Mavala Double-Lash

4.0

340 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Butylene Glycol, Propylene Glycol, Alcohol Denat., Xanthan Gum, Lactococcus Ferment, Glycosaminoglycans, Pronline, Riboflavin, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Hexamidine Diisethionate, 2-Bromo-2-Nitropropane-1, 3-Diol.


on 3/21/2015 11:22:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

ive been using this for about 3 weeks now and although i havent seen any significant improvement in my brows and lashes i do notice some slight thickening to my brows. i apply this every night to my brows and lashes before i go to bed and leave it on all night. hopefully after some time, it will give me the long and thick lashes i've always been longing for. *fingers crossed*



on 3/8/2015 2:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This really works!!!!! The instructions say to apply to clean face every night. After about 7 days I started to see a huge difference with the length and thickness of my lashes. The applicator is a mascara type brush with a small handle so you easily cover the inside corners. I have sensitive eyes and it is very gentle. I also applied to my eyebrows as an over zealous beautician over waxed one of my eyebrows which made it crooked. The hair wasn't growing back so I could correct it but then I thought I would use this and the hairs started to come back so I could fix and repluck evenly again. I have never tried other brands but lucked out with this one as it works so well there is no reason to compare. I am usually one of those people that thinks there is always a better product out there, but not with this I will continue to use and buy it while they keep making it...


on 2/12/2015 5:11:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Moisturizing, light, convenient packaging style, good value. I am very happy with this product, I wish they made a concentrated formula for night wear.


on 2/6/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I've been using it for 6 weeks on my eyebrows and lashes. Naturally, I have European lashes without gaps or excessive hair loss. Just normal lashes. My eyebrows have some normal gaps in them as most European eyebrows do. I never had any big complaints about my eyebrows or lashes, but figured they could be better. And for the low price, I thought I'd give Mavala a go.
I found the brush to be easy to use. The product dries fast so I didn't get anything in my eyes. My lashes haven't grown dramatically, but they definitely fall out less and are fuller and curl easier. They definitely look a lot better both without and with mascara. They also feel extremely soft. I'm very pleased with this result.
I'm even happier with the result on my eyebrows. I fill in the little gaps every morning and before I started using Mavala, this did take up some time and I'd be a little self-conscious when showering in public or visiting a pool. Now, after 6 weeks, I have less gaps and 'need' less make up. I still touch them up a little bit, but I feel a lot happier with them. The hairs fall out less and I think there are some new ones too.
Bottom line: no miracles, but definite improvement. Will purchase again.


on 9/7/2014 1:35:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Hi! I've been using Mavala Double Lash since about 4 months ago. It makes my lashes and eyebrows grow! It definitely true. Looks very effective on my eyebrow with frequent usage. You have to try this one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/22/2014 8:41:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I ordered this to use to add some volume along with Matisse that I had ordered. This arrived on Monday and it is now Friday so I have been using for five days both morning and night and wow- there is a chance I may not even need the Latisse! I mentioned earlier to a friend that my lashes seemed longer and thicker but he said I may be imagining it so I tried a coat of drugstore mascara when I got home and they are quite noticibly longer and thicker! I am feeling so smug and happy now! I like the wand applicator and make sure I wiggle it right into the roots of the lashes, I am looking forward to further results.


on 4/16/2014 2:50:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

After an unfortunate encounter with a vicious mascara, I was left with very sparse, weak eyelashes, particularly on my right eye. My eyelashes took to falling out, leaving me with little bald patches which were made more obvious when I applied mascara. It was getting desperate and I began to wonder if I would have ruined eyelashes for the rest of my life. That was until I read a review of this product and decided to try it...

I've been using this every week day (not weekends as I tend to be a little more relaxed about my beauty routine on those days) for about a month and I can honestly say I've seen a noticeable difference. Stupidly I forgot to take before and after pictures, but believe me when I say my eyelashes are in much better condition, I no longer have bald patches and I can once again wear mascara with confidence (yay!).

This is really easy to use; basically it's a milky-white liquid in a little bottle (10ml) which has a short, stubby mascara wand attached to the lid. You apply it in the same way as you would a regular mascara, but paying particular attention to the roots of your lashes. I've poked myself in the eye with the wand a couple of times (who hasn't?) and the liquid hasn't had any adverse affect on contact with my eye. It doesn't sting, leave my eyes red raw, burn or any other unpleasant side effects you can think of. And coming from someone who has super-sensitive skin and eyes, that says a lot!

This isn't cheap - 11.00GBP at John Lewis - but a little goes a long way. As mentioned above, I've been using this for a month already and the contents has barely gone down. I can easily see this lasting 6 months or more, so I think you actually end up getting your money's worth.

On the basis of the results I've seen, I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone looking to improve the appearance and condition of their eyelashes. This can also be used on eyebrows if you wanted to, making it a double-whammy of a product really!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 2/22/2014 10:45:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I've been using this product for 68 days without fail now & I can tell you this brand never lets me down! I mean, despite many other products it actually works & all the products I've used (including Cuticle oil & nail polishes) are of high quality. This specific one really helps lashes grow longer & denser, & I did start seeing the results since week 1. Even my first impression was really good. I use it once a day at nights before going to bed, on well-cleansed lashes. One bottle lasts a long time! So it's definitely worth the price. Overall, do not expect those lattise results u may find on Internet, but this really works well & you do see some results. & generally I like using it as a lash-boosting serum to enhance my lashesh & keep 'em enriched :) so I do recommend at least giving it a shot & to see if it's gonna work for you or not!


on 12/14/2013 12:21:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Does indeed condition the lashes nicely, but can't say I am thrilled with this product like some other Mavala products


on 10/9/2013 12:04:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I've been trying this for about 2 weeks so far, and have seen some definite improvement. (My lashes are shorter & thinner than they used to be, which with me is probably down to ageing).
I can't compare it with any other products, as it's the first eyelash care one I've tried. (Apart from a brief trial of Vaseline, in my youth - it was the recommendation then, but it was a pain to clean it off well enough to use mascara!).

I gather Double-Lash has some ingredient or other that's also used in Japanese eyecare products, and that Japanese lashes tend to need more boosting than European ones (hence also Japanese mascaras being very good; so I understand, anyway).

As for the label obscuring the contents, mine peeled off easily and cleanly (and there's always WD-40 if it leaves any bits of sticky residue). A bonus, if you prefer not to advertise what unguents you use to the whole world, is that without a label it could be anything


Top Rated Lash Treatments

image

RevitaLash

218 reviews


Top Rated Mavala Products

image

Nail Hardener

83 reviews
image

Double-Lash

340 reviews
Back to Top