MAC • Please Me • Lipstick

rated 4.2(157 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Flossie2 on 1/29/2015 1:43:00 PM more reviews by Flossie2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a nice mid pink, not too loud or soft and it goes with everything. Because of the matte formula it lasts longer than moisturized lipstick. However you pretty much have to wear a lipgloss or even a lipbalm over it because of the chalky texture. Worn by itself would be too drying to the lips. I wear it with Mac's Pro Longwear lip pencil in In Anticipation and a light gloss over it. Looks really good on light or porcelain skin with blue undertones. The tube is just standard plastic, nothing special.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sassylatina on 1/12/2015 2:18:00 AM more reviews by sassylatina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this steadily for 1 year now. I wear it daily at work and never tire of it. On my medium mocha skin this looks like the exact natural color of my lips, only creamier and richer. With this lipstick you can be responsible, conservative, and trendy all in one. With heavy eye make up for a night out, this subtle lip helps the dramatic make up stand out even more. It's delicate and proper...absolutely love.

As usual I love the MAC matte texture.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meglovesbeauty on 1/8/2015 1:36:00 PM more reviews by meglovesbeauty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

MAC's matte lipsticks never fail to win me over!

I wasn't looking at buying 'Please Me' I was just in a lipstick mood, swatched this and it was like love at first sight, awh!

I'm giving this 4 stars because, although I love the colour, it looked different on my lips than it did when I swatched it BUT having said that I still absolutely adore the colour and MAC's matte lippies are always such a dream to apply, they apply creamy and stay creamy, they don't 'set' like most matte lipsticks!

This shade does look a tad barbie-ish on me but not at all tacky, although I do think this could be do to with the fact that I'm fair, with blue eyes and blonde hair! I also let my friend use this and it had a different colour finish on her!

Cannot fault the formulas of these lipsticks and this colour is a gorgeous day-to-night pink!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Popcandy on 12/31/2014 1:05:00 PM more reviews by Popcandy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Really nice natural MMLB shade with beautiful matte finish. This lasts about 4-5 hours on me. This gives my lips a pop of colour meanwhile still very natural and suitable for everyday. But unfortunately the matte finish makes the lipstick quite chalky and drying if you have dry lips. Anyway this is beautiful but you need to exfoliate and moisturise your lips very well before using this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ughlexuh on 10/6/2014 5:18:00 AM more reviews by ughlexuh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Really enjoying this lipstick so far! My ONLY complaint would be that it can make your lips look kind of crusty if they are not properly moisturized. I feel like this color looks different on everyone. Online swatches look way brighter than it looks on me.
Perfect MLBB for my nw20 skin :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nadooda on 8/8/2014 4:12:00 AM more reviews by nadooda

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

my experience with this product wasn't oh so fancy. I love the shade even though it's a bit too light for my skin tone with is medium. It was a bit chalky and it cracked on my lips. I'm hoping it was just the one I bought because I really wanna try other shades or maybe it's the matte consistency? Anyways, I don't think I will buy it again since I barely use it but maybe I'll stomach another one later since it costs around $30 here in Egypt and I'm not even 100% sure if it's original 😔

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 budzwhiz on 8/7/2014 8:57:00 AM more reviews by budzwhiz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

The color is such a gorgeous, not-too-barbie-pink yet still very feminine. Lovely non-drying matte texture and superb staying power. I'm NC 25 and I was initially hesitant of purchasing this as it seemed to be cool toned for my yellow undertone. So glad it didn't wash me out!

Full review and swatches here:
http://abudzlife.blogspot.com/2014/07/mac-please-me.html

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Saufi1991 on 7/31/2014 2:39:00 AM more reviews by Saufi1991

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my everyday favourite lipstick with the lipgloss on top. Everyone asking me what lipstick I'm using. Highly recommend this colour to everyone...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sarbel on 7/21/2014 9:22:00 PM more reviews by sarbel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Great shade. Looks good on everyone. Love the lipglass especially

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 6/8/2014 6:48:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is one of my all time favorite lipsticks from Mac! (My fav is Pink Plaid).
It is matte but not too drying, I love that it's little bit creamy and easy to apply.
The color is between mauve and pink, absolutely beautiful! And long lasting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products