Vaseline • Vaseline Lip Therapy Petroleum Jelly Pocket Size • Moisturizers

rated 4.5(26 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 magicloop2009 on 8/2/2013 3:00:00 PM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

So old school, a classic, i had this since I was a child. It works well, bette rtna chapstic,, like carmex it leaves a nice shine

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 spinacha on 12/5/2012 4:19:00 PM more reviews by spinacha

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a product I always come back to. I've used it since I was a kid.

I am sensitive to beeswax, which most lip treatments contain, so petroleum jelly based products are the best alternative for lip treatments for me; however, no matter how often I try other lip treatments, I always come back to Vaseline lip therapy. It moisturizes, protects, and soothes the most irritated lips. I have yet to find something as effective.


The packaging is good. It comes in a squeeze tube. When you dispense the product, you are able to control very well how much comes out, dependent on how much pressure you apply. Even if you apply too much pressure, it tends not to come spilling out like some other lip products.


A tube will last you a long time, even if you use it daily. The design of packaging allows you to use every last bit of the product until the very last drop.


Only downfall with the packaging is that under the cap it will get dirty from time-to-time by debris in your pocket or purse, so you have to wipe it down every so often. No big deal though. The hole that dispenses the product is so tiny that nothing ever gets inside, so rest assured the product inside the tube will remain clean. Also, the cap does not tend to get mucked up with product like some other lip products do. Once the cap is screwed on tight, you can be confident that it won't come off and no product will come out.

Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 asherzoby on 11/22/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i love this product, trust me, this is the only one that works when your lips are really dry and chapped. it is the HG of lip balms for me. i always pack it with me when travelling. ALWAYS!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nymphette89 on 4/11/2012 2:15:00 AM more reviews by Nymphette89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love regular vaseline for my lips anyway. So when I saw this came out I had to give it try. I love it. It moistzer my lips great. Feels so good on my lips. I wish it came in bigger size, so I put it on my night stand. Also it last a good while on my lips. This my GH chapstick.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LaPetiteOphelie on 2/28/2012 3:29:00 PM more reviews by LaPetiteOphelie

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Did not work. I must be one of the few people in the world that has a petroleum sensitivity. My skin gets more clogged and pimply when I use petroleum based products on it, if I use a topical medication with a petroleum base, I'm usually itchy the whole time I use it and if it's to heal an infection - it doesn't work at all, and Lip Therapy? Ha. If I didn't constantly coat my lips with it, they were ten times more dried out and flaky. That's okay. Petroleum Jelly is made from Petrol. Petrol is Gasoline. Which can't be good for your skin anyway.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misschief82 on 2/11/2012 8:40:00 AM more reviews by misschief82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

D mother of lip balm.. dirt cheap n does d work wid perfection :))) since forever.When nothing works,switch to Vaseline.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 irajojo on 10/12/2011 6:13:00 AM more reviews by irajojo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

My sister recommended this product to me since she knows i have an obsession with lip balms. It has a strong aroma. And it doesnt dry up easily! Plus, i love it's clear shine like a lipgloss. It really helps in my chapped lips. I bought the aloe vera and rosy. Would certainly buy again in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caz5000 on 8/26/2011 9:05:00 AM more reviews by caz5000

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I am obsessed with lip balm. I apply it all the time including before I go to bed, and this is the best ever.

Dirt cheap, I have these tins all over my house and one in every handbag because they are so cheap, and they go on forever

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 misclili on 6/17/2011 8:26:00 AM more reviews by misclili

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have had problems with dry lips ever since i can remember. they're always cracking n bleed too especially in winter :( tried many lip balms, many of Nivea's, but they've never done me any good. Bought this one day for over a pound at a drugstore, and it has been brilliant! my lips are so much more moisturized now! cracks are healing :) worth every penny, considering the amount in the tin. i bought mine in "Rosy Lip" and absolutely love the smell! i gives a soft pink tinge and shine to the lips. would definitely buy again :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kathrynb23 on 7/18/2010 9:00:00 PM more reviews by kathrynb23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Generally a must have for almost everyone. No lip balm will ever be as great as this one. I've tried many others some great and some not so much, but I always hail this as the best. Always long lasting, restore moisture back in lips, and leaves them feeling soft and moisturized.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vaseline products

More Moisturizers products