4:26:00 PM more reviews by Jaqueta

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I was disappointed when WALMART (of all places) was out of Dr.Pepper Lip Smacker...so I decided to try something new. This is a colorless wand-style lip gloss that has no taste that I noticed, but a very strong cookie/vanilla/chocolate scent. It smells like cookie dough if you close your eyes and concentrate. I found it easy to apply and fairly moisturizing but I probably wouldn't buy it again just because I'd like to try something else next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 javawava on 7/14/2006 7:50:00 PM more reviews by javawava

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is awsome!!!!!! It tastes and smells sooo good!!! The only bad thing is the tube could be a bit bigger cause I've gone through so much but it is a great lip gloss with no color but a yummy cookie smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bonne Bell products

More Lip Gloss products