L'Oreal • Wear Infinite - Deep Mocha • Eye Shadow

rated 4.2(24 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 9/6/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this eyeshadow single at my local cvs last winter,they were on sale. I'm rarely buy any single eyeshadow but I was looking for a multi purpose eyeshadow that can be used as an eyeliner and also eyebrow powder. I have dark brows during the winter I usually like lighter shade for my brows because my complexion during winter is around nc 25-27 but during summer my tan skin is nc30-35 and need a darker color. This eyeshadow color is perfect. I also love to wear this on my lower lash line to soften my eyeliner. I hope loreal won't discontinued this eyeshadow. I'm not sure when I will finish this eyeshadow since there's a lot of product in the pan but when I do,I will repurchase it again and again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MrsTefee on 6/27/2013 7:25:00 PM more reviews by MrsTefee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! Its a deep matte brown eyeshadow, perfect for creating a natural look. I have very light blonde hair, nc10 skin and blue eyes and it looks great (I use it in the outer V). I use this in conjunction with the loreal shroom shimmer color and it works perfect. I thought about getting mac espresso but decided to try this eyeshadow instead and I am glad I didnt waste money on an expensive brand!!! It fades a little bit by the end of the day but I find that happens with almost any eyeshadow anyways so its no big deal.

Love!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 StrikingSTYLES on 2/28/2012 12:43:00 PM more reviews by StrikingSTYLES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeshadow but not as an eyeshadow. This is my perfect brow powder and my perfect contour powder. I'm a chocolate girl and I have had a lot of difficulty finding a contour powder for when I'm wearing a nude look. I love Cover Girl's Ebony Bronze Bronzer when I'm doing anything with color but the red undertone in this bronzer sucks when your doing nude or neutral looks. This is where this shadow comes in handy. I apply this with JW's Proline Circular Foundation Brush (which sucks for foundation). It picks up very little powder so you can apply it without looking like a drag queen. I also use this with any liner brush for my eyebrows. It's not too light and not to dark. You really can't beat this multi-purpose shadow price either. It retails for $4.79.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* muffingrl on 6/15/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by muffingrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this from a friend who was doing a makeup stash cleansing. At first, I didn't really know what to do with it. I have a million dark brown shadows so I wasn't really eager to use this very often. So it sat in my stash untouched for ages as I reached for more interesting brown shades. After reading some reviews online about this, I decided to try to use this for my brows. I was previously using the color Naked from the Urban Decay Naked palette on my brows for a quick and natural look. This mocha color is MUCH darker than the Urban Decay, but it gives me a very nice defined look. Plus, I only use a smidgen to do an entire brow. I now use this everyday to fill in my brows, excellent pigmentation and consistency. I won't repurchase because I will probably never run out of this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Blingbling07 on 5/1/2011 7:33:00 PM more reviews by Blingbling07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I said i wouldn't buy this again, but its because there is so much product! Twice as much as a Mac shadow...
I so LOVE this shade to death. Its the basic matte brown that everyone needs to have in their collection. It's smooth and pigmented and lasts really long with primer. It's a bit hard to blend, but i sometimes just use this to smoke out my eyes, perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gardengrrl on 4/21/2011 8:32:00 PM more reviews by gardengrrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

After years of using this product as a liner, I've finally found a process that gives really nice results:
1. Add glycerin to the pan. Just a few drops and let it soak in overnight. This helps the texture when shadow is wet. If you find that the shadow is clumpy after being moistened, used, and allowed to dry, add more glycerine. I only need to "condition" the shadow occasionally.
2. Apply eye primer and shadows. Blend well.
3. Fill a "virgin" mister bottle with distilled water. Spritz both the pan and your angle brush. Blot the excess from the brush, then use the brush to spread the water over the shadow. This will load the brush and mix the shadow with the water.
4. Tight line: Press shadow into base of lashes, then line upper lid as close to lashline as possible. I get the best results with short strokes, working from the outside in. (Thanks Gingerrama. You seem to have moved your tight lining instructions, but you are still awesome.)
This system gives me definition and reasonably full looking lashes without mascara or the "Hey, nice eyeliner!" effect. I use a short synthetic angle brush (EcoTools.) The pan spritz makes a huge difference. Distilled water is pretty stable, but reasonable caution on the creepy crawly front is always advised.
Packaging: I scraped and repressed this shadow into smaller pans from TKB. A smaller pan is easier to work with, and I don't need lots of product to line my eyes. Also, I de-pot and keep everything in a magnetic palette. The glue Loreal uses will not come off the back of the pan. I use my thumbnail to lift the pan out of the palette before I spritz it. The residual sticky on the back of the pan made this a huge pain.
I addition to the glue thing, the "drugstore style" compact is crap: flimsy, easily broken, yet unrecyclable. Even though the lid will snap off the compact with a laughable ease, the bottom half is thicker and tougher. Since I've worn Loreal shadows for a while, I've worked out a whole depoting system. I use a woodburning kit with an exacto knife to basically disassemble the compact around the pans. It's a noxious process, literally and figuratively. I won't repurchase because I'm done with the MacGyver style de-poting. However, I have a multi-year supply of this product, so I wouldn't need to repurchase for a couple of US presidential election cycles anyway. Hopefully Loreal will have gone to a nice recyclable compact and an improved glue situation by 2016.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* careypiper on 3/6/2011 5:48:00 PM more reviews by careypiper

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been in search for a perfect brown matte crease color and this is it. The color is more of a Black/Brown but works with most of my eye looks. It swatches pretty chalky but when using a 222 and apply it over a base shadow it blends beautifully and easily every time and I've been using it daily for over a month now.


Currently I'm using TFSI, with WnW Brulee as a base on my entire eye, UD Ruthless on the lid and L'Oreal Deep Mocha in the crease. Finished off with either Clinique Brush-On Cream Eyeliner in Deep Brown or ULTA Automatic Eyeliner in Deep Brown and Cover Girl Great Lash Volume in Black/Brown.


This is my go to eye since like my complexion it's a neutral that leans cool but do-able with slightly warmer toned blush and bronzer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HighVoltageKrissyO on 11/19/2010 3:00:00 PM more reviews by HighVoltageKrissyO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Other    

I use this religiously to sculpt my cheekbones and other areas when needed. Used very lightly, it looks like a shadow instead of a streak across your face.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lehzheng on 10/3/2010 9:31:00 PM more reviews by lehzheng

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I like this eyeshadow, but I don't use it on my eyes very much. I use this to set my brow liquid eyeliner, doesn't last longer than 5 hours on my oily lids without a primer. I use this as an eyebrow filler and it goes on nicely! I have black hair, black Asian eyes, and very spars eyebrows! My eyebrows are black but black eyebrows make me look mean. this deep brown/mocha shade makes me look less harsh! Would definitely buy again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xoxAllyxox on 6/26/2010 9:36:00 PM more reviews by xoxAllyxox

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This color and shadow are perfect for use as a liner. I don't care much for the packaging, but for the price, color, and quality, it isn't a big deal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Eye Shadow products