Clinique Lash Power Mascara

3.9

378 reviews

69% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water - acrylates copolymer - kaolin - silica - beeswax - butylene glycol - peg-15 glycerl stearate - carnauba wax - alcohol denat. - hydrogenated rapeseed oil - polyvinyl alcohol - bentonite - tocopherol - jojoba seed oil - dimethicone - simethicone - stearic acid - sucrose distearate - aminomethyl propanediol - aminoethyl propanediol - sodium citrate - disodium edta - phenoxyethanol - methylparaben - ethylparaben - propylparaben - butylparaben - [ /- mica - iron oxides (ci 77491, 77492, 77499) - titanium dioxide (ci 77891) - ultramarines (ci 77007) - blue lake 1 (ci 42090) - bismuth oxychloride (ci 77163) - carmine (ci 75470) - chromium hydroxide green (ci 77289) - chromium oxide greens (ci 77288) - yellow 5 lake (ci 19140) - manganese violet (ci 77742).


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have dry eyes, oily lids, and my eyes get irritated when I get seasonal allergies. I read a lot of great reviews onthis product and ordered it from Sephora. I tried it three times and each time I had flaking after only an hour or so. I did not use my eye drops while I had this product on, I wasn't sweating or anything. I just wound up with tiny tubes instead of raccoon eyes, but it still got into my eyes and made them red and irritated. I'm very disappointed. The only good thing was that it dried fast upon application. I was expecting it to stay wet for a long time. And I didn't have to do anything to remove it from my lashes..... Because it all came off. :(



on 5/12/2015 3:14:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This is a tubing mascara. The best thing about this mascara is that it does not smudge at all. Mascaras nearly always smudge on me terribly even though I avoid applying it on my lower eyelashes. Then even if they don't give me panda eyes they still smudge a bit and my lower lash line looks dark and smudgey. This does not happen at all with this mascara. I find this mascara to be quite wet and you can cover your eyelashes with the product quickly. Due to this wetness I have also found that it isn't great at lifting the lashes and maintaining a curl. The color is quite a nice rich black and helps to define the eyes. Another nice thing about this product is that the brush is very petite and small, allowing you to grasp each individual lash and enhance it. I really like the brush for small hooded eyes like mine. The finish is more on the natural side and provides some nice length. It isn't as great with the volume. However, if you really work at it you can build up the volume. But it takes a while to achieve this. Also I find that it is best to apply coats in quick succession rather than dying in between as once it starts to dry it gets a bit tacky and adheres to the brush and I have actually pulled two eyelashes out while applying mascara. This also has the potential to get clumpy so be careful. I find that while it is good at defining lashes it isn't as good at separating them. My biggest gripe with this mascara is that it isn't as easy to remove as claimed. Not that it is that difficult but I find that warm water alone is not sufficient to remove it and I use a cleansing oil too. Sometimes I can get a really pretty fluttery effect with this mascara but I can't consistently achieve this each time I use it. This isn't my favorite but sometimes I'd rather be safe than sorry, especially if it is a special occasion and I want to feel secure knowing I'll be panda free. Overall it is a pretty nice mascara and the best things about it are the brush and the fact that it's smudge proof. I will repurchase it because it is reliable. I personally prefer volume and drama with my lashes but finding a mascara that does that and doesn't smudge is easier said than done.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/16/2015 12:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a great mascara that I always go back to after trying new mascaras on the market.
Dont let the small brush fool you, it gives great control and precision for application and yet enough mascara ends up on the lashes. Problems I have with many other (non-waterproof) mascaras is that they are too wet which is too heavy for the lashes but not this one.Also it doesnt smudge.
Last but not least I just love how to remove it, just wet your fingers with warm water and the tubes will glide off.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/10/2015 7:55:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I always thought big brushes were better, until I got this mascara! The small brush gives you so much control when you apply, and minimizes clumps. It's a tubing mascara, which means that it will only come off with warm water. Makeup remover, rubbing, and oil won't remove it. This makes the formula stay on all day, however, it's incredibly easy to remove at night! Since I started using this, I've had a lot less problems with mascara getting in my contact lenses. For a tubing mascara, this gives you incredibly good volume, as well as length! It separates each and every one of your lashes, giving you a very full, fanned-out lash look. The finish is natural, but noticeable. This mascara rarely clumps, and when it does, it is very easily fixed with an eyelash comb. It makes my eyelashes very feathery and soft, instead of stiff and hard, like others. The packaging is very simple and plain, but durable. The only complaint I have is that it doesn't hold a curl very well. This wasn't enough to take off a lippie though, considering all the other benefits!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

This mascara reminds me a lot of the Kanebo Sensai 38 degrees mascaras. It is equally reliable for me. It does not flake or smear and it comes off in the shower with warm water. I think it removes easier than Kanebos mascara and probably then also will not last as long. I have not tried this in extremely hot kitchen yet becuase it is wintertime but Kanebo mascara lasted perfectly in hot kitchen. I can not wait to test this again at work when summer arrives.
However it is not my favourite mascara. It does not cover every lash easily like the way too expensive but awesome Sisley So Intense mascara. It does not lenghten, thicken or do anything but adds a very reliable darkening of lashes. Reliablity which means non smeaking and flaking is very important to me and thats why I give this one 4. Being Clinique it also is quite pricey.


on 1/6/2015 6:36:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is an ok everyday mascara but it doesn't "wow" me!


on 12/26/2014 7:22:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have what you call nightmare eyes. Super, sonic sensitive eyes, any products that go near it they burn, sting, itch, run, go blotchy and I have that unattractive red eye liner look.

I have the 04 dark chocolate mascara.

Cons:
Doesn't do just brown mascara. For natural blondes, with very fair skin, black isn't flattening nor is it for older ladies, it ages the eye area more. If the did brown then this would be 100% perfect.

Pros:
Doesn't irritate the eyes what so ever. Not even hours later.
Perfect for super sonic sensitive eyes.
Medium consistency not too thick or thin.
Glides on.
Easy to use brush application (is tiny and slender)
Doesn't flake.
Would buy again and hope/pray they do just brown ha.

Can't comment if it separates lashes well, or if it does individual lashes, etc as I use a technique before applying mascara. Baby soft toothbrush, tiny smudge of vaseline over it, run it on, brush my eye lashes, wait a few minutes then glide mascara on. Never had an issue with the appearance of mascara because of this.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This reviews is for the Long Wearing formula.

This mascara is phenomenal. It is a tubing formula so it doesn't flake, doesn't come off with tears or some rubbing. It also does not irritate eyes. That was the reason I purchased it. I sit in front of the computer for at least 8 hours a day and my eyes get dry and irritated. There have been times I had to remove mascara at work bc it was driving me insane. This mascara last for 12+ hours with ZERO irritation. It also lasts through my putting in eye drops.

The formula is very wet and the brush is super thin. Best way for me is to do one eye at a time until you're happy with the result. Coat every lash going over and over it. That way you deposit as much pigment as you can and separate the lashes. The reason you have to finish one eye completely is because if the tubing. Once it dries you can't add anymore, so you have to build continuously until you're pleased then it can dry, and it dries quickly. Then I move on to the next eye.

It does hold a curl, but not 100%. So if that is extremely important to you you might want to look elsewhere. It also is not volumizing. But it is lengthening. But if you want drama lashes, this is not the product for you. I use this for work and it does what I want it to do. But for going out I have a true volumizing mascara. This one lengthens and gives pigment. It is a really black color. I'm very picky about black,and this is jet black.

Removal is very is very simple. Run warm water dip your fingers into it and then slide the tubes off. Not much pressure needed. I've used other tubing mascaras and lost lashes with them. This is very gentle and comes off so easily that no lashes are lost.

I will most definitely repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 4:23:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Phenomenal mascara! Thanks for the Clinique beauty advisor who recommended it. Its ammmaazing. Where to start? You wont feel it on your lashes, its so light but gives amazing length and separation of each lash. Ita for daily natural, not over done look. One applicatiob is enough for perfect look. I love those tiny perfect brushes. And yes, it works like a super bobm of bottom lashes. I am ammmmaaazed! Forget eye make up removers, all you need is water but it wont smear during the day. Soooo easy to take ir off and so long lasting staying power. I tried Kanebo 38degree one. I was dissapointed. It is still hard to take off. This one is a magic staff. Next one i wanna try is glossy mascara by Clinique. Its not sold in Europe anymore.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 9/30/2014 3:02:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is hands down my favorite mascara ever. Every single other mascara I have ever tried has smudged or flaked on me, from drugstore to more expensive brands. I have worn Lash Power while showering & swimming, & as long as you don't dunk your face in the water it will stay put. This will darken & define your lashes, but it is more of an everyday look, not a nighttime mascara. It's perfect for a special occasion where you need your mascara to last. I wear it every day I wear makeup; it is the only mascara I own. The brush is a regular bristle brush, straight & rather thin. I find the brush is easy to use to get the lashes at the corners of my eye. I've noticed some reviewers saying they found it hard to remove, but I find it removes easily with most make up removers (I'm using Bioderma right now), or even plain warm water. I take a cotton pad, moisten it with remover or warm water, & hold it against my lashes for a minute or so to soften the mascara. It will then come right off of your lashes in little tubes & clumps. If you're ripping out lashes or you can't remove it all, you're doing it wrong. Some people have also said it is clumpy, but I've only found that a problem with an old tube. The mascara will get thicker as it gets older & cause more clumps, but I just comb it out before it dries (it does dry very fast so you have to be quick) and it's fine. I should probably replace my mascara more often than I do anyway. When the tube is new, I usually wipe the tip of my brush on a tissue before applying, though, so maybe that's the trick. The only (minor) complaint I have is that at $20 a tube it is a little more than I would like to pay (what can I say, I'm a poor student!), but I love this mascara so much I'm willing to spend the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
424 Reviews
Roller Lash
105 Reviews
They're Real
2006 Reviews


Back to Top