Elizabeth Arden • Double Density Maximum Volume Mascara • Mascara

rated 4.2(100 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 abby897 on 11/12/2013 4:05:00 PM more reviews by abby897

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Very disapointed with this mascara. Dried out after two months of use, flaked a LOT (and I mean a lot) and didn't do a lot for my lashes.

Wouldn't recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iamironwoman on 5/5/2013 7:08:00 PM more reviews by iamironwoman

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Great mascara, one my favourites. Would buy again if it wasn't so expensive. Lasts all day and doesn't smudge. But just stay away from any water, because the slightest contact with water makes this mascara slips right off your lashes. But otherwise it's a GREAT mascara.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sambrookd on 9/5/2012 2:49:00 PM more reviews by Sambrookd

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Its very black, so it gets a star.
Doesn't clump, but it does flake all over your face.
Doesn't build up or lengthen, and the formula is quite dry.
All in all, I was very disappointed. I was expecting so much more.
I'll stick to Benefit's Bad Gal Lash in future

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 bluebirdmgc on 6/17/2012 8:21:00 PM more reviews by bluebirdmgc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's mascara. Nothing particularly special. It does what it's supposed to, but honestly no better than the average drugstore mascara. It doesn't clump and it stays put. In all, though, I don't think I'll be re-purchasing. For twice the cost of drugstore mascara, I expect a little more.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kalos on 10/29/2011 4:55:00 AM more reviews by Kalos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have straight medium length oriental/asian lashes, which are permed using the LVL system (Which is AMAZING, btw). This mascara was quite dry when it came out of the tube. It took a while to get used to, but it did mean it didn't smudge as much. It had good staying power and didn't flake or run. I bought it as a volumising mascara and from other reviews it sounded like it would layer well. I managed to put 1 & half layers on before it started looking a little spidery. I started using this on top of the Dior Maximise Primer/Serum and to be honest there wasn't much difference with or without the serum. For the price it isn't a bad mascara, but I think I had high expectations of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tonkatoy on 10/8/2011 3:04:00 PM more reviews by tonkatoy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a really good mascara. It really POPPED my eyes after I put it on. IT makes the lashes long and a little on the thick side. I was quite surprised that this produces such a lovely set of eye lashes for me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Yzabel on 9/14/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Yzabel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an excellent mascara for daily wear. It volumizes and lengthens without clumping, separates my lashes, and never smudges or flakes! I especially like how my lashes remain soft and fluttery after applying this mascara (not stiff / crispy). Removal is easy and mess-free (I use an oil-based makeup remover).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Bellona on 6/17/2011 2:16:00 AM more reviews by Bellona

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a wonderful mascara, but not as good as YSL Faux Cils. It gives great volume, lasts all day, is not too expensive and gives decent length as well. I found the tube lasted me forever, so long that I had to throw it out because I knew the 6 month mark was past and it started to turn on me. So it didn't dry out at all. Overall a wonderful volumizing mascara.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 WhackyAki on 6/16/2011 12:49:00 AM more reviews by WhackyAki

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nice mascara! I like it way more than BadGal. It's the most buildable mascara I've used. Only complaint is that if your eyes water a bit, it's off!

EDIT: I don't normally curl my lashes, but this mascara really doesn't hold any curl.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sparklebluetulip on 5/26/2011 4:08:00 AM more reviews by sparklebluetulip

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for a couple of days now and am very impressed. It was only by chance I tried this as I usually wouldn't really think much of E.Arden products or try them, not that there's any reason for it, just not one I'd think to try. Got chatting to the EA lady on the counter, was complaining about the money I'd just spent on L'Oreal Volume Million Lashes Extra Black and how awfully flakey it was (so don't try that one) and she gave me a full bottle of this to try free! I was totally shocked and what a pleasant surprise this product turned out to be. I tried L'Oreal, as I said, as was getting a bit annoyed at my loyal Maxfactor 2000 Calorie flaking every second of the day but L'Oreal was worse on a different scale. Now to the pros of this mascara. It has good staying power and after a long day still looks the same as I applied it. It gives good volume and length, not like false dramatic (as much as I would like) but I think I could layer a few times to achieve that. I have the odd flake but nothing major so it's great in that department. The formula is quite dry which I think for me I prefer when looking for volume as it's easier to build without clumping. This mascara doesn't clump, the price is ok and you do get quite a lot of product for your money, not like some Maybelline/L'Oreal mascaras that only offer 6.5/7ml for a full tube. Doesn't give spider lashes, holds curl well and doesn't dry to a crunchy hard feel, they still feel soft and flexi. When I apply this on my lower lash I have found a very small amount of smudging towards the end of the day but will stress I have only skin and long eyelashes so every mascara I've tried tends to do that. This is TOTALLY worth a try if you're thinking about it, it's a great all-rounder and perfect day mascara for me.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Elizabeth Arden products

More Mascara products