MAC • Fluidline Eye-Liner Gel in Blacktrack • Eyeliner

rated 4.4(2153 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 lindsaylew11 on 1/26/2015 4:24:00 PM more reviews by lindsaylew11

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a great gel eyeliner. At first it's a bit too soft but a few months after opening the consistency is just right. The staying power is just ok- I have allergies and by the end of the day, if I do a "wing" with this eyeliner my wing is always smeared. I think that a lot of eye products tend to smear or me more so than your average person though. Overall this is a good product. I prefer bobbi brown gel eyeliner over this because the staying power is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gypsyqueen1988 on 1/25/2015 5:56:00 PM more reviews by gypsyqueen1988

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am now on my second pot of Mac Fluidline. I've been using this product for about four years and will continue to buy it! I love the staying powder of this eyeliner. Even if I go swimming, it stays put! It doesn't irritate my eyes and applying it is easy. Also, the price is fair considering a pot of this stuff could last you up to a year.This is one of my holy grail products alongside Lancome Dual Finish, Benefit Watt's up and Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeshadow Primer Potion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 foxy14 on 1/17/2015 9:12:00 AM more reviews by foxy14

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE IT



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FrostedLace on 1/15/2015 9:04:00 PM more reviews by FrostedLace

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This liner is great, I just bought it but I've had Dipdown for ages and I love Fluidline in that color! It's definitely worth the price (considering I would usually spend $7 or $8 on a drugstore liner every other month), for me it lasts for at least 8 months and I use Fluidline nearly every day. I consider it to be better than the Bobbi Brown gel liner, as that formula dried out very quickly for me. Quick tip for those of you that don't know: store it upside down the keep the moisture from settling at the bottom, causing the top portion to dry out. Do the same thing when it's open (set it face down on the counter) while you're applying to minimize air exposure. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Woorwah on 1/13/2015 11:10:00 PM more reviews by Woorwah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this gel liner, lasts for absolutely ages! I've had it for about two months now and it looks like I haven't even used it more than twice, when I use it daily, definitely worth the money. Make sure to have a good brush to apply with though

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 divergent on 1/10/2015 7:40:00 PM more reviews by divergent

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this! But it is my first gel eyeliner so I can't really compare it to others. Its super pigmented and really easy to apply (I use the MAC 209 brush). It just glides on easily and quickly so that even a novice like me can look great. Overall would definitely recommend. By the way if you have 6 empty MAC containers then you can hand it in and get a free lipstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 YGON on 1/9/2015 6:19:00 PM more reviews by YGON

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

THE BOMB! dont know why I stopped using it but by far the best i've used super pigmanted and long lasting

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Gadgeteer on 1/8/2015 4:20:00 PM more reviews by Gadgeteer

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I still stink at eyeliner. The first gel based one I owned was by Bobbi Brown and it intimated the heck out of me. A MAC artist flicked this on in an instant and had the gall to expect me to do the same on my other eye...I owe her big time for that torture. I hear gel liner is all the same but I've tried a drug store brand that others swear by and I prefer Fluidline for the texture. It's smooth and soft but firm enough to be controllable. At the end of the day my liner is as dark as when I put it on. And, it's a true black but not so black that old me looks ridiculous.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MakeupDollyBun on 1/8/2015 1:07:00 PM more reviews by MakeupDollyBun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've always used the same eyeliner for many years, HM dipliner. And after all these years i was now ready to try something new so I bought Mac fluidline and omg what a big mistake i did.. It smudges a lot on my eyelids and at the end of the day i did not have so much eyeliner left, it had disappeared in some strange way. The color is not black at all, more grey i would say and it covers badly, you have to put on more than one layer. The next day i tried to put on some transparent powder before i put on the eyeliner and that made it stay on a little longer so because of that and the cute little jar i give it 2 lipstick. The price is rather high because you need to buy a brush to apply the product with. It all ended with a return and a new eyeliner from HM.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Allybeee on 1/4/2015 8:46:00 PM more reviews by Allybeee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! The best eyeliner that doesnt smudge at all

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eyeliner products