Vaseline • Deep Moisture Creamy Formula • Moisturizers

rated 4.7(60 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 MoniqueBrewerCaliGirl on 3/31/2014 8:36:00 PM more reviews by MoniqueBrewerCaliGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I apply this moisturizer on my hands before I sleep. It replenishes skin with moisture and soothes dryness without leaving behind a greasy feel.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 hotdamnitsjess on 3/11/2014 6:42:00 PM more reviews by hotdamnitsjess

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I tried this out as a face moisturizer, really excited due to the reviews I read. It is extremely heavy for face cream. My skin has reacted so very badly to this. I am acne-prone (receiving adult acne at the tender age of 28). My skin is cleared up due to my nightly routine of Pro-activ face wash, then Cetaphil face lotion and then MUAC 3% retinol serum. I decided to test out a different moisturizer. Boy was I so wrong. My t-zone, forehead, and cheekbones have comepletely broken out into miserable little pimples everywhere. I think I have about 20 just alone on the T-zone. I should've known this would happen with such a heavy cream. I don't recommend using this if you are acne prone. Now I have an acne-ridden face that I have to ride out for the next week +. :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katmu1 on 3/4/2014 12:34:00 PM more reviews by katmu1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this based on the amazing reviews here, however I was still a bit skeptical if something so cheap so could be as good as the reviews claimed. That said, I was desperate for a good moisturizer that would help my crazy dry, mild roascea face through the coldest winter in the almost 20 years I've lived in Minnesota. I bought this at Target for around $3 in december, and have already repurchased another tube. The reviews were not only accurate but I think this was even better than I expected. This has really toned down my dryness and my skin is also less red, not 100% sure if the redness is entirely due to this but I think it is. I've stopped using La Roche Rosay Rosialac AR intense ($$$ and minimal results) and my redness is still much better. This comes is a flip-top tube that I like as it doesn't dispense too much product and is sanitary.

This is my routine: I cleanse with DHC cleansing milk, follow with Bioderma H20 to make sure all of my makeup, especially eye makeup is gone, then apply the treatment I'm doing for the night (either Garden of Wisdom 5% mandelic or Paula's Choice ultra light antioxidant serum) . Next I apply Garden of Wisdom rosacea oil (mix of avocado, meadowfoam, argan, etc) and then finish with the Vaseline Deep Moisture creamy formula. My morning routine is the same just without the DHC cleansing milk, only Bioderma for cleanser and treatment is Paula's Choice 1% BHA a few times a week.

I'm 43 (turning 44 next week) with dry senstive skin in the summer, very dry senstive skin in the winter, and mild rosacea. I would absolutely re-purchase this over and over. I pray that Vaseline doesn't discontinue this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Chuchuchi on 1/30/2014 10:46:00 AM more reviews by Chuchuchi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Black    

this girl in my math class told me about this when i shook her hand and asked her what does she use to make it soft. she told me about this lotion... i went out and bought it for myself... i really like it...so does my boyfriend..he said he never felt skin so soft as mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ham409 on 1/30/2014 10:14:00 AM more reviews by ham409

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My mom and old grandmother always use vaseline - the petroleum jelly kind. I always wondered can something so cheap work? What is so special about it? This winter was hard on my hands because I live in a cold cilimate so I was shopping at Target in the lotions aisle looking for some good creme specifically for the hands. This tube of deep moisture creamy formula Vaseline petroleum jelly popped out at me for some reason. I think it was the 18 hour moisturization claim and the fact that my mom and grandma use it faithfully and .... because the other hand creams were soooo expensive. This is a great cream, girls. It's not thin. It does go on thick - great for winter and it will leave that slightly oily - not completely absorbed into the skin feeling on your hands. I personally prefer that for the winter because when I apply the thinner creams, it applies and then just goes away into the skin, and I become dry again very soon. I don't know if everyone likes that feeling, but that is how it feels to me --- very rich cream.

It makes my hands very very soft. I liked it so much that I applied it to my face one night as a trial. Woke up with super soft skin on the face. Then I try it again another night and sadly I notice myself getting pimples that day - the cause is this cream as I haven't changed anything else in my routine. My facial skin just doesn't like anything heavy.

Anyways, great cream for the hands and body - not for facial skin that is oily, combo, or gets clogged easily.

I don't like the cap on this tube. Very hard to flip open. If you have nice nails, this will chip it. I just roll the cap off.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rachladner on 1/24/2014 5:07:00 PM more reviews by rachladner

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

YES! This stuff is perfect. Why spend big bucks on another brand when you can get this one and the results are amazing?! And it won't break you out, it's so simple and pure.

I'm never going to stop buying this. I do use a different moisturizer in the morning if I'm going for a really matte look, since this makes my skin glow with health, but is that even a con? No, it isn't. That's still a pro.

For the price, it was a zero risk. I WAS worried about it clogging my pores but it has only improved my skin. Yay!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cindy007 on 12/17/2013 4:58:00 PM more reviews by cindy007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

WAIT! STOP! HOLD THE PHONE HOLD THE PHONE! I mean, this is one of those life changing products. No joke. For your face, of all things! It will smooth out the fine lines and wrinkles, and plump up the skin and it will stay that way all day long and this is just after one use. It literally took ten years off my face. All I did was wash my face the usual way, smear it all over one night, and I woke up to fabulously smooth skin. For some reason my skin had become very dry, it used to be oily, but it changed. I had small fine wrinkles on my eyelids as well. I had been using eye creams that worked to some extent, but still, the fine lines, a crepie look, was there. I bought this for my hands. The package said to try it on the face. I did and I am ever so glad. Its the only thing that took the eye wrinkles away, and it actually smoothed my entire face. I walked around happy again, like my old self, when I was ten years younger. I actually even called the company on their 800 number and begged them to never change the formula.

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 peekachoo on 10/29/2013 7:11:00 PM more reviews by peekachoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Why don't they sell this in the UK??
Its fantastic for dry skin anywhere on the body including the face (probably not under make-up though).
It isn't greasy but it feels thick and creamy and absorbs great.
No detectable fragrance which is great too. As others have said, do not be afraid of Petrolatum!!

When i go to the states i will stock up as it costs a lot to ship to here.
Downside is the flip cap is really stiff and have to use teeth to open it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* liz48170 on 9/27/2013 1:01:00 PM more reviews by liz48170

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

The weather is changing and my hands are getting dry. I just picked up a tube of this at my drugstore. It is not "cheap" though I think it works as good if not better than the Expensive name brands from HE cosmetic companies.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MaryEllen on 5/9/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by MaryEllen

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Where has this been all my life? I have dry skin in general and extremely dry hands, and I live in the desert. Not a good combo. I'm always on the hunt for something that will effectively moisturize my skin, and this is it. Every night, I apply it over my usual Neutrogena Norwegian Formula hand cream to lock in the moisture, paying special attention to my cuticles, then rub any excess on my elbows. The results are pretty amazing--moisturized, younger-looking hands overnight without having to wear gloves. It's perfect for dry shins, feet, even facial skin (applied sparingly). And I love the no-fussiness about it--a simple flip-top tube, a faint, pleasant scent, and not much greasiness left behind. And it's cheap. I found it at Target after failing at CVS and Walgreen's, and bought multiple tubes. What a great, simple product!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Moisturizers products