Sephora • Liquid Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 3.8(147 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fierymermaid on 8/23/2014 11:00:00 AM more reviews by fierymermaid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this for years, but never thought to review it. I tend to review the new things I try rather than my best battle-tested buddies. I'm missing it terribly, though, since there is no Sephora near me.

This liquid liner is everything you want: opaque, matte finish; water resistant (not waterproof), great staying power, and a nice, pointy felt tip that doesn't fall apart or have pieces of fuzz shed off (a problem I've had with other brands), and there's enough product in the tube to justify the price. There is nothing to dislike here, which is what makes it perfect. Think about it--your favourite make-up products aren't the ones you have non-stop raves about, but are the ones you have zero complaints about and therefore never talk much about. Perhaps that's why I don't think to review my favourites?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kelcie87 on 7/17/2014 10:57:00 PM more reviews by Kelcie87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't write reviews but created a screen name and password after reading reviews on this product. I love this eyeliner and couldn't live without it. I think it must matter what color you choose. But the black for me, means MY LIFE. Don't criticize this product. It doesn't smear, it doesn't sweat or crack, it dries matte, it's everything you want in a liquid eyeliner.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 spooji on 6/22/2014 8:04:00 PM more reviews by spooji

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

It's very precise but it washes off WAY too easily and it even seemed to smudge in my under eyes. I would not recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 kwb on 5/7/2014 5:24:00 PM more reviews by kwb

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Bottom line, this stuff works. It's a nice deep, solid black, stays on all day (but I work in an office, I'm never really in situations where this needs to be waterproof), and it looks good. Only cons I would say is that the brush is a tad thin, making it a little harder to control, and I'm not a fan of the bottle type thing, I do prefer the pen type liners, or a brush and gel type liner, but it's not the end of the world. For 7$, I'd probably repurchase until I found something better for the same price or cheaper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alinalxndon on 5/2/2014 2:19:00 AM more reviews by alinalxndon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product in a glittery-silver and it does not last! Even after letting it dry it rubs right off. I expected better of this brand and price.

PROs: color selection, return policy

CONs: doesnt last, expensive, rubs off

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizzliscio on 4/6/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by lizzliscio

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this eyeliner. even better than the Stila liquid liner. with this liner it's easy to get an even thin line in one stroke and it's so cheap compared to other products at sephora. this is my go to liquid liner and I will repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarciaChia on 3/7/2014 6:37:00 PM more reviews by MarciaChia

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The one I have is a felt tip. It looks like Sephora changes the applicator, but if the formulation didn't change, it's still not a good eyeliner.

I've been using liquid eyeliners for a long time, and I'm almost only using liquid eyeliners now.

There are two parts important for a liquid eyeliner: formulation and the applicator.

I personally prefer brush over felt tip, but I can work with felt tip ones. This one came with very rigid felt tip applicator that's really hard to use.

But the formulation is even worse. First of all, it's not long lasting, it's not the worst I've tried, but not long lasting in my opinion. Second, it's not water proof, I know this doesn't claim to be water proof, but imagine losing the tips of your eyelines near the inner corners like in half an hour ? Third, it flakes, in fact, out of all the liquid and gel eyeiners I've tried, this flakes the most, it just literally dries up and cracks into crumbs. Fourth, it smudges to my lower lids.

*I wear rigid contact lens, so I try to avoid any products near my eyes that can have chemical fumes, physical flakes/particles/fall outs, and oil deposit (for instance, Milani liquif eyeliners are perfect eyeliners in every aspect, but it deposits an oily film on my lenses instantly that irritate my eyes and blocks my vision.). For the past few months, I had eye irritation, sensitivity and on and off mild inflammation, so I've been trying to eliminate and alter products to figure out the culprit. I was even afraid that I can't wear eye makeup + lenses any more. All the problems stop once I threw away this Sephora liquid eyeliner ... This is the first ever liquid eye liner that I've used has this problem.

The color is matte black.

There are a lot of drug store products better than this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dis8ged on 3/1/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by Dis8ged

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is not too bad, the brush is thin, allowing you to draw a thin cateye. However, this does smudge quite easily on my oily lids.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 salgai on 2/17/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by salgai

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Best liquid ever.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 palermo23 on 1/24/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by palermo23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really do like this product. It doesn't flake and usually lasts fairly well throughout the day. I also like how tiny the brush is, it makes it easy to get it exactly where you want it. My only complaint (and I realized it when I read someone else mentioning it below) is that if you rub it or get a raindrop to the eye, it smudges like crazzzyy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Eyeliner products