Clinique Eye contour brush

4.8

14 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/11/2014 4:28:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This brush is awesome. I don't know why there isn't more hype about it! I searched high and low for the perfect small crease brush and this is it. It's the perfect size, super soft but with enough give for dramatic application if you want to.

If mac were the maker of this brush, there will be a cult following!



on 5/26/2012 9:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I only had enough money on my gift card to buy two eye shadow brushes. I asked the sales person for recommendations and she said this brush is a must. I see why!


The brush: about 6 inches/10 cm in length with a sturdy aluminum body. The bristles are half a cm/third of an inch and densely packed into gentle dome shape; they are springy and quite soft. I've found it to work well at applying both pressed and loose eye makeup, including smudging dry eyeliner.


I've washed this brush several times already and it's barely lost fibres and still feels just as soft.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Black

This brush is amazing. It's dense enough to pack colours onto the eye but the bristles are long enough to help blend the shadows. A few small stray hairs feel out the first time, but I don't think it will shed. The one thing I hate is the price. If I had the money, I'd definitely repurchase.


on 1/17/2010 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

works really good i hadda take it from my momma haha oopz.


on 11/26/2009 1:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

Perhaps one of the best brushes out there!! It's the only brush I use for the crease and it has lasted me years. The bristles are densley packed and it has retained it's shape after many uses and washings. True love <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2009 2:08:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

i've had this brush for a few months now and i love it! i'll admit, at first i wasn't very fond of this brush, i actually wanted to return it. thank goodness for my laziness because it forced me to test out different methods of using this brush. it picks up eyeshadow so easily and applies the color so well. a light hand is needed to use this brush properly, i think it's because the bristles are so densely packed. the bristles itself are short and densely packed, so the lighter your hand, the better. the brush is great quality so even if at first your hand presses much harder than it needs to, it doesn't leave a scratchy feeling on your lids like other contour brushes can. i love the sleek look of the brush, and the simplicity of the clear packaging it came in. wonderful brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

i love this brush, the bristles are densely packed and perfectly shaped to blend eyeshadow in the crease. It's very soft and doesn't shed when I wash it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2008 4:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG brush for blending shaddow in the crease. I cannot live without this brush. Very soft, dense bristles, and perfect shape.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2008 6:04:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This brush does a great job at picking up eye shadows, in fact, sometimes it does a little too good a job and I end up with far too much shadow on my eye lid. On the other hand, this brush picks up even the most subtle colors and makes them stand out on your eyes. The bristles are very soft and do not irritate your eye lids (I have a big problem with this with other brushes). Good brush at a good price. I would prefer a brush that was angled and flatter as opposed to rounded and circular like this brush. There is room for improvement but all in all this is a good brush.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2007 5:02:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

love it! perfect for my crease and for a fabuous doing smoky eye. the bristles are so soft and the clear handle is so pretty and modern.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top