MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2116 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 loreenb1 on 4/13/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by loreenb1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I find that this product is not all that it is cracked up to be... I really don't see why people are going gaga for it. I guess to each it's own. I purchased this for the first time and I received it Friday and Saturday I tried it out and it's not as pigmented as NYX gel liner. One line and it seems as if I didn't put any on... Sorry I wasted the money to buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Steph7 on 4/5/2014 6:01:00 AM more reviews by Steph7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

I'm not sure if this has happened to anyone else but my black track completely dried out! When it was newly purchased I didn't think it created a jet back consistency so was a bit disappointed! I have since moved on to Rich Ground which is a much softer brown liner and it hasn't dried out at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MollieS on 3/30/2014 12:52:00 PM more reviews by MollieS

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Purchased this from my local CCO for $10. I had read all the hype and seen a lot of videos calling this a HG product but after using it, I am not impressed. Its black but its not totally opaque. I find myself having to layer it which is not what I wanted to do. I also have smudging issues with or without a primer so, all in all, not impressed. I'm going to stick with my Maybelline Eye Studio liner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 damaisarah on 3/26/2014 6:01:00 AM more reviews by damaisarah

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

At first I like this liner as it is so creamy and intense. But it dried after 3 months, I still have plenty of product in the jar. I have been heating it just like many suggestions, but it dried again. What a waste for such price. I am thinking of going back to my shu uemura calligraphic ink liquid liner eyeliner and use it till the last ink.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sakura14 on 3/24/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by sakura14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have combination to oily skin and I found this product lasting on my eyes. It lasted all day but when I tried it for tightlining it didn't last as much. I prefer this over the eyelid rather on the lashes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JustKara on 3/22/2014 5:19:00 PM more reviews by JustKara

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I have been using this eyeliner for years now and it is honestly my holy grail liner!! It stays put throughout the day and has never smudged on me. It's super easy to apply, and has been flawless from goth phase to my casual everyday looks :) definetly a staple beauty product for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 andreeal3005 on 3/20/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by andreeal3005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

HORROR

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PatentlyPink on 3/13/2014 1:37:00 PM more reviews by PatentlyPink

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Great for the most part. I have several colors, but my one gripe is they dry out after about a year. So usually I end up tossing about 1/2 the pot because it's difficult to apply and the line looks broken on my eyelid. But still great overall.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarah_417 on 3/12/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by sarah_417

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Store it upside down! I can't remember where I read this, but if you store it upside down, it will help keep it from drying out over time.

Overall I really like this product. I have dry skin, especially around my eyes. It never smudges. LIke others have said, it applies very nicely.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* heyannette on 3/7/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by heyannette

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Reveiw below, must be whatever you put underneath it. It dries to your skin, it does not smudge.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products