Becca • Opal Shimmering Skin Perfector • Highlighters

rated 4.3(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PreciousCharmer17 on 5/30/2014 4:11:00 PM more reviews by PreciousCharmer17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This review is for the pressed powder form in Opal. Absolutely gorgeous. Lovely luminous glow and sheen. You can go overboard with this product so I would try to go light handed as possible. The color is a light pink/rose color that shines..but not like a disco ball. Just a great highlighter for the cheeks. I totally rec' this product. I bought Moonstone as well. Both are great highlighters..moonstone is more yellow tinted and opal is more pink tinted. Def worth getting. Beautiful highlighters.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supergal197 on 5/8/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by supergal197

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I heard lisa eldridge rave about this, so i was excited when i received a deluxe sample. I like it, i gives you a nice glow. Really makes you look youthful and fresh faced. I feel like moonstone would be a better shade for my skin, but this one works okay. One complaint i have about this product is that the full size is huge! I think it would expire before you could use all of it. They could have made it half the size, at a more affordable $20, and it would still last you a really long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 4/2/2014 12:02:00 AM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

At first I didn't like this, I tried it a couple times and tossed it in my drawer. I recently changed foundations and the new one isn't as luminous as the previous. My face looked a bit dull, so I decided to give this another shot. I put a dab of this on each cheek bone over blush and it looked wonderful. It's a nice believable glow, just enough to make the cheek bones sand out without looking silly.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kslowko on 2/16/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by kslowko

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

LOVE this! I use this with a matte contouring powder to completely transform! Makes skin look dewy and radiant in all the right places. Only strike against is that the packaging sucks! Cannot control amount of product when pressing the pump! Other than that, this is one of the best cosmetic tricks in my bag!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 surfcowboy on 2/9/2014 10:16:00 PM more reviews by surfcowboy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This product is amazing. It is good for sensitive skin, it does not cause breakouts and it looks dewy and natural. Having a fake glow ( MAC STROBE LOTION) is seriously the worst look one can achieve. Becca skin perfector is truly beautiful and worth every penny.

A little drop goes a long way and the natural factor is shocking. It transforms your skin and gives it such a healthy glow, it becomes addictive to look in the mirror!

Becca is a new brand for me and as of now, I am completely enamored and eager to try more Becca products.

As far as the glow factor of this product, it isnt sparkling, shimmery in a disgusting way like Mac or most products. It is subtle as far as how natural looking it is yet BOOM IN YOUR FACE as far as how beautifully healthy your skin becomes.

LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It changed my skin completely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 msharajuku on 2/6/2014 2:50:00 PM more reviews by msharajuku

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a great highlighter. It's not so in your face that you can't wear it in the day but the shimmer on it should not be underestimated! Do not over load on this stuff, which is extremely difficult as the pump releases so much product when you only need a fraction of what's come out. That is the one thing that is really annoying about the product, this isn't cheap! It's around £30 in the UK, and to be wasting product because of the pump is not cool! This highlighter is however a really beautiful, subtle product which really gives you that glowing pick me up you need in the winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shoeaddict666 on 1/22/2014 6:12:00 PM more reviews by shoeaddict666

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

i LOVE this product. only reason i marked down for packaging is because the amount that comes out in one pump is way too much for a faceful so takes a few goes to get it right and not waste lots. This is a realy really fine smooth non-runny liquid with beautiful consistency. it's really easy to apply, doesn't mess up any make-up you have underneath and stays put for quite some time. not tacky and sparkly, just lovely sheeny and glowy. i'm olive and this is a little too pale for me to wear as a full face of make-up so i either mix it with moisturiser (rare as my skin is a spotty mess) mix a bit with foundation or use it over normal make up down my nose, on cheekbones, cupid's bow, forehead and in summer or at night, across collarbone, it's just lovely. i don't find it greasy or oily and it doesn't make me spotty. i have a darker colour too for when i have a tan but use this one every day. I have had the same tube for two years now so its' definitely value for money and a little goes a very very long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Phuck on 12/15/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by Phuck

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

There is a huge difference between the formulas of the SSP liquid and powder. The liquid is very orange on my fair skin. However, the powder is a lovely peach light bronze with a strong gold sheen. So yay for the powder which can be a slight shimmer if you go lightly or a bright metallic with a heavy hand. If you have dark skin this would be fantastic all over but for very fair skin, this is better as a blush/bronzer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HunterGray on 12/6/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by HunterGray

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

An absolutely beautiful product, with a multitude of uses. You can apply it to your skin under your foundation for a subtle glow, mix it in to your foundation for added luminosity (a favorite thing of mine to do when my skin is dull and dry), or pat it right on top of your makeup for maximum glow. It's easy to use with fingers, brushes, and sponges, and it doesn't disturb the makeup underneath it.

Opal is a gorgeous champagne shimmer, leaning neither too golden nor too pink. It's a color that is flattering across many skin tones. It isn't glittery, even in bright sunlight it glows instead of sparkles. And a little goes a very long way. I keep getting deluxe samples of this from various Sephora promotions and I have yet to make a serious dent in one tube, despite my very frequent use of it. The full size will last you a lifetime!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 brighteyes22 on 11/18/2013 3:22:00 PM more reviews by brighteyes22

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous! It is an absolutely stunning product! NC 30... Great highlight for my skintone. Almost every time I wear this I get so many compliments... Def repurchase!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Becca products

More Highlighters products