Dessert Beauty • Dessert Treats Deliciously Kissable Fragrance - Cupcake • Fragrances

rated 3.0(44 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.40%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 blushngloss4ever on 9/6/2009 8:26:00 AM more reviews by blushngloss4ever

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love the smell of this, the only thing is the scent doesnt last

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bridgi on 3/6/2009 6:08:00 PM more reviews by bridgi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently got this off ebay and i absolutly LOVE the smell. Its like a vanilla cupcake with cherries on top! sooooo good. It IS lickable, just tastes like sugar. And the bottle is so cute with the little cupcake on top! I wear this alot..i just wish the scent lasted longer..i find myself having to re apply it often...but its still a keeper.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 queenofcups226 on 3/2/2009 3:11:00 PM more reviews by queenofcups226

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Although its a nice soft smell ...its not strong enough---and surely NOT lickable..however, I just ordered on ebay--and got it today--so I do know that this scent was old--it was never opened..so there is still a scent to it. However, it should be strong enough at least.

Would not buy again..unless she re-made all these perfumes and added much stronger scents that actually lasted.
******************************************************************
Update--I actually sprayed it on a few more times--and it actually lasted! I believe the scent had to kick in first and warm up on my skin pulse points. I smelled like cupcake for HOURS and my boyfriend asked me all night, "what smells so damn good?"

Yummy!! Although it doesn't taste anything like cupcake--the smell is trully devine--and yes--actually lasted--my shirt still smells like cupcake 10 hours later!!!!!!!!!! :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 1/14/2009 12:56:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this on clearance 2yrs ago and I luv the cupcake scent!! Yum!! But it doesn't last long and there is a bit stickiness but its not too bad.Other than it not being long lasting its pretty nice imo.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* blueberryfrost on 11/4/2008 5:30:00 PM more reviews by blueberryfrost

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a Christmas gift a few years ago, when I was really obsessed with Dessert/Dessert Treats products. I've also got another Dessert kissable fragrance in Creamy... I just don't like these "perfumes" very much, I prefer the Dessert lip glosses. Anyway...My bottle is still basically full... First, I have to say that the staying power is nonexistent. You can honestly spray this like ten times on yourself and it will not get any stronger.

Second... since this is one of Jessica's "kissable" fragrances, it's slightly sticky because of that "edible" concept. You can literally lick your wrist and taste this stuff. It doesn't have much of a taste, it's just sugary.

For a blissful few seconds, I can smell a delicious vanilla cupcake aroma, with a layer of cherry frosting. It's delightful! But like I said, it only lasts for a very short amount of time.

It's a real shame that this has zero lasting power. I wish this scent was stronger, and not "flavored". If this was a regular body spray I'd use it more. I guess this is a great product to use for a sensual evening with your significant other... spray it on some key places (neck, cleavage, etc). It tastes sweet so when you're kissed there, it won't leave an offensive aftertaste for your lover ;) LOL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 TrashyDoll on 1/31/2008 6:03:00 PM more reviews by TrashyDoll

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This smells soooo good!!! Just like cupcakes, soo adorable.
However it doesn't have ANY lasting power at all and it's completely weak. You can spray it over 20 times and in 5 minutes no one will be able to notice it. That really sucks for such an awesome scent, a real strong and high quality fragrance should be made with this scent!!! The bottle is soooo cute too!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Jeennnyy on 12/18/2007 3:26:00 PM more reviews by Jeennnyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

They were 1.50 @ Wagreens and it was priced 5$ on it & i was surprised! I bought 2 of these since they were discontinued. The smell is REALLY over sweet but it really does smell like cupcakes and all there fragrance/body mist leaves sticky stuff to ur skin. I only wear it when i feel like i want something sweet & the packaging is SOOO CUTE!!!! I ADORE the bottle design! and this smell last many hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* magicalmoongoddess on 11/26/2007 3:30:00 AM more reviews by magicalmoongoddess

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This does smell yummy and cakey when you first spray it on, but on me it dries down to something quite artificial smelling. I don't mind this, but am not fond of how sticky it feels on you....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 princess_savannah on 8/4/2007 5:17:00 PM more reviews by princess_savannah

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Very expensive for what it is. I love the almond/cherry vanilla/buttercream cupcake smell when first sprayed (it reminds me of birthday parties as a child which has a nostalgic effect), but the lasting power (as far as the ability for others to smell it after a little bit) is very weak. Also, this fragrance is annoyingly sticky and really good for nothing but to be "licked off" and frankly, whipped cream and honey are much cheaper and probably would taste better if all you are looking for is something for someone to lick off!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 swanlake107 on 5/22/2007 2:55:00 AM more reviews by swanlake107

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I just love this stuff. It's so ridiculous. I got it on sale about 60% off at the drugstore or else I wouldn't have bought it. It smells delicious and I admit, I licked it. It's a fun guilty pleasure and makes me want sweets.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Dessert Beauty products

More Fragrances products