C.O. Bigelow • Rose Salve • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(301 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Clapyourhandstwice on 11/14/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by Clapyourhandstwice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

After reading the reviews on this lip balm, I decided to give it a try. I've tried so many different lip balms over the years all promising different things but this is the first thing to actually work. Consistently. First off, the packaging is cute but I detest putting my fingers in lip balm. Especially during cold season. I usually only use this at night for that reason. That would really be the only drawback for me. The texture is nice, it feels nice on and it actually works on chapped lips and skin. Not a huge fan of the scent but it's growing on me. As long as I don't get it in my mouth because it tastes awful. All in all I'm happy to find something that works, I just wish the packaging was more hygienic.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 11/10/2014 1:26:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I am a lip balm junkie, and a sucker for cute packaging so this was a must for me. My lips had been chapped lately after going for a jog on a windy day. Vaseline rosy lips just wasn't doing the trick so I picked this up at Bath and Body works. It's a pretty good sized tin for $5-6. This has a nice texture and isn't too gooey or sticky, it's very soft and smooth. This does have a fragrance, though it's not a rose scent. I didn't find the scent to be bothersome. After a couple of days of regular use it has helped my chapped lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShaniiR on 10/7/2014 10:17:00 PM more reviews by ShaniiR

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Amaaaazing lipbalm! It smells nice and it really helps with chapped lips! I would definitely recommend to anyone with dry lips.
The only downfall is the packaging, i feel it's slightly unsanitary and i get it in my nails sometimes if it's too long.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 max44 on 9/30/2014 11:43:00 PM more reviews by max44

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Really great for lips and dried skin. I wish they had this in lip balm form as I mainly use this on my lips. My lips feel so soft and the smell of it is bearable. The consistency is great.....thinner than vaseline. Love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotoriousKaboom on 9/4/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by NotoriousKaboom

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I love this stuff, but I hate accidentally getting it my mouth. It looks great, smells great, and moisturizes great, but tastes revolting. Still, that's a minor setback compared to how useful this product is.

Since I was very small I've always had problems with chapped lips, and in the winter, chapped skin above my top lip/below my nose. When I was younger, the skin above my lip would get incredibly painful when it got dried out, to the point that it would split and bleed. My problem is not so severe now that I am an adult... at least, most of the time. This past winter, it was bitterly cold where I live, and my childhood problem of painful, dessicated skin above my lip was back with a vengeance, and my usual treatment of Carmex wasn't helping at all. Friends and relatives had recommended Aquaphor, but that just made me break out (and having deep pimples on already very dry skin is not fun). In desperation, I mooched a tin of this from my mother, and applied it at night before I went to bed.

Honestly, it probably saved my sanity. The next day when I woke up, that bit of skin was more moisturized than it had been in months. I didn't have an acne break-out, and it smelled very nice.

So now I use this on my lips every night, and will extend it to the area above my lips if it is necessary. My lips are so soft and moisturized, and if it turns out to be another terrible winter, I'm ready.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JoieDeLaMusique on 8/13/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by JoieDeLaMusique

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is my go-to lip care product. I even use it on my cuticles when the weather starts to get dry. Not wearing eyeshadow but need something to complete your natural makeup look? Just swipe a thin layer on your lids and it makes your face glow!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ljoseph29 on 7/30/2014 8:42:00 PM more reviews by ljoseph29

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't see why people complain about how hard it is to open the product. It opens up easily for me. Let me tell you how instantly this product works! I had a dry spell with my lips recently. They were chapped, dry and felt like sand paper. The minute I applied this at night, my lips were hydrated the next MORNING! I instantly replaced my HG lip balm (Nivea's Honey Milk Lip Balm) with this!! The smell is quite powdery and it doesn't have a rose scent at all. I honestly don't mind because it does its job. This is worth the $6 and I will stock up on this amazing product!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CynicalCind on 7/20/2014 11:04:00 PM more reviews by CynicalCind

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! I use this every night to moisturize my lips and it lasts for at least a year. It is also great for any dry spots that you have on your body and does not break you out at all! I love that it's tinted and has a slight rose scent to it (smells much better than smith rosebud salve). My only complaints about this product is that it gets a little difficult to open sometimes (even though the tin is cute) and wish that they would make this in an even larger size.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nekkun on 6/3/2014 1:25:00 AM more reviews by nekkun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is so lovely and makes me feel like a total lady, even when I'm dipping my fingers in the tin, ha! Has a subtle, sweet rose scent, which is nice but doesn't last. Moisturizes lips and gives them a nice sheen. Sure it's similar to vaseline (with lanolin added), but it's less occlusive and something you can apply often without looking like a grease ball. I actually use this every day and enjoy doing so. My lips thank me for it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 revathig21 on 5/20/2014 3:56:00 AM more reviews by revathig21

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Getting some of the cult products in UAE can be quite tiresome, but I finally found this at Bath & Body Works yesterday. Though the price was exorbitant ( AED 35/tin), I couldn't contain my excitement of finally getting my hands on this. The product itself is excellent (though I have used this only once, I think I can lay this claim😊). I have used it on my lips, and they felt super soft in the morning. Very similar to Vaseline Rosy lips, which I absolutely adore too. Overall, a solid 9.5/10 from my side for this. 0.5 has been deducted due to the pricing here in UAE.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More C.O. Bigelow products

More Lip Treatments products