Bobbi Brown Shimmerbrick Shimmer Brick Compact (All colors)

4.1

234 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Caprylic/Capric Triglycerid. Zea Mays (Corn) Starch. Aluminium Starch Octenylsuccinate. Nylon 12. Dipentaeythrityl Hexahydroxystearate/Hexastearate/Hexarosinare. Isostearyl Isostearate. Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate. Talc. Sorbitan Stearate. Water\Aqua\Eu. Polyacrylamide. C13-14 Isoparaffin. Polyvinyl Alcohol. Bytylene Glycol. Laureth-7. Tin Oxide. Sodium Benzoate. Sodiym Dehydroacetate. Phenoxyethanol. Methyparaben. Ethylparaben. Proplyparaben. Butylparaben.


on 5/9/2015 12:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazing product. Yes, the price is a bit high, but the product is worth every penny. I've purchased several different colors and found them all work beautifully on my skin, which is very pale. The result if far lovelier than any blush I've tried and never makes my skin, which is very sensitive, flare up. I always get a lovely, healthy glow from these but never look as if my role model is the late Tammy Faye. I hope these bricks will remain a staple in the Bobbi Brown line.



on 12/8/2014 8:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have been eyeing shimmer bricks from the first time I tried them on my cheeks. Loved the glow and the effect it gave me. Before that I always uses to think that these bricks were wastage of money and any other cheap product could do the same trick. I also tried the physicians formula version of the bricks which I returned as it didn't give me the glow I wanted. Then I purchased 2 of becca highlighters in opal and champagne gold which are nice as well. However these shimmer bricks give me that highlighted cheeks with a bronzy glow which looks good with any looks. Physicians formula ones didn't show up on my skin. These show up nicely and never enhance my pores or look glittery type. I have the bronze shimmer brick and I'm planning to purchase another one. Also it's a versatile product. You can use as blush, highlighter and eyeshawdow. Go get it if you are debating like I was for couple months

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2014 8:16:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I have this in the rose colour. I always get compliments when I use it to highlight. It is expensive but has lasted me for ages (still have life left in it after 2 yes). I want to try the bronze one next time I repurchase

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/14/2014 11:15:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I use the shimmer brick in bronze and I LOVE it. It adds the perfect bronze shine to the apples of my cheeks and nose, doesn't look shiny or fake. I have very pink undertones, so I generally avoid blush and use a bronzer instead. This product is perfect, not muddy or brown, but very natural and glowy. Gorgeous product. Very expensive, but I've had the same compact for months and I use it every single day. Lasts a long time because the pigment is so strong. Great quality and will continue to buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Yes, yes, I know that and you know that, so why bother? Right? Well, just to tell all those who still hesitate to go and get it! First time, the saler assistant applied it on my face, all I could say was 'wow' and 'I take it'! :-D I have the one in rose but may buy another colour a bit later. Love BB makeup!


on 5/21/2014 5:09:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Green

I love the Shimmer Brick, I have it in Bronze and it's absolutly one of the most iconic and beautiful highlighters of all time. You can also create a gorgeous bronzed eye look with this, it stays put for a good while without creasing. You can mix all five colors together for a bronzed glow or use them seperate.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/16/2013 8:17:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I own this product in the shade Bronze. I've given it 3/5 because of the price (£32 at most retailers) but I was so pleased with it that for a one-off investment it's worth it! You don't need much of the shimmer brick, just swirl it onto a big powder brush about three times and using light strokes, highlight your cheekbones, nose and wherever else you want a bit of shimmer. The five different shades in the palette can be used as eyeshadows as well, which makes it good value for money despite being expensive. I use the whitest one as a brow highlight and in the inner corners of the eye. You could do a really bronze smokey eye with this palette as well, if you have a matte brown eyeshadow to hand as well.

Overall, the product creates a beautiful highlighted effect that really finishes off a look. I would definitely buy it again, I'm not sure which colours but this is a good one to start with if you're unsure of which of the many shades to buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/24/2013 1:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I actually own a couple of these bricks: Pink Quartz, Bronze, Beige, Nectar, Wild Rose, and Pink Oyster. I like the pink quartz and pink oyster the most because I feel that they settle less into my pores. Perhaps it has to do with the release dates? I know that beige has been discontinued and this one settles the most into my pores and make them very very obvious. They are pretty good value for your money but store/travel with them properly. KEEP THE SPONGE INSERT! I've traveled with mine quiet a bit and they've not broken. I also use these as eyeshadows too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/4/2013 1:52:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pros:
-fool proof
-light shimmer, rather than heavy glitter
-natural looking shades
-stays put

Cons:
-not a lot of color. if you're looking for a blush type product this might not be it unless you plan to layer it heavily.

Pretty great product if you keep in mind what it's intended for. Sure, people gripe about there not being enough color, but this is a shimmer brick meant to give you shimmer and a slight glow...it's not a blush.

If you're looking for a blush with heavily pigmented color you will sorely be disappointed. Otherwise, it's definitely a product worth investigating!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2013 10:23:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Kinky, Medium

Eyes: Black

It took me a long time to decide if I want to buy the shimmering brick or not... I saw my friend going to Bobbi Brown counter to try it out, and looked up the reviews for this product and the reviews showed two extremes, looks like you would either love it or hate it...

Anyways, I tried it, and I loved it. It's not over the top shimmery, and if I run the brush pink side first, it actually gives me a rosy glow. I don't know why people complain about it making their pores look worse, you aren't meant to put blush/bronzer near where large pores nearly always are (T-zone, triangular area under the eyes) anyway!? It is build-able, so feel free to stack on as many layers as you like, as long as you don't overdo it, still look like natural glow.

Love Bobbi Brown


Back to Top