LUSH • Buffy the Backside Slayer • Body Scrubs

rated 4.2(483 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.79%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 Jenny221 on 10/12/2014 3:14:00 PM more reviews by Jenny221

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first LUSH product I've purchased and I put myself in the hands of the salesgirl who said that this was a great introduction to the line. It cost $22, which was quite a bit of sticker shock, but she said it would last a month. I still think that's outrageous, but I was anxious to try the line. (I make my own soap, so I know how much it really costs to make something like Buffy.) It's very abrasive and instead of leaving my skin moisturized, it felt greasy. You can see the bar just melt away in your hands as soon as it gets wet. I stored it out of the shower and was very careful not to get it too wet, but I got maybe 4-5 uses out of it. Also, it turns the floor of your shower into a greasy, dangerous mess. I'm giving it two lippies because it does exfoliate, but overall, it's ridiculously overpriced for the amount of use you get. This shouldn't cost more than $10.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jojo2world on 10/5/2014 3:12:00 PM more reviews by Jojo2world

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

love this one scrub it help with dry skin...love the smell too. smell like almond.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 santinig on 9/30/2014 7:57:00 AM more reviews by santinig

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I always need Buffy in my shower, literally. I have been using this product for over a year now and I can hardly imagine my life without (okay that's a little bit of a dramatic statement).
I use it 2-3 times a week: the rougher part on my elbows, knees and derrière and the softer on basically everything else.
It does the job in exfoliating and it also leaves the skin amazingly moisturized (maybe slightly oily if you don't rise it properly)
The smell vaguely reminds me of lavander, but it definitely not an overpowering smell, so you can put any lotion (even though there is no need because Buffy alone nourishes the skin perfectly) or perfume. It is a very nice smell and it lingers on your skin a little but again is so delicate, maybe somewhat like Symphaty for the Skin in terms of scent.
It is a little bit pricey, but since you get an exfoliant and moisturizer in one, it is completely worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashaloudfeather on 9/4/2014 12:19:00 AM more reviews by sashaloudfeather

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

amazing! the only scrub needed period. I've used this as a body scrub for years it keeps me smooth and soft. if your a clean freak residue from the butters may freak you out...but them again if you are a clean freak you shouldn't notice ;). it's weird, it's not in a tube or a pot, however if that's what is stopping you get over it and get you a Buffy! if your sensitive to pressure start on your thighs to warm the bar up!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tenerifebeauty on 6/3/2014 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Tenerifebeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Simply adore this product! I suffered from getting these little pimples on my bottom that have now disappeared thanks to this product & the Salux Wash Cloth :) I normally scrub my body down with the salux cloth mixed in with dove body wash, then I’ll turn the shower off and use the LUSH Buffy to scrub down my bottom, side of my thighs and my stomach (I am currently 31 weeks pregnant and trying to stray away the stretch marks and so far it seems to be working) my skin is beautifully moisturized after although I tend to slap on bio oil after (REALLY don’t want stretch marks in this pregnancy) et voila, Perfect skin :) little spotties on my botty are now a thing of the past and I can confidently walk around in my naked pregnant gloryness around my husband without worrying about whether my bottom looks nice or not :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spicedchaiprincess on 5/22/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by spicedchaiprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is the best of the best.

Leaves my skin sooo moisturized and soft it's incredible. It smells therapeutic, that's the only way I can describe it!

It works soo well and exfoliates without being too harsh. I apply in an area and then use my hands to rub it in. If you scrub this everywhere it will be harsh so use your hands to rub in the product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 blairxbianca on 4/28/2014 7:30:00 PM more reviews by blairxbianca

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is awesome! Finally something I like from lush! Makes my skin so soft and moisturized. Perfect for people like me who are too lazy to apply lotion after a long shower. However, the exfoliating bits can get a bit rough once the bar is at its end.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PaleInComparison on 4/4/2014 2:19:00 PM more reviews by PaleInComparison

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This product is a lifesaver for my rough elbows, tiny bumps on arms/legs and any part of me that needs a little extra exfoliation. I have tried every scrub, loofah, pumice stone and lotion I can think of for my elbows and the backs of my legs- nothing else left them looking as nice or bump free. If I have an important event to go to where my arms will be showing, I will use this all over my arms/shoulders and I get the most beautiful glow to my skin. The price is a little high for this bar but I am very conservative with it and I definitely get my money's worth. I also love the smell, it's sort of herbal and muted but it leaves my skin with a nice soft scent. I really cannot recommend this product enough.

Tips: DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT UNDER RUNNING WATER. Step out the stream of water, place the bar in your hand and scrub your rough bits away. I also cut the bar up into several pieces, the big bar is harder to divide but it's a better deal in the long run. I never let this product touch the water and each chunk is enough for 3 or 4 showers as long as I don't use it on my whole body. I store it in a travel soap tray that has a cover but it's fine on a shower caddy as long as no water hits it. I recommend only using this on your most rough skin as it can be harsh on your softer parts.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alyssavalle21 on 4/4/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by alyssavalle21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Buffy is a great exfoliating bar. It is a little rough but if it's too rough for you just use the other side which is a little softer. Buffy leaves a great cocoa butter residue and leaves your skin feeling soft and super hydrated. It's supposed to help with cellulite but I haven't used anything YET (I've used about 50% of the bar). This bar melts easily, do not use it with the water directly hitting it and make sure you let it dry after use. All in all its a great hydrating bar and leaves a luxurious feeling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TeHNyboR on 3/31/2014 2:48:00 PM more reviews by TeHNyboR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'll admit, the first time I used this, I went a bit crazy with it and scraped up my legs something fierce. The key is to not add too much pressure, but it gets the job done! It has a really light, powdery fragrance, and doesn't require any lotion after using it! Leaves me silky smooth and moisturized! Definitely repurchasing!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Body Scrubs products