Bourjois Rouge Hyperfix Semi permanent creamy lipcolor and Comfort Gloss Top Coat

4.4

14 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/22/2009 5:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

LOVE this product. Great color (can't figure out what the color name is, but it's a lovely non-shimmery deep mauvey brown?), lasts a long time on my lips. Good value for the product. Nice sweet smell. Great applicators.

Not any cons, really, other than it's a little spendy at $16. But it works, so it's worth it! I just tried Revlon's Colorstay Overtime dual ended lip product, and it pilled off like crazy. I'm sticking w/Bourjois.



on 2/21/2008 2:21:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Fantastic product, no longer carried in the US apparently. Disappointing, because I haven't found anything else that does the job nearly as well. Beautiful rich creamy colors that last FOREVER. Then a nice gloss to add to the matte finish. I never wear lipstick because I just can't handle the maintenance of reapplying lipstick. With Hyperfix, I apply it once at the beginning of the evening and it stays put for the rest of the night.


on 8/11/2007 4:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Nice lipstick that lasts for a long time. However, I don't really like the color I got - rose continuel. Too dark for daily use and hard to use lightly. I probably won't repurchase - I prefer BeneFit's Benetint over this.


on 4/27/2007 12:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Seriously, if you're looking for a nice pigmented lip color that'll seriously last for a REALLY long time, go for this!


on 1/6/2007 7:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Love this! I purchased with #16 3D lip gloss. I noticed how natural the colors are for a long-wearing lipstick so I tried the colors available at Sephora.

I was blown away ... #1 Orange Fixe (caramel) looked FANTASTIC! The name is awful - I almost didn't try it - but the color is a peachy brown leaning towards orange vs. pink. That sounds bizarre but the color is beautiful for warm-toned girls, especially towards olive (me). If orange/peachy colors make your skin glow ... try this.


on 5/28/2006 11:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Excellent product!!! I use this in rose impeccable most days. I tried rose continuel, which seems to only be a shade darker, but it was too dark for me. This lasts through eating yogurt for breakfast, but any kind of lunch seems to take it off. I know some people were disappointed that it didn't last all day, but I'm thrilled to find something comfortable that lasts half the day.


on 1/20/2006 3:45:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I find it is difficut to locate semi-permanents in wearable colors. That is, colours that are not flagrantly sparkly or so hyperpigmented as to look frightening. Bourjois is a young line and thus has a fair amount of club-kid sparkle going on but many of their products are of very high quality for the money. This semi-permanent lip color plus gloss wand has a small range of only 9 colors and a good number of these are still rather too dramatic for everyday wear. The more neutral end of the line offers at least three wearable colours. Rose Impeccable 5, Beige Inalterable 3 and Dore Indelebile 2 though the beige will not work well on a more sallow complextion. It's very beige. Rose Impeccable 5 is by far the nicest of the bunch.

Some more wearable colors in the middle-range of color, particularly some pinks and roses that don't look like bubble gum would be a fine addition to the range.


on 11/17/2005 2:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Excellent Product!!! Discovered this item at Sephora. It's long-lasting, not dry or cakey. Comes in a convenient and easy to use applicator. I had been using Lancome's Juicy Wear which also offers permanent color. However, this product has two items (a color stick and a gloss tube). The items are separate so it's a bit inconvenient to carry. However, the Bourjois Rouge Hyperfix comes in one complete tube-like packaging. Therefore, it all stays together. Would most certainly buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/17/2005 8:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

THE absolute best long-wear lipcolor of it's kind hands down, and I've tried most, high and low end. I have Fraimboise (shimmery red, the only one I'll wear for nights out now, no liner needed) and a nude pink shade I forget the name of (Rose Impeccable?). I wish the color side came with a brush like the gloss does, but I can deal. Super pigment; goes on smooth, stays smooth, no flaking (and I have perpetually chapped lips), no drying, doesn't cake (unless you put on more than one coat which isn't necessary). The gloss is shiny, smooth (not sticky) and there is no scent or taste. Best of all, it really does last hours through eating (non-greasy foods) and drinking. If you've been burned by the rest, give this one a try. My friends are always commenting my ls always looks perfect so I had to share my secret :) My only complaint? They need more shades.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/14/2005 1:45:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have this one in Rose Impeccable, beautiful color but it wont last very long on me. I apply a nice coat of the color then wait until it's totally dry and apply the gloss and it still seems to come off after I eat something. I really like the color but $16 is too much for me to spend on a 'long lasting lipstick' which isnt really long lasting

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
179 Reviews
provocalips
41 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Top Rated Bourjois Products

image

Ambre D'Or

28 reviews
Back to Top