L'Oreal • Colour Juice Cherry on Top • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 MakeupMonroe on 2/23/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by MakeupMonroe

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

This lip gloss is a good natural looking shade and it does last long, but its too sticky.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jmp24 on 12/10/2010 12:28:00 PM more reviews by jmp24

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Though I do not think these are like the Lancome Juicy Tubes, they are pretty decent. Juicy Tubes gloss is much thicker, more viscous.
I bought 3 of these about a month ago, and like this color best, and it's the one I wear the most. It looks so natural - a warm, non-shimmery pink red. Staying power is good for a gloss. One thing I like about is that it's not too wet or shiny looking. Some glosses are just too glassy in finish. Sure, you can apply less so that it doesn't look so goopy wet, but then you don't get as much color.

I definitely plan on picking up a few more colors of these, next time they are on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 thandiepixie on 11/9/2010 6:49:00 AM more reviews by thandiepixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Love the texture and shine of all color juice and this is no exception. Was at Duane Reade to get a back up to my favorite color juice- butterscotch drop, saw this and decided to give it a try and am I glad I did. This is a deep pink gloss with amazing lasting power and shine. I usually layer this over my plum and purple lipsticks to change them up and give more depth. It comes in a squeeze tube with a slant tip and I usually apply this with my finger.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Blackrosesyellow on 6/28/2010 10:53:00 AM more reviews by Blackrosesyellow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

L'oreal color juice lip glosses are sticky but smooth and smell great, fruity but not overly sweet. The texture is thick and comfortable but I find that they won't "glide" over dry spots, but "drags" over them and so make sure to keep your lips smooth/exfoliate.
My favourite type of lipcolours are berry/cherry pink because they look natural but give colour...Cherry on Top definitely delivers! It is cool-toned, I would say, but surprisingly flattering on my NC20 skin. It's a mid tone berry colour, but natural because it's not too bright or pink. I love this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kiki105 on 3/12/2010 7:02:00 PM more reviews by kiki105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love Color Juice! I've probably collected about half of the colors available. This one, Cherry On Top, is my absolute favorite. Even when the gloss is gone, it leaves your lips tinted for the remainder of the day, leaving you with a healthy look.

I'm sad to see Color Juice gradually disappearing from the shelves. L'Oreal should never get rid of this product! When I go to get a lip gloss, I always tell my sister, "I want Color Juice or no juice." lol! This really is the best of best of the drugstore stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kdaug on 2/14/2010 4:16:00 PM more reviews by kdaug

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE the color. Best color in lip gloss I've found so far. I'm fair with blonde hair and it looks awesome with my skin. I almost didn't but it because it looks much darker in the tube than it does on. The packaging has changed so now the top is slanted which makes it easier to apply. However, it is kind of sticky and thick and it's easy to over-apply. To make it feel better on, I put on my favorite silky-feeling lip balm before I put on the gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scorpio55 on 7/20/2009 3:47:00 PM more reviews by scorpio55

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I hate the applicator for this product I wish It had a slanted tip instead of the round one. I carry this in my pencil bag or in my pocket. I love the color it shows up to a hot pink on me. I don' t know if I would buy this again cuz I hardly use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 orangeisacolour on 3/28/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by orangeisacolour

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this lipgloss. the l'oreal colour juices overall are my HG lipglosses for their amazing formula, texture, and colors, and cherry on top in particular is my favorite (i also have raspberry smash, passion fruit squeeze, peekaboo clear, and bubble gum, and they're all awesome too). cherry on top is the PERFECT, absolutely GORGEOUS medium-bright pink on me; and it actually shows up true to the color in the tube on my highly pigmented lips, which is something i can't say about most lipglosses. i have warm olive skin and this is a cool pink but it doesn't clash at all; it instantly brightens up my whole face and just makes me look really cute and put-together. it has no glitter or shimmer, just a tasteful glossy shine. on days when i'm in a hurry, i just fill in my eyebrows, conceal under my eyes, add mascara and this lipgloss and it looks great. i will repurchase this again and again; i love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 2/24/2009 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I got this color during a BOGO at Ulta and I like it. It's a cool-based, opaque, bright pink that is still somewhat subtle and goes well with my coloring. I've had a few of these in the past and I didn't like the round squeeze top, but the packaging has since changed, and now the squeeze top is a slant tip, which is easier to apply. This gloss is sticky and doesn't last forever, but I haven't run across a good gloss that isn't. It is a little pricey for a drugstore brand, but I only buy when Ulta is having a BOGO. Cherry on Top is a cute summer color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BoxOfRocks on 2/4/2009 2:28:00 AM more reviews by BoxOfRocks

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Flattering cool pink. Doesn't moisturize well on its own. I layer over lip balm for both moisture and to mute the color somewhat. Product lasts a long time if applied with a light to medium hand.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Lip Gloss products