Dessert Beauty • Deliciously Kissable Fragrance - Candy • Fragrances

rated 2.6(20 reviews)

Average Rating.2.6
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 Jeennnyy on 12/18/2007 3:31:00 PM more reviews by Jeennnyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The packaging was cute, so was the bottle! But this (to me) has no scent relating to candy it smells like something sour & it does smell like a bunch of chemicvals as one reviewer stated. It was only 1.50$ @ the clearence section @ wagreens. I dont like anything about the smell so it just sits there in the corner eating dust it was cheap so it just make my frgrances spot look nice.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 mla1215 on 6/23/2007 6:18:00 PM more reviews by mla1215

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This smells NOTHING like candy or any type of sweet. To me it smells of chemicals that have gone bad if that makes any sense. It is horrible.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TrashyDoll on 2/7/2007 7:18:00 PM more reviews by TrashyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I adore the scent of this fragrance!! I think it's the nicest scent I've ever smelled in a fragrance, however, the quality of this is sooo horrible. It doesn't smell like real perfume or real quality/designer fragrances smell like at all.
It doesn't contain alcohol, instead it contains glycerin, and this scent is so watery, weak and poor. Imagine what a real designer fragrance would smell like if you mixed it with 4 times its quantity in water, this smells even poorer and weaker and more watery. The scent is so incredibly good that if it was strong and good quality like designer fragrances are, it would be my favorite ever and the best perfume I'd ever smelled, I'd use it all the time!! However, for this scent to be noticeable, you have to put 1/4 of the tiny bottle on each time you use it. If I spray it, it's so weak that after 1 minute it no longer is noticeable and I can no longer smell it unless I sniff right where I sprayed it, which never happened 2 me with any other fragrances.
And since it contains glycerin it's also very oily and sticky. It's texture is more like oil, and not like water or like designer fragrances or other fragrances.
It's incredibly expensive too, $25 for 1oz? It's not worth more than $10. This is a cheap watery fragrance that is sold at high-end designer fragrances price.
This scent should definitely be made into a real strong, intoxicating high end designer fragrance!!!! because it's too good to only suck because the quality of the product containing the scent is extremely bad, low, poor and watery.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 kkres on 12/5/2006 10:48:00 AM more reviews by kkres

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a fun, cute scent-smells exactly like super sugary cotton candy. The lasting power is not great, but the package is adorable (the lid is shaped like a piece of candy). I have no idea how much this stuff usually sells for because I got it is a swap, but I likely wouldn't repurchase it unless it is under $10 or so. It's perfect for the days you aren't looking for a serious scent or if you don't want to smell really perfume-y. It is what aquolina pink sugar wishes it smelled like. I did take away a lippie cause the staying power is pretty bad though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 10/9/2006 11:41:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think I've figured out Dessert Beauty fragrances - the Treats line, which is also cheaper than the original line - lasts longer. A couple of days ago I was wearing Cupcake, a guy ;-) commented and asked what I was wearing and said it smelled divine. I mind you that this was at the end of the day, after I had been wearing it for probably at least 9 hrs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Bec_ee on 8/12/2006 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Bec_ee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Not as good as the cupcake one, but still yum. i don't get cough syrup, i get subtle but unique sweetness. i wouldnt buy again, but i'm glad that i own this...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Suriya on 5/10/2006 1:17:00 PM more reviews by Suriya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Ugh. This smelled like cough syrup. I just tested a sample, and I got a headache and had to wash it off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 purple_passion on 12/19/2005 11:39:00 AM more reviews by purple_passion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i like the sugar-y smell of this perfume! i may be a minority here, but i do love this..:) it tastes heaven, i love the packaging too, realy handy. i don't have to put it in an automizer... but one thing, its quite expensive though...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 sweetmeloids on 12/6/2005 1:06:00 AM more reviews by sweetmeloids

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

inspite of very cute packaging, just like most of the reviews, it smell like cough syrup... im not gonna buy this again EVER!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tinymissmelissa on 8/18/2005 11:41:00 AM more reviews by tinymissmelissa

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

Yuck! Good thing I got this in the small sample size before wasting $25 on this. It smelled like some kind of cough syrup, not candy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dessert Beauty products

More Fragrances products