Maybelline • Seashore Frosts Quad • Eye Shadow

rated 3.7(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misanders on 6/26/2011 1:07:00 PM more reviews by misanders

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this just for fun so my daughters could play with it. The colors seemed a little too crazy for me to wear out. But have tried to stop buying makeup and use what I have. Used this with a primer and it looked great. Didn't use the brow color, and used the outer corner color for under eye. It looked great, especially on brown eyes. Will be using this alot this summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 beachydolphin on 6/26/2011 12:54:00 PM more reviews by beachydolphin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I like the colors, I do prefer to use them individually instead of together. The packaging seems not hold up as well as others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 coolnerd666 on 5/21/2011 10:47:00 PM more reviews by coolnerd666

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

The colors looked pretty in the pack, and this was one of the first eyeshadows I bought, so I was a newbie and didn't even consider whether the colors would match my hazel eyes. But that's besides the point... I don't think the colors are really pigmented enough.... I had to put on several layers for them to show up. I guess if you want a subtle hint of color this is ok.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ericaa on 8/14/2010 9:22:00 PM more reviews by ericaa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I had high hopes for this. The colors are very pretty but when blended together on my eyelids, it just looked wrong. It looked like I was puked on by a set of water color paints. :/
I like each color individually. Hopefully I can put this to use some other way. But the colors didn't last long and they look kind of greasy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tm1999 on 3/6/2010 9:48:00 PM more reviews by tm1999

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

this is one of my favorite maybelline eyeshadow quads. i wear these alot. nice eyeshadows for a good price. will buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* XxAwesomeActressxX on 2/15/2010 9:19:00 AM more reviews by XxAwesomeActressxX

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

As someone said before, I love all the colours individually but they don't seem to fit together on me when altogether. This quad has some of the better Maybelline shadow pigmentation compared to some other's that i've had but some fo the colors dont show up that wel on my pale lids :S. All the colors are very shimmery except for the 'browbone' which doesn't have as much. I wouldn't repurchase again but i'm glad i did get it.
This isnt a quad i would regularly pick up. There are just other combinations i like more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* GothicGal on 1/25/2010 2:00:00 AM more reviews by GothicGal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

These quads are great and I loved this combination of colours! I don't combine them, but wear them individually and they apply well and last for ages when worn! The blue is just gorgeous worn by itself and really makes a statement - very striking & exotic (but not in the typical glitter tranny look - which don't get me wrong I really luv that look but every now and again you like to take a break)! The lilac has bee used all up because it is so lovely and soft and great for an everyday eye opener. Fantastic value for a palet of 4 shadows!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cjx3pooh on 10/14/2009 10:00:00 PM more reviews by cjx3pooh

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Color: a medium blue, plum, emerald/sea green, and light pink
Texture: Everyone of the shadows except the pink are shimmery, and they're not that easy to blend, but they're not chalky - the plum is my favorite b/c it's very smooth
Pigment: None of these are super pigmented, but I didn't have to pack on the color like I did for the duo eyeshadows (which doesn't show up unless you count the shimmer); the pink does not show up at all, it's kind of like a colorless powder, doesn't really highlight unless your skintone is dark
Lasting power: If you don't use a base these will crease, especially if you have a monolid/oily lid; I don't find it especially long lasting in any way; but it doesn't claim to be one :)
Verdict: I probably wouldn't buy this quad again just b/c I don't use it that often, but I would buy other quads of this line; they're decently pigmented & has a good texture - it's just inconsistent between the shades you choose from

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tango2470 on 9/12/2009 11:40:00 PM more reviews by tango2470

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this quad!

I bought it for the two lighter, purple colors for a tutorial on youtube, and fell in love with it! However, i do not use all four colors how the quad recomends, and I don't reccomend using the highlight color for a highlight because in my opinion it is too purple and not light enough. I can create lots of different looks with this quad using just one or two of the shadows and pairing them together or with some of my other eyeshadows.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rimanuela1 on 9/7/2009 9:25:00 PM more reviews by rimanuela1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I love this quad, i used it wet with no primer (well only maybeline concealer) and it lasted from 7 am to 10 pm... the colors are so pretty and pigmented

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Maybelline products

More Eye Shadow products