Dior j'adore

3.8

583 reviews

60% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/23/2015 2:20:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Grey, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This fragrance takes a lot of abuse from perfumistas for not being sophisticated enough. However, I love it. Not on me, because it turns sour on my skin, so I buy it for my daughter and admire it from afar.

There have been a number of times when someone passing by smelled great. When I asked what they were wearing, it was J'adore.

Then again, I'm drawn to springy florals with a little bit of piercing brightness. I don't find J'adore to be too sweet or too fruity, like so many other perfumes these days. It manages to stay light, yet present. It works well through all of its stages.

J'adore is probably best suited to a younger woman, but I think it's an enjoyable fragrance. When my daughter runs out I'll buy her another, as I've done before. :-)



on 5/29/2015 8:27:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This was my signature scent from the time I picked it up when I was 15. I lost my bottle moving about two years ago though.. (I splurged on a large size one way back then, and it lasted and lasted for me.) The other day I finally picked up another one and WOW! I can't believe I went a day without this fragrance. I've gone around sniffing my wrists all day and half the evening. It's just so beautiful, and it clings to me in a great way. I don't smell like a perfume cloud, but when you get close it's obvious. It's great. I can't give this one up again. i am a one spritz girl though, I don't feel like it needs anymore than that, even for date night.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/5/2015 8:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

My favorite perfume, I can use it for a lifetime.


on 1/8/2015 7:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Very STRONG perfume for someone who wants to be noticed very elegant and expensive smelling

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 11:30:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Omg! I am so in love in with this perfume! I smelled it initially at the perfume counter. I sprayed and left and came running back awhile after. This perfume is the perfect symbol for classy luxurious women. The scent lasts all day on my skin! 1-2 sprays is enough! I have received tons of compliments. Although it is a little on the pricey side, you get what you pay for! <3!!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 11:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a perfume that I've been seeing around for the past few years but never really took any notice to - I'm not sure why. I've been wearing Chloe EDP and Chanel Chance for the past year or so but I never felt like they fit me perfectly. Chloe being a bit sharp (on my skin) and Chance with a bit too much patchouli for my liking.

Enter J'adore. I smelled it in Sephora recently and was pleasantly surprised by the scent. At first it smells generic and likable....but then I realized I couldn't find any faults with it! I think what I initially interpreted as "generic" was actually just incredibly pleasing to my nose. I smell white florals and peach upon the first spray.

I took home a tester and have been wearing it for the past two days. I feel very pretty with this scent on. It's that ideal clean/floral/slightly-fruity, but not too sweet, scent that I've been searching for. Also, the lasting power and silage is pretty fantastic.

I'm thinking I may purchase a full-size bottle but I want to give it another day or two. I already have too many half-full bottles in my bathroom at the moment in the quest to find my "signature" scent!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/28/2014 3:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This smells like money! Not cheap nouveau riche money but old world glam. This enticing mix of notes is beautiful & I was (lucky enough) to receive it twice in my life for gifts. It smells like so glam, exactly like the commercials (I just must be a sucker for marketing) & the bottle is simple yet elegant. If you want something classy then get j'adore. It smells so damn good, it's very distinctive not loud nor brassy just classy & elegant & golden to perfection. Only the most beautiful women in the world wear j'adore & the men meekly adore the strong beautiful women who wear it. This is not in your face but not subtle just right & lasts a long time. This is my every day scent because life is a special occasion! !!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/11/2014 9:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Ooh i love this one - such a big, juicy fruity floral. It should get more love :)


on 12/8/2014 12:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Once in awhile I wear something different, but this is my signature scent. I love J'adore. I like that it smells fresh and clean, but also interesting. For me it lasts all day and I can still smell it on my sweaters when I throw them into the wash. It doesn't turn bitter with time either. I always had that issue with Allure. I hated the way it smelled on my clothes and coats, etc. J'adore is great in this regard.

I have the EDP, lotion, creme, bar soap and hair mist. I would and have repurchased everything except the hair mist. I don't think the hair mist is worth the money. That said I find J'adore to be a great value. I've spent more on perfumes that didn't last as long and I didn't enjoy nearly as much. Other people seem to like this on me as well. I'm glad I gave it a chance instead of writing it off as too common.


on 11/27/2014 5:08:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I love this scent. It's feminine and floral. It's soft and clean. I can really smell the Ylang-Ylang, Rose Essence and Jasmine Absolute. However, it doesn't last very long on my skin - maybe 4 hours tops.
I remember the old version of this perfume lasted longer and had staying power... I didn't have to use or spritz it on as much as I do with this newer version.
I used to wear see by Chloe and that would last all day. Unfortunately for $70 CAD for an ounce, it's not worth it.
I will not be repurchasing this product... The hunt for my HG perfume continues.


Popular Fragrances


BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
141 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
18 Reviews
Chance
Chance
963 Reviews
Alien
Alien
356 Reviews
Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1377 Reviews
Back to Top