Lancome • Angle Shadow Brush #13 • Makeup Brushes

rated 3.9(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heathermrm on 8/23/2010 4:42:00 PM more reviews by heathermrm

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I've had this brush for 8 years - purchased it when I got a makeover for my wedding. I am a total nube w/ eyeshadows - I just don't use them very much. Once in a while, I do an all over nude/taupe/brown color and this brush is great for that. Lately, I have been using it to apply EM Abbotts' Pick Me Up as I guess you call it a highliter - I apply to the inner corner of my eyes and then up to my eyebrow and follow the bottom line of my eyebrow across - just seems to widen and brighten my eyes. Works great for that too! This brush has never shed on me - I haven't found many angled eye shadow brushes, so if/when this ever fails me, I will definitely re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 browneyed_babe88 on 6/14/2008 2:56:00 PM more reviews by browneyed_babe88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The lady at the Lancome counter told me that they all loved this this brush for the eye crease. I got suckered into buying it and tried it when I was at home, and my eyeshadow got EVERYWHERE. I decided to take it back and I even tried applying it once more VERY carefully and it still went everywhere. For the eye crease, this brush was HORRIBLE for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovelyhazel on 10/26/2007 11:19:00 AM more reviews by lovelyhazel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this brush 10 years ago (not kidding). I clean it regularly, and use it at least once a day. It is the most fabulous brush I own, and NOTHING compares. It sweeps shadow in the crease of your eyelid like no other brush that I've ever tried, and it is perfectly angled to the contour of my eyelid. I have larger eyes, for reference. If it ever wears out, I'll definitely be repurchasing!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OneChiquita on 11/11/2006 12:04:00 PM more reviews by OneChiquita

Age: Unknown   Skin: Dry   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm coming on 17 years on my angle shadow brush. I bought mine from Nordstroms in my junior year in college. No shedding whatsoever. Wow. I am absolutely amazed. I wasn't even that good about cleaning it (once a month max).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Love8Brain on 5/23/2006 12:03:00 AM more reviews by Love8Brain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Really really soft. Makes application of shadow really nice. I didn't have a brush like this, and I love it. Purchased in a gold box with three other brushes during a GWP time. I loved the gift this time! Will actually use the products, so this was an amazing deal. So glad I went to Macy's and picked this up. Did I mention it is soft? I am PPP and have very deep set eyes, so the size was perfect. I love this brush and will update if it falls apart. Also it came with a pretty gold handle. :) I'm happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS on 2/23/2005 4:51:00 PM more reviews by MsAzNqTpRiNcEsS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

i got suckered into the lancome gwp and when the SA was applying a few eyeshadows on me...she used this particular angle brush...it is soooo soft! it has rounded edges but its too fat to create defined creases (maybe its better for hooded lids coz its really hard when used for my tiny asian eyes).....its fluffy/full and i also use this to apply colors on my upper lids (wash or on days im too lazy to make my outer V)....a really good investment for $22.50.also, if u feel guilty about spending this much on an angle brush...buy it during gwp time (like me) and the gwp items will definitely make up for it (considering the fact they always include a $21 lipstick) also...this reminds me of MAC's 275 ($24) medium angled shading brush but lancome's is cheaper!! *UPDATE* i got a brush from EoB that is similar,but BETTER than this...and its less than $5!!!...no repurchase for me.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Vunser on 5/4/2004 11:07:00 PM more reviews by Vunser

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a decent brush, but I am swapping it because it leaves sprinkles on my face. It doesn't capture enough pigment or blend evenly. Also, its awkward to use.
I won't repurchase and i'm still searching for my HG lid brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Merina on 7/23/2003 1:56:00 PM more reviews by Merina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great brush overall, I've been using it over a year now. The bristles are natural so they were very soft. However, after much wear and tear and using it for makeovers, it has almost met its match. After I wash it, the bristles aren't nearly as soft as they used to be. I also took a lipstick off because I wish the head of the brush itself was smaller, great for smaller eyes and more precise application of shadow in the crease. Don't get me wrong, this is a great brush overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Lancome products

More Makeup Brushes products