Yves Saint Laurent TOUCHE ECLAT #3

3.8

68 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/15/2015 2:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

omg. i resisted this for so long and today i went in to get a simple sephora eyeliner and just had to try this, again..and I finally bought it. I got it in shade 3.5 which is the almond one--not 100% sure it's the right shade but i think so--it looks amazing. amazing. my skin shines so clearly!!!



on 1/3/2015 3:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I was hungover when I bought this. No, I wasn't wandering around Sephora nauseated and with a splitting headache, but I did look like crap from a night of Belvedere. I went into Sephora seeking moisture and radiance for my face, and my puffy undereyes actually scared me when I caught a glimpse of them in the mirrors. I needed some magical undereye highlighter/ concealer/ witchcraft, stat! The YSL display got me, with its talk of owning the light. The thing is, I have used Touche Eclat in the past, but in the wrong shade (I used Luminous Honey. Note that I'm shade 8 in Armani Luminous Silk Foundation and it's a perfect match, Syracuse in NARS Sheer Glow -though it is a bit yellow for me-, around a MAC NW33). You really do have to find a shade lighter than your skin tone for it to work its magic, or you will think it's useless. Touche Eclat is a creamy highlighter without the frost or shimmer that every other highlighter has. The effect is subtle, but it really makes a difference. I swiped a bit under my eyes, down the center of my nose, under my brow bones... and I looked awake! Alive! Refreshed! This product does not, and will not give heavy coverage, so I like to use it two ways: 1) on days when I'm relatively makeup free (I dab a bit of this on when I go to the gym, or on days when all I'm wearing is tinted moisturizer, gloss and brow gel) and want to look fresh and well rested. Or 2) when I do a full face of makeup, I apply this over foundation and my usual concealer for an incredibly natural highlight that blends in perfectly. Also, if you are a Dior girl or prefer Dior to YSL, I believe the Skinflash pen in 003 is almost an exact match of this shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/31/2014 3:14:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've no idea how many YSL Touche Eclats I've gone through in the past 10 years, but this is a product I'd swear I'll keep repurchasing.

I'd started on the original No.1 colour even though it was probably a couple of shades too light on my skin, but moved to the No.3 when it came out as it's the closest to my skin tone. It took a bit of getting used to the different shade, as I'd always thought the "highlighter" effect was because of the lighter tone (which also looks reverse-raccoon when under flash photography in dim light).

I've now bonded with the No. 3 shade and use about 2-3 pumps per eye daily to even out the skin tone, applying with my ring finger. This product won't conceal any dark circles (and it's not designed to), but it does give my face a dewy overall effect.

I go through 3 or 4 of these per year and it always feels a waste to bin the beautiful packaging. I wish they could make refills for the sake of the environment, and maybe ditch the brush pen design to provide more longevity potential. Price-wise, there's plenty of other premium brand dupes in the same price bracket, and I've no wish to deviate from my tried-and-tested. I always buy from duty-free, so that helps me feel like I'm getting value for money too.


on 12/12/2013 4:48:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have to first say I have pretty ugly dark circles, they are for hereditary and for life( thanks dad). I have never bothered to really try to cover them because even with the best concealer all I see is CAKE and sure from far away my circles look better,but up close and personal its gross looking. This was suggested, the SA told me its a highlighter concealer combo. i like thats its pretty sheer and I use a click on each eye. My circles are pretty severe so I wasn't expecting a miracle, but what I have noticed is my upper eye circles have seem better. so, I still look a tired mess, but now I look SLIGHTLY less tired.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/17/2013 10:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

TE in #3 is a peachy color and was the best match for my skintone (F&B C3). I loved this in the beginning because it looked dewy and covered just enough, but after awhile I found it harder to blend and more caky looking. It seems that the product became thicker towards the end, maybe I just got one from an older stock who knows! This is not bad and not great, covers minimal to just enough on good skin though! Would buy it again to throw it in my purse for touch-ups, but I won't because it's to expensive and I finished it quite fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/4/2013 2:27:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This shade happens to be the exact match of my skin, so I can in fact use this as a concealer if I want.

My thoughts on Touche Eclat 3:
-The packaging looks very pretty, but it's always annoying to be guessing how much product you have left...
-I don't think this product will last! I have to click the pen about 3 times every day (per eye) just to get some product out. I'm willing to pay a good amount of money for good quality products, but if I'm going to be hassled into repurchasing every month and constantly running out of product, I'd rather look for something else.
-The texture is creamy yet light, doesn't settle into fine lines, and does brighten up the complexion. The application (once it's already on your face) is a dream!
-The packaging is great for taking on your purse for quick, painless touchups.

I have mixed feelings, I'm not sure I'll repurchase, but it's not a bad product at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/4/2013 9:09:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I purchased the #3 last week...have been using it daily over the YSL foundation. Its not a bad product, it does counteract some of the darkness beneath my eyes, but nothing more than a decent concealor/brightner would do. I noticed that it is not very long wearing, I had to reapply after about 4 hours. I will use it up, but won't repurchase. I just can't justify this price tag with how the product performs.


on 3/2/2013 7:03:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I was one of the paramount to purchase this products , in a time when it only occurred in 1 shade(number 1 ). Being somewhat tan I was only able to pull off the concealer in the night as it would be too light to wear in daylight. Now they have the concealer in 10 altered shades(AMEN) I have acquired this in shade 3 and also 4.5 now. I sweetheart both of them. The consistency is even, polished. The coverage is upright enough for me, it doesn’t consent u with a concealer mask on rather a more natural glowy appearance. The packing is sophisticated and convenient, feels appealing and exclusive.


on 11/21/2012 7:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product broke me out. It's not worth the money, because it doesn't cover at all and it even doesn't highlight.

This product is not suitable for oily skin types, because you will shine like the sun after an hour or two.

There are cheaper and better highlighter on the market. Won't buy it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2012 11:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I LOVE this product! I remember stealing it from my mums make up bag every time she bought it because I couldnt bare to spend that much money on a highlighter! I think its far too expensive for what it is. Having said that, when I used this I felt like it literally made me glow! I used it to highlight my brow bones, cheek bones and to lightly brush in any dark circles under my eye under or over concealer.

Cons:

If used wrongly over make up it can rub it off.
If used wrongly or not sparingly enough under the eyes, it can exaggerate circles rather than brighten and can crease.

I would not buy this product because it is a highlighter and I feel that I could get highlighters that do their job without spending a ridiculous amount of money to, basically, make my face shine. And I also think that maybe the only reason I love this so much is because I havn't tried any other quality highlighters yet and there has to be better for better value out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top