LUSH • Buffy the Backside Slayer • Body Scrubs

rated 4.2(479 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Tenerifebeauty on 6/3/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Tenerifebeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Simply adore this product! I suffered from getting these little pimples on my bottom that have now disappeared thanks to this product & the Salux Wash Cloth :) I normally scrub my body down with the salux cloth mixed in with dove body wash, then Iíll turn the shower off and use the LUSH Buffy to scrub down my bottom, side of my thighs and my stomach (I am currently 31 weeks pregnant and trying to stray away the stretch marks and so far it seems to be working) my skin is beautifully moisturized after although I tend to slap on bio oil after (REALLY donít want stretch marks in this pregnancy) et voila, Perfect skin :) little spotties on my botty are now a thing of the past and I can confidently walk around in my naked pregnant gloryness around my husband without worrying about whether my bottom looks nice or not :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spicedchaiprincess on 5/22/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by spicedchaiprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is the best of the best.

Leaves my skin sooo moisturized and soft it's incredible. It smells therapeutic, that's the only way I can describe it!

It works soo well and exfoliates without being too harsh. I apply in an area and then use my hands to rub it in. If you scrub this everywhere it will be harsh so use your hands to rub in the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairxbianca on 4/28/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by blairxbianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is awesome! Finally something I like from lush! Makes my skin so soft and moisturized. Perfect for people like me who are too lazy to apply lotion after a long shower. However, the exfoliating bits can get a bit rough once the bar is at its end.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/4/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a lifesaver for my rough elbows, tiny bumps on arms/legs and any part of me that needs a little extra exfoliation. I have tried every scrub, loofah, pumice stone and lotion I can think of for my elbows and the backs of my legs- nothing else left them looking as nice or bump free. If I have an important event to go to where my arms will be showing, I will use this all over my arms/shoulders and I get the most beautiful glow to my skin. The price is a little high for this bar but I am very conservative with it and I definitely get my money's worth. I also love the smell, it's sort of herbal and muted but it leaves my skin with a nice soft scent. I really cannot recommend this product enough.

Tips: DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT UNDER RUNNING WATER. Step out the stream of water, place the bar in your hand and scrub your rough bits away. I also cut the bar up into several pieces, the big bar is harder to divide but it's a better deal in the long run. I never let this product touch the water and each chunk is enough for 3 or 4 showers as long as I don't use it on my whole body. I store it in a travel soap tray that has a cover but it's fine on a shower caddy as long as no water hits it. I recommend only using this on your most rough skin as it can be harsh on your softer parts.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyssavalle21 on 4/4/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by alyssavalle21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Buffy is a great exfoliating bar. It is a little rough but if it's too rough for you just use the other side which is a little softer. Buffy leaves a great cocoa butter residue and leaves your skin feeling soft and super hydrated. It's supposed to help with cellulite but I haven't used anything YET (I've used about 50% of the bar). This bar melts easily, do not use it with the water directly hitting it and make sure you let it dry after use. All in all its a great hydrating bar and leaves a luxurious feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 3/31/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

So disappointed with this product! I know it's one of Lush's tried and true holy grail products that they're known for, but using this literally hurt me! First impression was that it smelled great and doesn't melt super easily, which is nice knowing that it'll last for a long time. But once I started rubbing the bar into my skin...OUCH! As in I have a huge scrape on my leg from where I used it! It didn't seem to affect my arms or back but my legs are scraped up and itchy! I know this is good for cellulite, so I'll probably use it up to help with that, but I won't be repurchasing sad to say

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bfish14 on 2/3/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by bfish14

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I gave this a 4/5 only because the exfoliation is a little rough for my sensitive skin. It works great and is very moisturizing but it hurts a bit. It smells a very strongly of almonds to me. It's very easy to use - just get wet and rub it all over! Then with your hands, gently rub it around so it can exfoliate and the moisturizing butters can get into your skin. I don't need to use a lotion afterwards because this moisturizes so well. Be sure to keep it out of the water and heat when you're not using it otherwise it will simply melt away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kes1234 on 12/9/2013 6:24:00 PM more reviews by kes1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Good product. Like the scent and find it good for exfoliating dry skin without making it sore.
Really moisturizing though it can leave a residue on your skin it's no worse than after using a moisturizer. A bar lasts a good while - at least a month with daily use. Great for using on your legs if you shave to stop ingrown hairs.
Packaging not great - you'll have to buy one of the lush tins to carry it if you plan on taking it travelling or to the gym as it can melt if it gets too warm or leave residue on fabric.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DivineL on 11/22/2013 2:24:00 AM more reviews by DivineL

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first lush purchase to use on myself. I have been intrigued by lush since I purchase some items as a gift for a friend. I've been mor conscious on how my money so spent these days bec I don't have as much disposable income as I once did. I was looking for a little treat and bought this on a whim. I was between this and aqua mirabilis. The thing that won me over was the soft feeling this one left behind. When I used it at home on my legs I thought it was too much especially bec I'm not a lotion wearer. After a while the oils sank in, evaporated, or rubbed off onto my bedding or whatever and I was left wig noticeably soft ad smooth skin. So, I'm on the fence. I like the end result, I even don't mind the scruffiness of the scrubby bits, however I really dislike the initial residue feeling it leaves. However, I can deal with it. I'll keep it and use it up, maybe repurchase it in the future if I don't like aqua mirabilis better. For my next little treat to myself, I'm between trying the aqua mirabilis or the olive branch shower gel... maybe I'll get both!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lyrics on 9/14/2013 1:46:00 PM more reviews by Lyrics

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent every day scrub. It's not too harsh but still effective. I love that it is so moisturising but, at the same time, I don't like the greasy residue it leaves on my skin. When this bar finishes I won't be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Body Scrubs products