Almay • Intense i-color powder shadow-Trio for Greens • Eye Shadow

rated 2.8(105 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.36%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 absofruitalicious on 7/10/2012 5:07:00 PM more reviews by absofruitalicious

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

The green color looks weird on my eyes. It's an ugly green. I do use the white sometimes though... it's just, the trio is simply not pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Tanya86 on 6/8/2012 10:02:00 PM more reviews by Tanya86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this in #004 (purple, dark green & light green) and it's the one with the little a's on the shadows. I really like this trio and it looks nice on my eyes. It lasts all day without using primer. I like that the applicator has a curved shape too. I got this during a buy one get one 50% off sale, so I'd buy it again. Otherwise they're a bit pricey.

Update: I had to change my answer to No, I wouldn't buy it again since they changed their animal testing policy. :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mirageangelhope on 2/22/2012 3:49:00 PM more reviews by mirageangelhope

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I got this palette at the dollar store for 2 dollars and I really like it.The colors are really nice but as a trio I just don't feel that it works well together.This isn't my favorite Almay product but certainly a good buy.

The forest green in particular is really beautiful and I don't have another color like it.They go on so smooth with their buttery texture a really good quality palette
If you have the chance definitely pick these up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 hip2Bsquare on 10/18/2011 7:51:00 PM more reviews by hip2Bsquare

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This just did not work for me. I know purple and green are supposed to go together to highlight green eyes, but all this did was make me look like I had gotten in a fistfight. I could not figure out how to put these three colors together successfully. I have officially moved on to Wet 'n Wild eyeshadow palettes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eadinsmo on 9/23/2011 2:10:00 PM more reviews by eadinsmo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this for about $5 at Target and it's definitely a winner! I have the compact with a bronzey color, a dark green, and a champagne highlighter. The bronze and green are pretty well pigmented (the highlighter probably is, too, but I don't use it). They are soft and apply a lot of color with one swipe, so I have to be careful not to overdo it.

The bronze is just beautiful and REALLY makes my green eyes pop. Most of the time I just wear that color by itself. For more drama - a LOT more drama, in my case - I use the dark green in the crease. It makes my eyes look dark and quite "done up" but it's very flattering!

This colors in this compact looked a lot more sophisticated than the other Almay eye-color eyeshadows on the rack.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Suzy9797 on 9/21/2011 3:07:00 AM more reviews by Suzy9797

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

i bought this at the dollar store, so i am assuming it's discontinued, and also mine looks a little different with some embossing on the shadow.
i absolutely love it. i have blue eyes but i wear every shade out there. the colors look great together and paired with a good primer, i couldn't ask for more, especially for a buck. i picked up two of the other trios as well. def. suggest purchasing if you find it somewhere.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 SuperGirl on 5/13/2011 7:49:00 PM more reviews by SuperGirl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Horrible! These eyeshadows are so hard and barely produce any color even when swiped heavily with a brush. Once you actually DO get any color out of this, the purple color completely makes you look like you got punched in the eye. Just because of this one trio, I will definitely never buy Almay eyeshadow again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 greeneyedape on 2/16/2011 8:37:00 PM more reviews by greeneyedape

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I hated this! It kicked around on my makeup shelf until I finally threw it away. The purple shade in the palette was disappointing and made me look, like another reviewer said, as though I had a black eye. A very bruise kind of purple. The deep green intended for the crease was pretty, but I can't say it did anything for the green in my eyes. The lighter green was too sheer to even show up (and I'm very fair).
I think my biggest problem though, aside from poor color choices was the texture and blendibility of these shadows. Plain and simple, they sucked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fUnkYmuNkEy on 11/13/2010 1:20:00 AM more reviews by fUnkYmuNkEy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i'm reviewing on the one with the darker green, bronzey brown, and the light yellow/gold. i love this! i have green eyes with a little bit of gold/brown in the center and this really brings out my eyes! most of the time, i actually just use the bronzey brown on my lid and that alone, brings out my eyes. great product! course, i use my own eyeshadow brush to apply. also, i have very fair skin so at first i thought this might not work because certain shades of brown have too much red in them and make me look awful but this brown is perfect. also, i never would have thought i could use any shade of green on green eyes but it really works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 nykat on 9/23/2010 3:29:00 PM more reviews by nykat

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I actually like this combo for my green eyes which is surprising b/c normally colors recommended for green eyes don't look that good on me. (I have a lot of redness in my face and most purples make me look like I've been crying) I think it is because these colors have brown undertones?!? I could do w/o that much shimmer but I am just excited to have found a few colors that work for me;-)!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Almay products

More Eye Shadow products