MAC • Fluidline Eyeliner Gel Macroviolet • Eyeliner

rated 4.0(220 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 grak on 2/19/2014 2:45:00 PM more reviews by grak

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I don't even bother trying to use this as an eyeliner anymore. I bought this years ago, at the advice of the MAC MA who said the color would be gorgeous on me. Well, I tried it on it's own as eyeliner - not pigmented enough. Kept trying to use it when doing a purple eye - putting it over my Bobbi Brown Caviar Ink to give it some strength. What a pain - to have to do 2 lines! Forget it! So it sat unused for a while. But....I decided to use it as a cream eyeshadow instead. It makes for a strongly pigmented eyeshadow that has a hint of gold-ish shimmer to give it some depth. It's hard for me to get it on "light", so I only use it when going for a bold purple. I do think it is a good purple color, so I'm giving it some lippies for that. But as an eyeliner - fail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 HKaren on 8/28/2013 10:24:00 PM more reviews by HKaren

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Great liner! I'm on my second tub. I use it as an eyeshadow. It compliments my hazel eyes beautifully. With a nude lip, it's a great look. Only complaint is that you have to build a few layers to get a nice even look. Since it takes about a minute to dry, it is kind of time consuming to get the right look. It does stay all day, though, and removes easily so I'll keep buying it. I have noticed that the first tub I had didn't require so many layers. I guess it's more liquidy? I have the brown and purple as well and like them equally.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bailokaye on 7/26/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by bailokaye

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Not pigmented enough, need to do several layers which is a pain in the butt. Also smudgy, expensive, you can get better quality gel liners for cheaper (try essence, wet n wild, loreal hip).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 madcancer7 on 4/13/2013 9:59:00 AM more reviews by madcancer7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

I like my blacktrack fluidline a lot but I'm not too fond of this. This is drier than blacktrack and less pigmented. I had to layer this on to get the colour to show and the colour is nothing like what is in the pot. I prefer my urban decay 24/7 pencil rock star over this. Will not be repurchasing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AdorkableNargle on 11/19/2012 9:42:00 PM more reviews by AdorkableNargle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this gel liner in Blitz & Glitz along with Macroviolet and it's the prettiest shade of purple. I have brown eyes so there's a lot I like to do with it when I need a pop of color. The best part is that it lasts long!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 7/30/2012 3:38:00 PM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I t could have been such a great eyeliner if it was more pigmented! Nice and creamy, applies with ease and stays all day. But it takes some effort to pack the color.
Another use of microviolet that I'm even more pleased with is as a base all over the lid for mauve/ plummy smokey eyes. Especially combined with satin taupe enhances the purple undertone of it and the result is quite unique and flattering for green eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CamR on 7/7/2012 7:29:00 PM more reviews by CamR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have hazel eyes, and this colour enhances them so nicely! The formula is very creamy and easy to apply and it stays a very long time without fading or smudging. The only thing I dislike about this product is the shimmers in it because I find that it makes the liner look less pigmented/sheerer which is not good because I like my liners to be intense and really stand out. Regardless, I love this liner and the way it emphasizes the colour of my eyes. I will definitely repurchase when this one dries out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bebe1963 on 7/3/2012 11:22:00 AM more reviews by Bebe1963

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in haste as my makeup stash badly needed an update and have tried to let it grow on me, but no. This shade is just too warm for me. I kept lining and lining and my lids still seemed to show through. Eventually, i realised that it is not my lid showing through, that IS the shade of the gel liner; the excessive gold tone in it just makes it appear as if my lid is still showing through.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 reneeschex on 1/19/2012 6:14:00 PM more reviews by reneeschex

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

It's not as dark and intense as other Fluidline colors, but it looks beautiful on hazel eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kpennock on 1/9/2012 7:37:00 PM more reviews by kpennock

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I like the fluidlines in general but this one just seemed a tad bit drier than the others. Maybe it was just this one but I am not spending the money to buy another in the same color to try it out. With a stiff enough liner brush I can still make it work but I think I prefer the shadesticks....lil harder to do a thin line but SOO much easier to not get gaps in color and always creamy and amazing

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products