TRESemme • tres two extra hold hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.0(163 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mellymel11 on 11/15/2014 12:07:00 PM more reviews by mellymel11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not crazy about this hairspray. It leaves my hair crunchy and sticky. Not my favorite. .will not repurchase. .just needed something in a fix.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Papillon999 on 10/16/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by Papillon999

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Do not like the smell and the feel it gives my hair (sticky). Does not hold that well for the amount sprayed. I would never use a lot at any one time except for special occasions and even to that, I'd wash or rinse off the next day.

Edit Oct. 23, 2014: Used in combination with Fiber Shuffle from Matrix, the result is super manageable hair that is incredibly soft and super hold. Note: If you're looking for volume in a pomade, Fiber Shuffle is not for you.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PRECIOUSKITTEN on 9/9/2014 8:26:00 PM more reviews by PRECIOUSKITTEN

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Great hold... Can be a bit crunchy if you put to much.. My thing is the smell, it's a bit strong but will still buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 2/25/2014 8:58:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- long lasting hold
- little goes a long way
- no flakes
- dries quickly

CONS

- hair feels dry/sticky
- leaves hair looking dull/no shine
- scent

COMMENTS: My go-to hairspray for years. I just hate how my hair feels after I use it, so I prefer to use this with up-dos. It leaves my hair feeling way too dry and sticky if I spray it while wearing my hair down. It loses all its shine and becomes very dull looking. However, the hold and staying power is amazing. A little goes a long way and you get a lot of product for the price.

Will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 michelle1990 on 1/26/2014 3:44:00 PM more reviews by michelle1990

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

the pros: works AMAZING in high humidity (used it in almost 100% humidity and it still worked), smells nice

the cons: leaves your hair feeling a bit crunchy, the packaging is bulky

overall, i would buy this product again, especially in summertime. i use this product only to hold my bangs in place and it does its job well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lady5andy on 1/8/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by Lady5andy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this as a sample in my Ipsy and I didn't like this product. It didn't hold, didn't last long, didn't smell great... Meh. I'll never purchase. The packaging is classy, I like the black, but that's it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 TheLastOfUs on 8/25/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by TheLastOfUs

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I hate this. Unlike the other reviewers, my hair feels crunchy using this. It also feels stiff and very dry, something my Dove hairspray doesn't do. I don't like Dove, but their extra hold hairspray is amazing. Plus, this stuff doesn't work that long. I straighten my side bangs and sometimes all of my hair, and I needed this to keep my hair straight. It stayed for a half an hour at the most. Meanwhile, my awesome Dove spray lasts for a long time after I spray it. And, excuse my language, but it smells like shit. If someone mixed the smell of mosquito spray and actual shit together, this what the hairspray smells like. The Dove stuff has a nice apple/perfumey scent going on. Obviously, skip this and just buy the Dove hairspray.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carouselgirl2 on 6/8/2013 10:28:00 PM more reviews by carouselgirl2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This hairspray a works great for me! Great hold throughout the day. No need to reapply. Firm hold without stiffness.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nina428 on 5/28/2013 3:53:00 PM more reviews by nina428

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought the TRES two extra hold hairspray in the black and green can. BEST hairspray i've ever used and you could buy it anywhere like walmart and shoppers. It's cheap too like 7 bucks. The can is really big, so sexy too. It's instant like once you spray it, it holds it like that and it stays for a long time. Would recommend to anyone because of the price and the lasting power. I'm very satisfied with this product and would buy again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alg208 on 4/12/2013 11:25:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

this is a good hairspray. the packaging is nice, sleek. the pricing is really cheap around $4 depending where you get it. i like this hairspray because it doesn't make your hair feel crunchy or like straw. i don't like the smell and it doesn't last as long as i'd like it to. i hairspray my bangs everyday and it doesn't hold like it does by the end of the day when i first put it on in the morning. overall, i do like it. i will be repurchasing because i enjoy it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products