Vichy • LiftActiv Intensive Anti-Wrinkle and Firming Cream • Skincare - Face

rated 4.1(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 goldrauschengel on 12/21/2012 5:43:00 PM more reviews by goldrauschengel

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Lovely product. This Christmas season, Vichy brought out an advent calendar with travel size samples, and there was a 15 ml pot of this cream inside...before I had only tried the Aqualia line and the new moisturizer Idealia from Vichy, and I have to say all their products work really well for me, none ever made me break out and I have sensitive combination skin with very dry cheeks... Liftactiv has a very creamy texture, a pleasant smell and makes my skin feel velvety and nurtured without adding shine, so I would definitely buy again. I cannot say much about any anti-ageing benefits, since I have hardly any wrinkles yet, but in any case I am in my mid-30s so I reckon it can't hurt to use an anti-ageing product...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Spooty on 2/12/2011 2:08:00 PM more reviews by Spooty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Pretty good moisturizer. I found it very similar to other Vichy products it texture and scent. Works well enough and it didn't mess up my skin. Good choice for a drugstore brand moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jorates on 1/19/2011 4:14:00 PM more reviews by jorates

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Reviewing the CxP cream version normal to combination skin. It does moisturize, but I have tried vit C creams before and I recall they did more for my skin. With this one, the skin stays away from flawless - like it does with Lierac mat-chrono, f.e., or even from a good improvement. It does not make me breakout though, and it is rare to find something that does not. Anyway, too expensive for what it delivers.
Update: After two months using it, my skin has improved a lot. The large pores almost disappeared and its texture became like the way it was 6 years ago. Nice surprise. However, so far it hasn't been noticeably tightened.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sunnybj on 3/3/2009 11:47:00 PM more reviews by sunnybj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this together with the C+serum, which I found working well for my skin tone. It is a little disappointing, I have to say. I have it for the dry skin type. It doesn't show any signs of anti-wrinkle or firming, at least not as obvious as the serum. However it does moisturize especially for the dry harsh winter here. It can get a little oily so not recommended for normal skin unless you do need heavy moisturization. I will finish the jar but won't purchase again since I prefer a lighter cream for hotter seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* modestyblaise78 on 2/28/2009 2:28:00 AM more reviews by modestyblaise78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I managed to buy some sample sizes of this cream for less money than this cream usually costs.
Before this, I've been using Myokine cream from Vichy (and I was quite happy about it).
I really like this cream: it is very light (my face can not stand rich creams), yet moisturizing.
I am recommending it to the ones with normal/combination skin in their early thirties.
I wouldn't really recommend it to people with dry skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 vojnik on 12/25/2007 11:34:00 PM more reviews by vojnik

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My mother who was 50 at the time (skin type- normal)- found this cream (the regular version- not the one for dry skin) not to be moisturizing enough. Apart from slight dryness- no other visible results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 apee on 5/24/2006 7:47:00 PM more reviews by apee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE this stuff!!! I'm in my early thirtys, with pretty normal skin, and was worried that this was going to be too heavy or rich, but as soon as I put it on, my face was as soft as silk. Maybe it's my imagination, but my skin does look a little tighter and healthier. I will never use anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 polina29 on 4/14/2005 12:46:00 PM more reviews by polina29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have become a complete addict to Vichy products. This is my favorite cream by far -- it has a very light scent and smoothes the skin without making it shiny. My skin is normal to dry, and I usually use heavier creams for night (incl. the LiftActiv night which, when applied, is warming). This one I can wear to work or even on the weekend without applying foundation. Beautiful, creamy, yet light! I am now on my second jar in 3 months. Will definitely keep buying! A+++

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nuni on 11/29/2001 3:04:00 PM more reviews by nuni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This cream is a bit too much for my combo skin, but I really recommend it to those with drier/more mature skin. Feels great, gives lot of moisture without causing breakouts. Skin looks real smooth afterwards.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Vichy products

More Skincare - Face products