Neutrogena • Healthy Skin Enhancer SPF 20 • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 3.7(562 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.65%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SweetestCandy404 on 3/30/2014 1:32:00 PM more reviews by SweetestCandy404

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It has a good coverage for a drugstore product.... It's so light on my skin and it's so inexpensive

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupsmad on 3/29/2014 1:29:00 PM more reviews by makeupsmad

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I have been using this product on and off for years. When BB creams started out and were all the rage I was confused, because I'd always used this which essentially was the first mainstream US BB cream (SPF, skin perfectors, antioxidants...).

I have finicky skin and retinol seems to help with some oil control and keep it clear. It is VERY SHEER. I repeat, VERY SHEER, so this will not replace foundation but is great for a primer or if you don't want alot of coverage. The price is fantastic, you can find it at almost any store and many times on sale, and the colors as others have mentioned are very forgiving and even doing a shade darker is nice because it warms up my skin during the winter. Packaging is great but catch 22 on the clearish bottle...can let light get to it but darker and you wouldn't see how much product you have left. Make sure to check the expiration date though under the bottom of the product to make sure it's not expired if it's on sale.

I have actually found my best combination is one pump of Skin79s hot pink lable BB cream which is medium coverage but clings to the skin very well and has good oil control and a pump of this to be the perfect consistency and all the goodies inside. The Skin79 is a little bit too thick for me and the NHKE is not quite heavy enough, and I like having additional sunscreen in my moisturizer and Skin79 because of the retinol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ginandjuice on 3/7/2014 5:02:00 PM more reviews by ginandjuice

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I don't know how many bottles of this I've bought. I love it! I used to use more high end tinted moisturizers but this is just as good imo.

It's very sheer. It evens out your skin tone, it doesn't cover it up. My skin has some redness in it and this with a bit of powder over makes it look better but still very natural. My skin is in the oily side but this doesn't leave me greasy at all. I use about 2 pumps for my whole face. Decent sunscreen and the retinol has definitely helped keep my skin smooth. I keep the bottle in my bathroom cabinet to keep it out of the light to help preserve the retinol, etc.

The colors are very forgiving. I have fair skin and can wear the light to neutral and the neutral to tan, and I'm not tan at all.

Love the pump! The bottle doesn't break and I've dropped in at least 10xs. It doesn't leak so its great for travel and keeping in your bag.

I have nothing negative to say about it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 saramason111 on 3/3/2014 2:54:00 PM more reviews by saramason111

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried just about every BB cream/tinted moisturizer at the drugstore and this is one of the best. It has a fair amount of retinol in it along with SPF 20. It's just what I need to get rid of current sun spots while also preventing future ones. All the BB creams I've tried are too shiny and feel tacky. I use 2 1/2 pumps of this (I use a lot for sunscreen) and apply all over my face. After about 45 seconds, it has dried to a nice matte look but minus any caking or settling into fine lines as most matte products do. I don't have to finish with powder as I have to with foundation or BB cream. It hasn't caused any breakouts and my skin looks healthy/more even toned after I wash my makeup off at night. I gave the packaging 3 stars because it shouldn't be in a clear bottle because it has retinol in it, which should be in a non see through container to keep it stable. I keep mine in the medicine cabinet out of the light to help this problem. I've been using this product for about 6 weeks now and I plan on repurchasing. I actually plan on wearing this as my wedding makeup; it's that good. This is after trying L'oreal True Match and Lancome foundation/powder. They both do not stand up to this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mommyxo2 on 2/23/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by mommyxo2

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I love this product, love is kinda a understatement.

I'm a mom, I barely have time to get all sexified. Well, I was browsing makeups in the aisle and something caught my eye, it was this product! (ON SALE!) I've been recently thinking of switching over to the bb cream thing, I used garnier in the past. It ruined my experience with bb creams I saw the bold letters and ran for the hills. My sister got this stuff at Christmas she said she didn't like it. So I tested it out, at first I was like ehh. But I used all of it, I'm so mad I forgot about an awesome thing!

So, back to the review, yea it has a little bit of stench, but if you can handle it I'd say go for it! THIS SMELLS BETTER THAN POOPY DIAPERS! I CAN'T USE ANY OTHER MAKEUP OTHER THAN NUETROGENA & PHYSICIAN'S FORMULA! The feeling of it feels barely there, major plus! I HAD THE LAST OF MY HEAVY FOUNDATION IN THE WARMER WEATHER, THIS STUFF IS AN AMAZING REPLACEMENT! MINUS SWIMMING... but anyways, I had break outs in the beginning, but people aren't faithful with products. Your face has to get use to the makeup before you throw it away! So bare with it, I was at the grocery store with my husband. HE SAID "BABE YOUR SKIN LOOKS LIKE YOU HAVE A GLOW TO IT." I immediately smiled. I didn't think husbands noticed stuff like that. BUT I AM A HUGE FAN OF THIS STUFF, IT DOESN'T HAVE ALOT OF COVERAGE, IF YOU'RE THAT KINDA GIRL KEEP IT PUSHIN' ITS NOT THE TYPE FOR YOU! BUT 2 COATS WILL GIVE MINIMAL TINT, AND IT'S STILL LIGHTWEIGHT SOOOOOO experiment a little I highly suggest it as a cosmetologist. ((:

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 yunisu on 12/22/2013 1:07:00 AM more reviews by yunisu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I live in Singapore and bought this product online since they do not have this in stores, and I have to say that this is really good! Bought the light-neutral bottle even though I have a medium skin tone. Concealed my red spots and blemishes with one coat!

The only issue is that it smells of sunscreen so much.....and once it comes into contact with water, the colour will run. It may need another coat for touch up. But other than that, I would choose to re-purchase again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 otoesanchico on 11/23/2013 12:52:00 PM more reviews by otoesanchico

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I hate liquid foundation; somehow I always come out looking strange. That being said, sometimes I need to look "put together." I tried this tm because my old one wasn't really doing the job anymore but I still don't want a liquid foundation for every day. Then again I can't stand the thought of shiny forehead, nose and chin by 9 am! So far this is a light feeling makeup for me.... While it doesn't *feel* like foundation, it certainly covers like one when used with powder! Doesn't seem oily (yet). I'll probably use it, but I don't know that I will buy it again. I'd recommend it to try if you want a light feeling, light/medium coverage. I do wish there were more colors for us super fair people!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KenzieKatherine92 on 11/19/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by KenzieKatherine92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

I like this stuff for days that I don't want to do a full face of makeup. It gives a nice healthy sheen for the face. It covers redness just enough to make you look normal but not too much. The only thing I don't like about it is that it smells so bad of sunscreen. I know that it has sunscreen in it, and that' doesn't bother me, but the smell is SO strong. Other than that I really like it and would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Donnabella14 on 11/17/2013 6:35:00 PM more reviews by Donnabella14

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this tinted moisturizer! Please please please do not give this product bad reviews if it does not give you full coverage, hence why it is a "tinted moisturizer" (my pet peeve!!!). You will need a concealer with this if you have any blemishes. I will say, this gives a good amount of coverage for TM! It covers my redness and I need to go in with a concealer for my blemishes, but I do that with any foundation anyway!

Pros:
-Beautiful finish, looks like skin!
-Very bendable and lightweight
-Good coverage for a TM
-Awesome packaging
-Color match (atleast for me. I use the second to lightest shade and I'm an NC20)
-Lasts all day even on my very oily skin.
-Has a nice smell
-Good for your skin
-Affordable

Cons:
-None! :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 renie777 on 11/15/2013 11:21:00 PM more reviews by renie777

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product. It's light but provides enough coverage to even out redness. My pimples are less obvious with this on but not completely camouflaged which is what I would expect from a tinted moisturizer. The pro to this is that it does show enough of my natural skin to not erase my freckles. This also makes the color matching a bit more forgivable as the product doesn't completely canvas my natural skin tone. It feels nice on my skin and lasts fairly well. It does require some powder after a few hours for us oily skinned gals.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Tinted Moisturizer products