Revlon • Powder Blush in Soft Spoken Pink • Blush

rated 3.8(35 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 macabremakeup on 7/9/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by macabremakeup

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My husband picked this up for me one day when I had run out of blush (how sweet!). I wear this blush every day. It is kind of a generic pinky shade, but that's ok. Its pigmentation is only ok. It doesn't have much of a smell to it (just a light "it's makeup" smell). I'm in the process of using up a lot of my makeup while I'm switching over the cruelty free drugstore cosmetics. Revlon is kind of murky on the issue (they don't test their products on animals but 3rd parties do). Due to that I wont buy anymore of their blushes, but that isn't a testament on the quality of the blush. I really do like this shade otherwise.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ivanamandias on 7/3/2013 12:17:00 PM more reviews by ivanamandias

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Soft Spoken Pink is a 'standard' blush; it's nothing too special; the colour and finish kind of makes it generic to other 'less than great' make up brands out there. I don't know whether it's the colour itself that makes it mediocre, but I should mention that unlike other powders, this blush has a scent that is rather pleasing to the schnoz. Once this finishes up, I think I'll try out other brands and colours. It's a good starter blush for people who can't decide on what colour to try out first. :-)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cindi33 on 6/2/2013 10:11:00 PM more reviews by Cindi33

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is named Softspoken Pink and it is. I have had this for a couple of years now and just getting near the bottom of the pan. This is a nice light pale rosy pink shade with a matte finish. It looks very natural on and blends easily. I use a regular blush brush for this and not the little one included so I can't say how it performs. This doesn't have a strong pigment but for a natural look you don't want a heavily pigmented color anyway. This gives a nice naturally healthy glow and is perfect for an everyday look. This works well as a highlighter too with the paler shade. I plan on repurchasing when I run out of this one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amwatson on 3/3/2013 3:50:00 AM more reviews by amwatson

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Looks dry if you apply too much which is easy to do. Brush is terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 songforafriend on 8/31/2011 10:08:00 AM more reviews by songforafriend

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is kinda meh. I found it to be overpriced for what it does. I like the colour (in the pan at least), but there is nooooo colour payoff. I have to apply so much for it to show up on my cheeks at all. I think I used it for two months and already there's a sizable dent in the pan due to my having to constantly reapply to see any colour. So, in that regard, I guess one good thing about this is that it's virtually impossible to overapply!... Haha, but no, this is not worth the $10 I paid. You're better off either splurging on something with more pigmentation, or taking the other extreme and buying something for less money, since the result will be the same (or better).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mybb on 4/25/2011 10:35:00 PM more reviews by mybb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the few drugstore blusher that i will repurchase. If you have a budget i suggest can give this a try. Like the colour but the brush that comes with it might be too small for some. Overall a good buy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 katrabbit on 1/19/2011 2:15:00 AM more reviews by katrabbit

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

CONS: average powder blush, nothing spectacular about it. Not highly pigmented if that's what you are looking for, though you can layer to get the effect you want. Reasonably priced at $11.99 CDN b4 taxes (regular price) but it could be cheaper since it's an average blush not doing anything great in particular.

PROS: buildable, though you do have to layer some if you want it to be noticeable; no offensive scent; easy to apply; comes with small brush that's soft to the skin. Color selection is reasonable.

Will not be buying this simply because I think there are similar products for a lot cheaper price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 phyllistaylor on 8/2/2010 5:36:00 AM more reviews by phyllistaylor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The blush dries out my skin and my cheeks feel tight and dry. The color remains on my face for quite a long time but most blushes do anyways. I rarely wear blush so I would definitely invest in a better blush than use this one and get premature aging on my skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aneeela on 8/2/2010 5:08:00 AM more reviews by aneeela

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Lovely natural pink blush which comes in a big pan. This blush is buildable which makes it great beginner blush of if you're into the subtle blushed look. I need 2 - 3 layers for colour to show up on my fair-medium skin. Does not clog my pores. After a while of using this blush, it tends to cake up which makes it hard for brush to pick up the powder. I need to scrape off the caked layer using my finger nail every once in a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* monicaking77 on 8/1/2010 10:06:00 PM more reviews by monicaking77

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an HG blush for me. The quality is excellent, as are most Revlon products. It's very pigmented (obviously it won't appear so on medium or dark skin) without being OTT. This blush last all day long and blends wonderfully. It is a light neutral pink., which I find to be the perfect natural looking color for my skin. I love it!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Blush products