LUSH • Imperialis • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(154 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 dyjaee on 11/15/2014 10:25:00 PM more reviews by dyjaee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

This broke me out so bad just like the LUSH Celestial moist.
It felt light for me because my skin just absorbed it so quick.
But, I broke out after 3 days of using it just in the day time.. This is literally the only thing I have changed in my skincare regimen so this is the culprit for sure.
I LOVE the Gorgeous moisturizer, doesn't break me out, light and awesome under makeup but it's just so expensive... I guess I will have to just use that $80-90 on it because nothing can come close to it...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jcoyote30 on 10/17/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by jcoyote30

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This was recommended because of my red, sensitive skin. It did help with the redness and the fragrance wasn't too bad to me, but it was just too heavy. I could feel it on my skin for quite awhile after applying and it made me even oilier than normal...had to return it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 chennifah on 7/26/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by chennifah

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I strongly despise this moisturizer. Well, on my own skin. I haven't broken out this badly in 2 years! I had much clearer skin before this. A lady at the LUSH store recommended me imperialis and said it was great for combo skin. It definitely did not suit my skin's taste. It has a light.. But awfully weird scent to it, it also leaves your face sort of sticky after rubbing it in. It made me look greasy and it's just ugh. I'm not too fond of the packaging either, would've been more convenient if it was in a little pump container so I wouldn't have to dip my fingers in it. I would not purchase again. But I do enjoy LUSH's Angels on Bareskin cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Natitashii on 7/10/2014 8:47:00 AM more reviews by Natitashii

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this cause i wanted to try one of lush's moisturisers. I've recently gone a little lush crazy and i love their body creams etc.. So i ordered this online and was surprised at how liquid it is. The smell was horrible and it made me break out with only having used it a couple of times. Really not happy with this..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 eunicedeunicorns on 7/3/2014 6:25:00 AM more reviews by eunicedeunicorns

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm 16 and have combination skin (leaning towards oily) sadly I did not enjoy this product as mush as I did with other lush products. To start off I did not like the smell. It had a tangerine- tiger lily smell that wasn't very pleasant but wasn't bad enough for me to want to hurl. Secondly, after application, I felt it made my face feel kinda sticky. I apply this right after spritz of lush's tea tree toner, the toner brought me to a high and made me feel energised but this moisturiser just takes that down and makes me feel all confused inside. I tired putting less and all it did was made me feel less sticky. The stickiness fades after some time but you can still feel it there. Packaging is nice though (wait, all lush products are like that)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TxExRxExSxA on 4/28/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by TxExRxExSxA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My skin is a bit oily in the t-zone area, and very acne prone. In the autumn I started developing dry and itchy spots on me checks so I decided to get a more heavier moisturizer. I was afraid to try this one because I thought it would make my skin break out but it actually never did. The scent is nice and not too heavy. This cream is really healing on my skin. The fact that it has lavender in it makes it even more healing, I use pure lavender essential oil on my blemishes when I break out, so lavender works well on my skin. This moisturizer is also so healing that I decided to put it on this really itchy rash I had on my chest that was extremely dry, and chapped, and it healed the rash in a matter of days. I highly reccomend this cream!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 daisydaisys on 4/6/2014 5:25:00 PM more reviews by daisydaisys

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Over scented and therefore irritating to the skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alyssavalle21 on 4/4/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by alyssavalle21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this moisturizer for my dry skin however it left my skin oily/greasy as the day went on :(
I'm in no way not telling you to try it because everyone's skin is different, just didn't work for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* luvsbrdeddragns on 3/13/2014 12:16:00 PM more reviews by luvsbrdeddragns

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

After using Angels on Bare skin, I decided to try this. It is FABULOUS. My skin looks and feels great and it has that LUSH scent. I use it at night and under my makeup. It is a little pricey but considering you spent twenty five dollards on a drugstore foundation, it really isn't that bad. I do wish it came in a pump (except you waste so much product in a pump). Overall,, I'm very happy with this and don't see changing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 locasanchez on 11/1/2013 7:48:00 PM more reviews by locasanchez

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I recieved this as a sample when I purchased a roll cleanser. It claims to be suitable for all skin types and the sales assistant said its great for mattifying skin. I applied it on my face after cleansing and the smell itself just really put me off, I thought I would get over it but it lingered for a while and its such a murky off putting scent. I continued to use it anyway to see how it would benefit my skin but it just sat on my skin rather than sink in. Personally wouldn't purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More LUSH products

More Moisturizers products