Kinerase • Gentle Daily Cleanser • Cleansers

rated 3.4(83 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 sillychicken on 11/27/2011 3:52:00 PM more reviews by sillychicken

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

I've only been using this for about a week so I will update later. My skin is so sensitive that even Dove and Cetaphil are too irritating and drying. This cleanser is creamy and lathers up well. It hasn't made my face burn or itch or made it red. My skin is actually a little less dry and peeling than it was a week ago, but it is less oily too so I can see how it might be drying for people who are not really oily like I am. I find 1 pump more than enough for my face and neck and I massage it into my skin for about a minute or two. I use this in the shower right before I am about to leave, so that I can apply my Kinerase lotion while my face is still damp. I haven't noticed any smell like some other people have, maybe they got a bad bottle or maybe I'm used to the smell of Kinerase from years of using their lotion? I don't know how long this will last with my 2 pumps a day but I will update that as well in some months when I run out.

UPDATE 1/16/12
I only used this for about 3 weeks. My face never completely stopped drying out with this. This may sound weird but I find that it works great for washing your ears in the shower. Lathers up well and cleans all the gunk off. I use 1 pump for both my ears daily. It hasn't dried my skin out on my ears. I tend to have a seperate body wash just for cleaning my ears since people's dirty ears are a pet peeve of mine and this is what I use now for mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 BRABKIN on 9/5/2011 1:49:00 AM more reviews by BRABKIN

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

This product cleans well and feels good BUT I could not get past a lingering smell, which remained noticeable ( to me anyway) long after I had thoroughly rinsed my face. Would have been a keeper if not for the scent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 7/24/2011 7:14:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This cleanser is fine as long as you don't get it in your eyes. It REALLY STINGS! For me, that's why I won't buy again, even though it is gentle on my skin and foams and rinses nicely.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hyperj00 on 4/16/2011 4:32:00 PM more reviews by hyperj00

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Dried my skin out and left it flakey. Cetaphil works better and costs less. Do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lashjunkie on 4/3/2011 3:48:00 PM more reviews by lashjunkie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I used this product for awhile--I purchased more than one bottle. But ultimately, there is nothing remarkable enough about this to justify the price. It is very gentle and not irritating, but it doesn't remove make-up well, and if I used it again, I would use it after using a make up remover, such as Clinique Take the Day Off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smlrck26 on 1/22/2011 9:30:00 PM more reviews by smlrck26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I like the cream and around Xmas time I bought a kit off sephora that contained this cleanser. The ingredients are nothing special and the pearlized color reminded me of hand soap. I used it for about a week until it started to irritate my combo skin. I broke out all over in places that I never break out in. Since I couldn't return it because it was in a kit, I used it as handsoap. My hands have never felt so dry! My skin hates this stuff, but who knows.. yours might love it. Just thought is give my two cents for what its worth!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizzou_nyc on 1/16/2011 3:01:00 AM more reviews by mizzou_nyc

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this very gentle cleanser for months in conjunction with the Kinerase cream, and I am in love with the line. Yes, it's expensive, but the results on my skin have been worth it and what is remarkable to me is that it really does work, and it doesn't irritate the skin one bit. I'm sold :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* redheadjane on 1/9/2011 4:36:00 PM more reviews by redheadjane

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is the Perfect cleanser for my Sensitive, break out prone, dry to combo, schizo skin. To some this may seem like an ordinary basic cleanser but For sensitives like me, this is just what I need. I'm going to say this is my favorite out of all my sensitive cleansers, the one that works the best for my skin. HG? Maybe so.

the Cleanser itself have a pearl-like look and lightweight consistency. No it probably will not remove all your makeup, but that is what makeup removers are for. I use this with a 3 step cleansing routine. First remove makeup, cleanse with this by massaging for 3 minutes or suing my sensitive head Clarisonic and then tone. It makes my face feel clean but not dry and tight. No redness, no irritation. You really only need one pump for your face and neck area, so a bottle should last months.

I read an article about Kinerase saying that this cleanser helped women prevent breakouts and I think that may be true. I have not had a single breakout since using Kinerase products, as a matter of fact, the opposite. My skin is clear, brighter and softer. The texture of my skin and my hydration levels are better. I am using this cleanser, the C8 Peptide, the Ultimate Day and Night moisturizers. My skin has never looked better. It's basically helping me have the skin I have always wanted. I plan to buy a second bottle of this to keep at my boyfriend's. After getting my skin clear, I'm afraid to use anything else!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* domokun_nyc on 10/1/2010 3:33:00 AM more reviews by domokun_nyc

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I really liked the way my skin felt after using this. Rinsed clean, but didn't leave my skin feeling tight. I got it as part of a sample pack and would love to buy it, but the price may be just too much for a cleanser.

EDIT: I did end up purchasing a full size, but deducted a lippie because it was a bit drying after constant use. That, plus the price, makes this a no repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweetshiningstar on 9/25/2010 6:18:00 AM more reviews by sweetshiningstar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product cured these hormonal acne cysts I was getting around my ears, jawline, mouth ANY time of the month. They only started in college. I've always had acne, but NOT this bad.

I was at Sephora trying to find a solution to my acne. I tried AHA/BHA products or whatever, plus spot treatments of all kinds. I was doing a lot of purchasing and returning. Nothing worked for me. A Sephora rep. recommended this to me (I was staring at Murad products at the time), saying it zaps zits... etc. I don't know how, but it does for my hormonal cysts (it doesn't take away normal breakouts).

I was using Philosophy's Purity, and I loved it. This texture is similar to that. I only stopped using it because it didn't take away my acne, but this does.

Well, this has reduced all of the stress-induced hormonal stuff. Small breakouts still happen for me, but nothing like the out of control cysts, which would have whiteheads on top of the cyst, and cause horrible scarring. They were everywhere on the lower part of my face. Just outside of my ear, all around my jawline, around my mouth. They didn't look like an out of control zit. They were like three times that size. So gross, I KNOW.

For normal breakouts I use Elf's Zit Zapper. It's better than prescription spot treatments, and it's $1!!! I have two extras!

If you have problems with cysts like me, TRY THIS... it might work for you like for me. You can always return it at Sephora if you don't like it....

Oh, the price is about $20-30, can't remember, but I used to use drugstore acne cleansers that were foamy. They were like $8 and lasted about a month or so. This seriously has lasted me 6 months and probably will last another 6. Then again, I use a different scrub by Kinerase in the morning and this one at night, so maybe just six for you. But it comes out to be the same cost or cheaper in the long run. Not as drying either.

For a moisturizer might I recommend Philosophy's Hope in a Jar (original formula)... you can read my review for that one!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Kinerase products

More Cleansers products