Revlon • Super Lustrous Lipstick in Highbeam Tan • Lipstick

rated 4.4(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 ninanina on 10/17/2012 3:23:00 PM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a total sucker for frosted lippies but not over the top frosted...I've searched high and low for this color, it's an oldie but a goodie with Revlon, but it's not in regular stores eg Walmart, CVS etc...you have to search for it. This is a lovely bronzy, pinkie, hint just a hint of red l/s that with a tan, blonde hair makes me look younger, fresh, youthful and chic! I finally found it at an off beat drugstore and bought all the tubes they had. A call to Revlon and they assured me they are NOT discontinuing this color,which is a blessing because I can go through a tube of lipstick in no time. If you love bronzy colors and a slight frost,not glitter, but just simple good looking l/s this is it...you can find it anywhere from $4.99 to $8.89, either way it's worth it! BTW: the swatch up here that tiny thingee, does not, NOT look anything like it...Temptalia has a far better swatch of this lovely!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickjunkky on 7/2/2012 9:17:00 AM more reviews by lipstickjunkky

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this lipstick for a summer look. I have many natural shades of lipstick which I seem to gravitate towards. This lipstick I was not so sure about the first time I tried it on as I thought is was a bit too peachy. However, after putting it on a second time, this time with the rest of my makeup, I really liked it. I have fair skin, but not too pale, and some nudes are too wishy washy on me. This is in the natural section but gives me the right amount of colour. There are not too many colours I get a second time around but this one I will.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Xandrra on 5/12/2010 11:18:00 AM more reviews by Xandrra

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

The colour of this does not suit me, but I'm trying to make it work with different glosses.

The quality itself is brilliant, very creamy and pigmented, glides on so smooothly! Would look brilliant on tanned skintones with brown/dark hair, its such a lovely chocolaty colour :) (too bad I can't pull off dark e/s or l/s)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fortune222 on 3/21/2010 4:14:00 AM more reviews by fortune222

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

A friend of mine gave this to me in 1995, and I've worn it off and on since. It's one of those basic colors you can always come back to for summer - almost anyone can wear it, it's surprisingly neutral once blotted gently.

Not too drying to the lips, but definitely benefits from a lip conditioner and liner underneath. Not long-lasting but considering its price point, what do you expect?

With the matching lipgloss it's a very nice mate for a smoky eye look, too. I do wish they made this color in more formulations as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LittleGnome on 2/27/2010 2:12:00 PM more reviews by LittleGnome

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Another great "go to" lipstick color from Revlon; it's very neutral on me, not too warm or orangey and actually has hints of pink to it that are very flattering. The Super Lustrous formula is great and the frosts last even longer than the creams do, in my experience. For me this is great for day use or casual wear, because it's not dark at all on me and more medium toned, but you can also wear for evening with a smoky eye.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mrlincoln on 1/27/2010 4:11:00 PM more reviews by mrlincoln

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with the nail polish color Iced Spice. It's a peachy brown with a pink glaze. I asked Revlon for lipstick recs that matched this shade. Highbeam Tan, Best Bubbly and shine city lipgloss are what came back. I have to say I love this shade and the quality of these products. If you look good in peach, rust, light brown, and pinks try these. hth

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aastew on 8/11/2008 9:13:00 AM more reviews by aastew

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Love this product. Very nice for every day wear and goes with anything. It looks great in the summer. Will definately repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Steph0891 on 8/21/2007 3:13:00 PM more reviews by Steph0891

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

ok i've tried this only once and instantly didn't like it because it was a little too dark for my tastes. it's not an ugly color...but i prefer lighter colors. i've had this for almost a month now and i realized i never reach for it. i even forgot all about it. i only remembered it because i noticed this was on the wl of someone i'm swapping w/ and decided to throw it in as an extra. i guess i'm more used to light pinks and your lips but better looks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carriespooner on 3/23/2007 12:48:00 PM more reviews by carriespooner

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Mega HG for me! Nw20 and I've worn this one since 1990 or so. Can't remember living without it. It's my 'driver's license photo' staple. I always wear it and it makes me look like a movie star on my license... or so I've been told. hee hee.

It's such a great color for the warm skined. It's great for everyday. It's cheap and it doeesn't turn weird colors like some lipstick does on me.

I've got lots of tubes all over the place, in the car, spare purses, under the couch...

Maybe you'll give it a try with a little bronzer and you'll be ready for your closeup!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shilo on 10/27/2006 10:19:00 AM more reviews by shilo

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Nice orange, peachy color for us warm gals! Everyday lipstick to run out the door.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More Lipstick products