MAC Fluidline Eyeliner Gel Dipdown

4.6

355 reviews

88% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/22/2015 7:51:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I do love this eyeliner. I bought dip down as an alternative to black since it would look less harsh with my colouring. It is still a very very dark deep brown on the skin, applies lovely and sharp and clean, stays also. Very high colour pay off and very creamy, would not buy any other eyeliner.



on 2/4/2015 10:38:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Dipdown! It seems like a boring color when you look at it, but is actually such a nice alternative to black - I have not used my black eye liners ever since I purchased Dipdown.

It is a rich muted brown color that has no shimmer ot glitter to it. Very matte, yet creamy in application. I like using my angled synthetic brush with it.

The color transfers beautifully and does not need layering for a good intensity. It also wears nicely all day long without smudging or budging. Love Mac fluidlines, they are great!

If you want to see Dipdown in action when applied on the eye, you can check it here. Hope it helps to give an idea.

http://www.partyparrotblog.com/#!Makeup-Of-The-Month-Jan-15/cmbz/B6AE158C-FA99-4DC9-943C-B3F80FE26851

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/18/2014 1:56:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Finally, a flat, deep-brown liner that doesn't look black, isn't too red, and applies easily! I've been on the hunt for an everyday brown liner (I don't wear black) that's more creamy than gel (I do not like Bobbi Brown's Gel Liners). Looking through reviews, I found Dipdown highly recommended and decided to give it a try. Perfect! The texture is more creamy than gel and so is (I find) easier to apply, it's a perfect flat, slightly cool matte brown, it applies easily, and you can get a lighter application and totally different look by dampening the brush slightly with water or Fix+. I also love the sturdy glass packaging and wide-mouthed jar--I mist it lightly with water or Fix+ after each use and before closiing the jar to keep it from drying out. This is a winner and will be a staple for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/7/2014 1:28:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Black

this is my favourite brow product!! this gives such a defined yet natural looking brow, HOWEVER if you're a beginner at filling in brows, this is not for you, this although is an eyeliner, but many people including me use it for filling in brows, i use this with a mac 266 brush and a little goes a very long way, you can go overboard with this product if you use too much, so just use very little, matches my dark brown hair colour perfectly, and its amazing, i'll definitely repurchase!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/1/2014 5:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

My favorite go-to liner. I usually have to convince myself to use my other liners just for variety! Dipdown is the ultimate in natural gel liner; a dark, warm brown that blends well into the lash line, especially with a brown mascara. Easiest application method I've found is with an angled brush or bent liner brush.

Pros:
* gentle, natural color
* creamy; easy to apply
* lovely dark, matte, warm brown
* can be applied sheer or opaque
* buildable
* smudgeable
* easy to fix mistakes if attempted right away
* does not need to be set with shadow
* very generous amount of product

Cons:
* needs to be stored upside-down to stay creamy
* once set it cannot be easily fixed

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This liner lasts significantly longer among all the gel liners I've tried. It does not flake on me like the bobbi brown gel liner. Neither does it smudge as bad as some Japanese drugstore brands such as Kate. The consistency is very creamy and smooth, and color payoff is very intense color. The packaing is quite nice as well, as I have mine for more than half a year and it did not dry out at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2014 1:18:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I use this eyeliner as eyeliner. I'm pretty pale with blonde hair and I can't get used to how I look with black liner. This looks almost black on me but it's just a little more subtle. Nice texture and classy packaging. I am worried about the drying out factor though. But so far so good, would buy again.


on 6/24/2014 5:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My holy grail product for my brow, I dont even know how I used to do my brows before buying this. It just maked your brows a much better shape with little effort, although it does require a good brow brush & a little practise to get used too. Only downfall is after 2-3 months of buying this product it started to dry out :( If anyone knows how to stop it from drying out please let me know!


on 5/12/2014 6:13:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Unlike the Waveline, Dipdown is pigmented and creamy, easy to apply and give me a beautiful brown line, it makes my eyes bright when first apply and I really love this. However, after 4-5 hrs, the colour will transfer to my lower eyelid which I hate… it makes me look like i have a big dark circles under my eyes ugh!! At first I was thinking perhaps it is my eye cream, so I stop using the cream and after applying eye gel even brush on some loose powder thinking it could help, but still got the same result.. now I have to bring a makeup remover with me all the time to clean my lower eyelid…Maybe Mac Fluidline is just not for me….

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2014 11:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dark brown almost black hair and i use this to fill in my brows. I had my trial and errors with brow products and i must say i had ended my journey in search for the perfect brow product. I had used rimmels brow pencil in neutral taupe which is great but it doesnt last as long, a tube will last about a month and half of everyday use. I had bought charcoal brown eyeshadow from mac also i do like but it doesnt give me the detailed defined dark tail of my eyebrows as dipdown does. It fades throughout and it jst doesnt look as defined but it is more natural. I use this with my anastasia 7 brow spooly brush which is handy and easy to use. Try this out at the mac store for brows if you are on the hunt!
I also tried this as eyeliner, i dont know how i can use this on the waterline because it doesnt really showup but on the lashline its fine im just more use to pencil liners. So id only just stick with using this for the brows

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top