Vichy LiftActiv Intensive Anti-Wrinkle and Firming Cream

3.8

10 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 12/15/2014 3:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I haven't seen any changes on my skin while using this cream. It only made my skin greasy.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lovely product. This Christmas season, Vichy brought out an advent calendar with travel size samples, and there was a 15 ml pot of this cream inside...before I had only tried the Aqualia line and the new moisturizer Idealia from Vichy, and I have to say all their products work really well for me, none ever made me break out and I have sensitive combination skin with very dry cheeks... Liftactiv has a very creamy texture, a pleasant smell and makes my skin feel velvety and nurtured without adding shine, so I would definitely buy again. I cannot say much about any anti-ageing benefits, since I have hardly any wrinkles yet, but in any case I am in my mid-30s so I reckon it can't hurt to use an anti-ageing product...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/12/2011 2:08:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Pretty good moisturizer. I found it very similar to other Vichy products it texture and scent. Works well enough and it didn't mess up my skin. Good choice for a drugstore brand moisturizer.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/19/2011 4:14:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Reviewing the CxP cream version normal to combination skin. It does moisturize, but I have tried vit C creams before and I recall they did more for my skin. With this one, the skin stays away from flawless - like it does with Lierac mat-chrono, f.e., or even from a good improvement. It does not make me breakout though, and it is rare to find something that does not. Anyway, too expensive for what it delivers.
Update: After two months using it, my skin has improved a lot. The large pores almost disappeared and its texture became like the way it was 6 years ago. Nice surprise. However, so far it hasn't been noticeably tightened.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 3/3/2009 11:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I bought this together with the C+serum, which I found working well for my skin tone. It is a little disappointing, I have to say. I have it for the dry skin type. It doesn't show any signs of anti-wrinkle or firming, at least not as obvious as the serum. However it does moisturize especially for the dry harsh winter here. It can get a little oily so not recommended for normal skin unless you do need heavy moisturization. I will finish the jar but won't purchase again since I prefer a lighter cream for hotter seasons.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I managed to buy some sample sizes of this cream for less money than this cream usually costs.
Before this, I've been using Myokine cream from Vichy (and I was quite happy about it).
I really like this cream: it is very light (my face can not stand rich creams), yet moisturizing.
I am recommending it to the ones with normal/combination skin in their early thirties.
I wouldn't really recommend it to people with dry skin.


on 12/25/2007 11:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My mother who was 50 at the time (skin type- normal)- found this cream (the regular version- not the one for dry skin) not to be moisturizing enough. Apart from slight dryness- no other visible results.


on 5/24/2006 7:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I LOVE this stuff!!! I'm in my early thirtys, with pretty normal skin, and was worried that this was going to be too heavy or rich, but as soon as I put it on, my face was as soft as silk. Maybe it's my imagination, but my skin does look a little tighter and healthier. I will never use anything else.


on 4/14/2005 12:46:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have become a complete addict to Vichy products. This is my favorite cream by far -- it has a very light scent and smoothes the skin without making it shiny. My skin is normal to dry, and I usually use heavier creams for night (incl. the LiftActiv night which, when applied, is warming). This one I can wear to work or even on the weekend without applying foundation. Beautiful, creamy, yet light! I am now on my second jar in 3 months. Will definitely keep buying! A+++

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/29/2001 3:04:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This cream is a bit too much for my combo skin, but I really recommend it to those with drier/more mature skin. Feels great, gives lot of moisture without causing breakouts. Skin looks real smooth afterwards.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Face Skincare Products


Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
287 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
109 Reviews
Turmeric Mask
Turmeric Mask
185 Reviews
Unblemish
Unblemish
39 Reviews
Back to Top