TRESemme tres two extra hold hairspray

4.0

166 reviews

75% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

lund


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

When I danced ballet, I only used this hairspray when I needed to secure my hair for shows. Now I rarely use hairspray (only for special occasions), but I really love this one. It has a great smell (like roses) which doesn't smell too sweet or overpowering like some other hairsprays I've tried. I really wish that Tresemme sold a shampoo that matches the scent of this hairspray :(



on 2/8/2015 1:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have fine, limp, mostly straight hair that loves to frizz when it's humid. I don't like many hairsprays because they tend to be too sticky, too crunchy, too fragrant, or just generally ineffective. TRESemme Tres Two is a different story. I'm just about finished with my first can of this and I'm going to repurchase.

A bit of this sprayed at my roots gives volume, and a bit spritzed over my finished style keeps it in place. It doesn't completely keep my hair from becoming a frizzy mess in high humidity, but it's definitely better than nothing.

The can is huge which makes it a bit difficult to store since I have limited space, but that's a minor problem. A very good product overall.


on 12/28/2014 9:27:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

So far, it's been an effective and inexpensive substitute for my favorite hairspray, Aveda Control Force, which kept my fauxhawk in place all day but was so expensive! This product by TRESemme works perfectly on my now chin-length asymmetric bob but if you want to maintain a super-funky look like a fauxhawk, this might not be the rock-hard hold you need.


on 11/15/2014 12:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm not crazy about this hairspray. It leaves my hair crunchy and sticky. Not my favorite. .will not repurchase. .just needed something in a fix.


on 10/16/2014 6:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

Do not like the smell and the feel it gives my hair (sticky). Does not hold that well for the amount sprayed. I would never use a lot at any one time except for special occasions and even to that, I'd wash or rinse off the next day.

Edit Oct. 23, 2014: Used in combination with Fiber Shuffle from Matrix, the result is super manageable hair that is incredibly soft and super hold. Note: If you're looking for volume in a pomade, Fiber Shuffle is not for you.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Great hold... Can be a bit crunchy if you put to much.. My thing is the smell, it's a bit strong but will still buy again!


on 2/25/2014 8:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

PROS

- long lasting hold
- little goes a long way
- no flakes
- dries quickly

CONS

- hair feels dry/sticky
- leaves hair looking dull/no shine
- scent

COMMENTS: My go-to hairspray for years. I just hate how my hair feels after I use it, so I prefer to use this with up-dos. It leaves my hair feeling way too dry and sticky if I spray it while wearing my hair down. It loses all its shine and becomes very dull looking. However, the hold and staying power is amazing. A little goes a long way and you get a lot of product for the price.

Will repurchase.


on 1/26/2014 3:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

the pros: works AMAZING in high humidity (used it in almost 100% humidity and it still worked), smells nice

the cons: leaves your hair feeling a bit crunchy, the packaging is bulky

overall, i would buy this product again, especially in summertime. i use this product only to hold my bangs in place and it does its job well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2014 9:09:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I got this as a sample in my Ipsy and I didn't like this product. It didn't hold, didn't last long, didn't smell great... Meh. I'll never purchase. The packaging is classy, I like the black, but that's it.


on 8/25/2013 3:07:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I hate this. Unlike the other reviewers, my hair feels crunchy using this. It also feels stiff and very dry, something my Dove hairspray doesn't do. I don't like Dove, but their extra hold hairspray is amazing. Plus, this stuff doesn't work that long. I straighten my side bangs and sometimes all of my hair, and I needed this to keep my hair straight. It stayed for a half an hour at the most. Meanwhile, my awesome Dove spray lasts for a long time after I spray it. And, excuse my language, but it smells like shit. If someone mixed the smell of mosquito spray and actual shit together, this what the hairspray smells like. The Dove stuff has a nice apple/perfumey scent going on. Obviously, skip this and just buy the Dove hairspray.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Styling Products


Potion 9
437 Reviews
Mythic Oil
47 Reviews
Back to Top