MAC • breezy • Blush

rated 4.5(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 PaintInkChick on 2/26/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by PaintInkChick

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

All time fave Mac blush! And its probably because it was my first one lol. So I've been wearing Breezy for like 9-10 years (no I have a lot of others now) but I've hit pan on this one I can say atleast 2x. It's a beautiful plummy,berry color & is just GAWJUS on Woc. I luv that its a sheertone shimmer, so you get that a slight hint goldish sparkle. So if you don't wanna rawk a highlight that day, your good. That shade is excellent year around in my option & is one of my good to blushes. It also pairs perfect with my go to lipglass LG vi lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Gael09 on 1/24/2014 4:00:00 AM more reviews by Gael09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This one takes practice: the color is to die for on the pan but first it's a rather difficult texture to blend. I've got a lot of shimmertones blushes from MAC but Breezy is just the hardest for me to work with. Then this blush looks REALLY different from one to another person. Some people get to showcase the berry undertone of it, others the plum one or the red or the subtle gold. It shows berry red on me and if i don't dislike it, I'm not in love with it either. I'm trying to mix and match this to get to a liking but still in progress -_-...
Also I think this color is easily dupeable for way cheapers blushes. I'm sure once I'll find how to pair it I'll reach out for this more. Did I mention that over the jewel color, it's the name that got me buying it? :-) Yeah, I'm a huge fan of Chris Breezy Brown lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zaynaz on 10/22/2013 2:02:00 AM more reviews by zaynaz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This my first MAC blush (along with Springsheen). It's such a beautiful colour, and it really is pretty unique, both at the MAC counter and compared to other brands. It's a beautiful neutral jewel toned berry. I'm fairly warm toned (I've found) and that gives this a slightly pinker tone when worn, but it still keeps its purplish edge. And the level of shimmer is perfect, enough to give it a subtle satin sheen without it being sparkly or pore enhancing. It's quite pigmented but not scarily so (if you're fairer skinned) and it's really finely milled and blendable. It could carry a look or be a nice supporting player. This caught my eye immediately and it has the same effect when worn. I will definitely repurchase if I ever run out (though that's not too likely).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 beautycalls09 on 4/28/2013 11:08:00 PM more reviews by beautycalls09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This has been my winter blush for a few years now. I'm NC35 and I have to use a light hand when applying, because this is very pigmented. It's a nice plum color, I think it'd look better on warmer skin tones, but I'll use up what I have gladly. Only reason I won't repurchase is because they last SO long and after so many years I want to try a different shade.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AgeJ on 12/8/2012 6:31:00 PM more reviews by AgeJ

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Very unique blush colour, I think this product would be excellent for the winter time.

I've heard many WOC say it's a fantastic colour for them and many fair skinned ladies also, it seems to just be a great all rounder.

I think what makes this blush great is the fact that I haven't immediately found a dupe for it (like many other Mac blushes).

The thing that has made me down the rating to four lippies is the pigmentation. Although extremely pigmented, this can actually have a negative effect when applying, it can be a bit difficult to work with for that reason. But provided your blending skills are up to scratch it should be no problem at all. Would definitely repurchase :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nekroze on 9/18/2012 3:17:00 PM more reviews by nekroze

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow,ridiculously beautiful color! I was checking out the blushes to find an another natural color that I might be missing,I swatched Breezy with my fingar and instant love.It has a gorgeous duochrome sheen that makes it a really unique blush.
I generally love the quality of mac blushes and this one is no exception.It is really soft,blendable and pigmented.I think it has less shimmer than the other ones in the line with the same finish.The finish is more like a glow that it kinda reminds me of Chanel's blush with the US formula.
I have a fair skin(around NC15-20),a light hand and proper blending is a must for such intense color.Thankfully,such light application doesn't overshadow the beauty of the color.It looks pinker on my skin,the red tones are less obvious.The duochrome shimmer doesn't highlight my pores,and the staying power is good on my oily skin which is typical mac for me.
I was going to get Nars-outlaw,the colors feel similar but I am totally glad that I get this one.This is a beauty in a pan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 thasatol on 5/9/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by thasatol

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

this is my first blush purchase from mac and i absolutely love it. i am deeper dark chocolate nw55(all year long) and this give my skin warmth and a little color w/o having me look crazy a must buy for WOC

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* starrz329 on 4/17/2012 1:56:00 PM more reviews by starrz329

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Cool   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this shade. I dont know why it took me so long to get it. Im NW50. This is a gorgeous but very subtle pink/ mauve with gold sheen. This blush is extremly pigmented. I use a stippling brush to get the look I want.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* vickybee on 1/20/2012 1:47:00 PM more reviews by vickybee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Very unique and interesting color! Its a reddish-berry-plum that looks super scary in the pan, but on cheeks it looks lovely! At first the color reminded me of a heavily veined Petticoat MSF but without all the sparkle! But on my skintone (NC25) it shows up a bit more red berry rather than plum berry......so really its like a perfect mix between Petticoat and Stereo Rose MSFs :) I think this blush would look great on a wide range of skin tones. It is very pigmented, so lighter skinned girls apply with a light hand! Very happy with this blush, I only wish that it looked more true to pan (more plum) on my skintone!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 quidproquo on 12/19/2011 9:24:00 PM more reviews by quidproquo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Colour: rose with beautiful pink shimmer throughout, yet it's not overpowering. I'm not really a pinky-pink kinda chick, but this colour is beyond pretty and it just works so well with any makeup combination. It blends very well, and is so flattering with my NW25/30 complexion.

Lasts the entire day for me, but please be warned: a little goes a long way, so start with a light amount, blend and build from there after the blush has settled. Can't go wrong with this shade. I love it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products