MAC sunbasque

4.5

270 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 4/21/2015 10:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a warm peach pink colour with hinge of bronze in it. It is very shimmery in a right way that it gives a nice GLOW to your cheeks without any chunky flecks of glitter. it just blends beautifully into the skin. Alone it would be too much of a dark peach pink on my skin tone so i like to mix it with my bronzer to lighten and also make it look softer for my skin tone.
Didn't break me out. Last the whole day for 12 hours on me as well, super impressed

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 4/20/2015 2:38:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This was my first ever MAC blusher. After getting so many compliments from using my friends one I bought my own! I am NC44 in MAC and this shade just makes me look so dewy and glowy and makes my tanned skin look so much nicer! Its like bronzer and blusher together. I have had this blusher for 6 years and I've still got the same pot! Lasts ages and with regular use as well. Its very shimmery and the past year I've been suffering from enlarged pores and now the shimmer seems to emphasise them more so I have gone off it a bit, but its deffo a beautiful colour, especially on all you tanned ladies out there!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/1/2015 4:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am an NC20 and this blush is my go to! It provides a warm glow, however I would not describe this as 'bronze' on me it definitely shows up as a blush. The colour payoff is great, just a small amount on the apples of my cheeks wakes up and brightens my complexion, leaving me feeling confident. It definitely wakes up the complexion. The blush has shimmer however it does not look frosty or glittery on the cheeks. On my complexion it looks very natural. This blush is definitely a staple in my makeup kit. I would recommend it to all people with warm undertones in their skin. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 9/12/2014 10:58:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Oh, Sunbasque. This is a lovely peachy, bronzy, blush from MAC and the formula is Sheertone Shimmer. This, of course, does have a large amount of shimmer. This blush applies evenly and blends well. I like that this tends to not look too bronzey, but more peachy on my skin. Whenever I wear this, I get compliments on how glowy my skin looks. I like to pair this with Melba blush to add more of a pop of color. Typically this blush wears about 6 hours on me (as most MAC blushes do) and I also like that this looks freshly applied if I do need to touch up later in the day. There does appear to be some orange in this blush, but it doesn't make my skin look over-bronzed or orange. It's a great MAC blush to add to your collection and works with pink and peach blushes. I'd purchase again (I actually use this so often that I'm close to hitting pan!)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

omg i got this blush from a halloween makeup store for 7 dollars!!!! they also had eyeshadows for 6 dollars each and the mac studio fix foundation for 12!!! i got this blush and 2 eyeshadows. all together it costed me 20 dollars! if i was to be in this town again i would defidently stop by for some more mac products. overall i think this blush is amazing. it gives an amazing bronzed but blushed look and i love it.


on 7/1/2014 3:01:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

So I've waited for weeks to get it (and I'm so annoyed with myself for that),
it's the very BEST blush from Mac.
Reviews that go like 'oh, you got Margin, don't buy Sunbasque 'cause it's
like the same thing' are so wrong, really.
I was also swayed by pics online, but it doesn't look like this in real life (obviously :D).
First of all Margin is a Frost finish and Sunbasque Sheertone Shimmer,
Margin is pinkier, Sunbasque is peachy-gold-bronzy, and swatched side
by side on my arm they look nothing alike, it's crazy, but don't go round this gem
just because you got Margin, they're soo different, and I can't believe how I
raved about Margin, but after trying Sunbasque, I probably won't use Margin
as much, if you struggle between these two overall, go for Sunbasque
and you won't be dissapointed! :)

(I'm NC37)


on 2/25/2014 5:59:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love this blush. this is my everyday blush.


on 1/10/2014 2:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My First MAC Bush and I am sooo pleased. Just the perfect sunbronzed look. Also a great match to MAC eyeshadow All That Glitters.


on 1/3/2014 2:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite blush, absolutely love it! Great for summer, warm toned skin. Perfect peachy pigmentation, with nice gold shimmers, and $21 is a good price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/25/2013 4:50:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

This is my favourite MAC blush and my go to blush.

It works perfectly as a blush/contour, I can just put it on more heavily where I want to create a shadow and lightly where I just want a warm glow. It manages to be subtle enough to wear with any eye or lip colour, but it never gets lost either.

I'm so glad I got this instead of Margin (another time when MAC was fortuitously sold out and an SA recommended this instead), this is such a versatile product and I will absolutely repurchase.


Popular Blush Products


Orgasm Blush
5139 Reviews
Contour Kit
90 Reviews


Back to Top