Clairol Nice 'n Easy - Root Touch Up

3.8

211 reviews

73% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up Developer: Water, Hydrogen Peroxide, Cetearyl Alcohol, Laureth-23, Steareth-21, Ceteareth-20, Polyquaternium-37, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Styrene/VP Copolymer, PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Etidronic Acid Nice 'n Easy Root Touch-Up: Shade 4 (Dark Brown) Water, C12-15 Pareth-3, Cocamide MEA, Oleth-10, Dilinoleic Acid, Linoleamidopropyl Dimethylamine Dimer Dilinoleate, Steareth-21, Ammonium Hydroxide, Behentrimonium Chloride, Polyquaternium-22, Fragrance, Sodium Sulfate, Erythorbic Acid, Sodium Sulfite, Sodium Metasilicate, EDTA, Algae Extract, Sorbitol, P-Phenylenediamine, N,N-Bis(2-Hydroxyethyl)-P-Phenylenediamine Sulfate, 1-Naphthol, Resorcinol, Caramel, Mica, Iron Oxides, M-Aminophenol, P-Aminophenol, Titanium Dioxide


on 3/28/2015 11:10:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use this product between salon visits and it saves me time and money. I find there is more than enough solution to cover my gray hair on my crown and around hairline. I leave on for 25 minutes and I use it every couple of weeks until I can get to the colorists. good product



on 2/4/2015 5:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Got this at walmart for $2! just recently dyed my hair brown but my roots are dirty blonde and come in quickly. Cant afford paying $50 every couple weeks, this is a lifesaver!!!! got the light chocolate brown color 6wn and it matched perfect!!! it is so easy to do and only took 10 mins to set! will be repurchasing. a true life saver!


on 1/20/2015 12:43:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I followed the instructions and it did not cover my gray. I'm not sure if leaving it on longer would have made any difference but I'm not crazy about buying another box to find out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2014 4:58:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I don't normally like to leave negative reviews however this particular product was not one of my favorites. I found that the brush that came with the kit that was supposed to make the application easier was actually harder for me to use. Could have just been my personal skill level but I find root touch ups easier to do with an application bottle than the brush. The brush was very, very messy. As far as the actual product...... I loved the color and the 10 minute developing time. I have dark brown hair and the dark brown #4 matched my hair perfectly. I would not repurchase this kit, however I would purchase the regular Nice 'n Easy hair coloring kit. Check out my video review on youtube for more details.





on 11/1/2014 9:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Very harsh for sensitive scalps. It's also not very natural looking. I do not recommend.


on 8/24/2014 8:27:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this product for some time now, along with other brands. They all work well with me. I have been coloring my hair since my late 20's because I started getting gray early. I am now 44. It is true that they don't give you enough product, but what I do is I actually combine the hair color with hair conditioner. I pour the hair dye into my own cup,mix, add favorite conditioner and mix well. This gives me more than enough for my entire new hair growth and then some. I do leave it on a little longer because of my strong resistant gray and the results are just as good. I've been advised by professionals not to do this, but I've been doing this for years and the results work fine. Just putting in my 2 cents on how I penny pinch with a tight budget. (-: hope it works for you too!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2014 12:06:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have been using Clairol Root Touch up for a few years. I think it works great. I only leave on for 15 minutes, I have long, thick hair, and I have more than enough product for my roots. I usually use when my roots are showing about 1 inch. I use all over roots down my part and hairline around face. Then I go over it all and do it again, because I have so much left over. It has always matched perfectly (Natural Medium Brown), and cover my grays. I think it is a great deal, I pay $110 for a color at my salon, I only go there 2 times a year. I use root touch up the rest of the year.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/5/2014 7:38:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Very easy, works well and if you leave it on for up to 45 minutes, pulling it through the last 5, you have great results. I have fine hair and this has been a lifesaver for me.


on 5/5/2014 1:46:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

this is the perfect product! I use to hide my new re growth and grays just on top along my part and around temples. It so easy and only ten minutes... rinse and then I use a deep conditioner on all my hair and it's done, Love this stuff so much! Hope the never quit making it!


on 5/2/2014 8:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was very surprised with the results of what this tiny tube of colour did for me. I have a lot of hair. I bought the extra light blonde version to match my salon highlighted hair, and left it on for 25 min. It looks great! This will definitely get me to my next appointment and save me some time and money. Very happy with it, I just wish I had purchased two packages...or that the product came with more. I will definitely make this part of my in-between-salon routine.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Hair Color Products


Olia
373 Reviews
Colorsilk
711 Reviews

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Love it or Leave it?! - Clairol Nice n Easy Root touch up kit by Denim Vixen



Back to Top