Becca Opal Shimmering Skin Perfector

4.3

79 reviews

79% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Homosalate, Glyceryl Stearate, Octyldodecanol, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane (Avobenzone), Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Trilaureth-4 Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Hamamelis Virginiana Witch (Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water), Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Ceteareth-12, Ceteareth-20, Phenoxyethanol, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Paraffinum Liquidum/Mineral Oil/Huile minerale, Glucose, Fructose, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben, Propylparaben, Alcohol Denat, Dextrin, Sucrose, Urea, Propylparaben, BHT, Hexyl Nicotinate, Glutamic Acide, Aspartic Acid, Alanine, Aloe Barbadensis Extract (Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract), Butylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). May contain/peut contenir [+/-]: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77499), Tin Oxide, Mica.


on 6/23/2015 10:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I had an allergic reaction to this product. I swatched it on my arm in the store, decided I liked it and bought it. Well when I got home I discovered that my arm was broken out in a red bumpy rash around the area where I did the swatch. At first I thought maybe something was wrong with the tester at the store. So, I put a little from the bottle I bought on the side of my hand, and I got the same rash on my hand. I can't imagine what might have happened if I put it on my face. I'm sure this doesn't happen to many people, but for me it did... so I suggest testing it ahead of time before buying it just to be safe.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/11/2015 12:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Took a while to come around, but yes yes yes.

Ignored a large sample of this from Sephora, thinking I didn't want to look like a halogen lamp. Mixing a teeny dab with my BB or foundation, however, was the trick.

I use the peachy Opal shade in the summer, and the Pearl shade in the winter. I mix a lemon pip-sized amount with my BB or foundation for a very subtle glow. Very. Subtle. It illuminates without turning me into a glittering teenage vampire caught out in the sun. Went wild last week and used it full-strength as a highlighter on a night out. Looked great.

Considering how long a full-size version lasts, and how effectively it helps me pretend I'm well-rested and healthy, this is excellent value for money.


on 6/9/2015 4:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Bought and returned it after a week. VERY expensive for a product that made no difference on my skin. Some people it looks lovely on, but it didn't show up on my skin at all. No thanks! Much better priced liquid highlights/illuminator out there.


on 4/17/2015 11:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

this looks beautiful especially when it warm out and the sun is beaming on your face. i have gotten so many compliments when i wear this and has become part of my daily routine. the only problem i have with this is that when you wear it over foundation it tends to make the foundation fade away faster which is probably why the compact powder version of this would probably work better over foundation so it is better worn underneath foundation which means it wouldnt really work for those who wear full coverage foundations but then again that is just my opinion

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/13/2015 10:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

If you want to try this highlighter but don't want to fork over the cash, there is a smaller size for $19. Still kind of pricey, but there is a HUGE amount in there for how little you have to use daily, and it's a squeeze tube rather than a pump. I mention this because the pump bottle definitely dispenses way too much product.

Anyway, this is my favorite liquid highlighter. The Opal shade is a versatile shimmery peachy champagne that works with both warm and cool-toned makeup. I find it to be easy to use, pigmented, and long lasting (it does last longer over a base vs. bare skin though). It's subtle enough to not be a glitter bomb, but still noticeable yet not "makeup-y." It totally makes a difference on how good I look on any given day -- it just adds that extra pop of glow, and it's indispensable when I don't feel like doing a full face of makeup, which is most days lately.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/11/2015 2:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I bought a small bottle of this to try since I love highlighters and this got so much hype. It's gorgeous but its overhyped. There are very similar ones to this like Revlon's bare Skin Illuminator. It's the same thing.

Its a peachy champagne color and I think this would be more flattering on warm skin rather than my cool fair skin. I like the pink highlighters much more.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This stuff is the bomb. If you're dry skinned and dewy skin is your goal, this will bring tears of joy to your eyes. If you use this on the tops of your cheekbones and to highlight through the center of your face, you'll look like a dewy goddess. I do not know how I lived without this before. I am currently using up my small sample size, and seriously, I use a drop probably a quarter the size of a penny every day for my highlight. It's honestly incredible. I will be buying the full size when I run out, but after sampling the full size in store, I believe that the pump may dispense too much product. I will have to evaluate further. However, for the product itself, I will probably be purchasing this until the day that I die.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 2/24/2015 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

How did I live without this product before???

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector is the bomb and each time I wear it, I get compliments on it :) I have it in the color Opal.

What is it?

Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector is a shimmering tinted moisturizer that gives radiance and glow.

How to use it?

You could technically use it all over your face or mixed in with your foundation. Yet being shimmery all over ain’t that much my thing. Much better to use it as an highlighter: on top of cheek bones & below brows. It really gives a healthy glow without making you look frosty. The texture is really light which makes it look natural while catching the light where it needs to.
I also loooooove it as a “lipstick”. That’s when I get the most comments actually, when I apply it on my lips. Only the tiniest amount is needed, one bottle goes a long way.

Hope this review was helpful :)
With style,

x M
www.marilicious.com

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 2/5/2015 9:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Absolutely gorgeous product! It doesn't have any glitter, it's a glowing peachy nude shade. It just makes me look so healthy and happy. It literally gives you that lit from within glow. I'm in love and will be repurchasing it


on 1/12/2015 5:10:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is the product to use to achieve the Jennifer Lopez glow. I picked up the small tube of this in the checkout line at Sephora, since the large bottle is so much more product than I need. Opal is a peachy champagne liquid highlighter. The shimmer isn't glittery or over the top; it's very subtle and this can be built up to achieve the look you want. You can mix it into foundation, or dab some on the tops of cheekbones, brow bones, and above the cupid's bow. However you use it, the result is the same: a stunning angelic glow. I'm very tanned (Armani LSF in 8, around NW33-35) and this looks natural on me; lighter skin tones should try Moonstone or Pearl if this shows up too dark or peachy (anyone who isn't getting a highlight from this isn't using a light enough shade).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Becca Products

Back to Top