Clean & Clear • Deep Cleaning Astringent (orange) • Toners

rated 3.6(93 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Esmemichel on 6/21/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by Esmemichel

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying I do have oily/semi-sensitive skin. It works well overall but I took off two lippies because it did burn my face. It also tightened face and dried it out. This may work for others but I just wouldn't buy it again. Ever. Maybe the sensitive skin one. I'm hoping that one doesn't leave the same burning sensation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 caraphernelia232 on 12/29/2013 9:25:00 PM more reviews by caraphernelia232

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuf works great, gets rid of my acne in a flash. I always make sure I have it. But definitely buy this instead of the equate knock off. The reason I'm giving it a 4 is because it stings like a you know what. But it's very much worth it. Good product. & cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lisafrank on 10/28/2013 11:44:00 PM more reviews by Lisafrank

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. Really helps me get off all the dirt and excess makeup off my face after washing it. I also bought neutrogenas toner like the review before me and it burned my face terribly and felt horrible

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Katzie105 on 10/25/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by Katzie105

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So far so good. I bought this after returning the Neutrogena Oil Eliminating Toner (Blue one).

For some reason my skin HATES, absolutely HATES anything Neutrogena. I haven't been bored enough to try and figure out what ingredient irritates my skin so horribly, but the Neutrogena toner broke me out something horrendous. Large, red and pus filled acne.

I picked this up this past Monday and it's now Friday, I've been using this everyday, 2x a day since Monday.

It really helped get rid of the nasty acne that Neutrogena left on my face. Neutrogena also dried my face out so bad. I must have lost about 8 layers of skin per day in dry flakes. The dryness is finally going away after nights of deep moisturizing lotion.

I think there are people who can handle Neutrogena, and people who can handle Clean & Clear.

I'm definitely a Clean & Clear person. No breakouts, no drying, and clearing up the bad acne I had.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kcruz9 on 8/18/2013 8:03:00 PM more reviews by kcruz9

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Its not for everyone and most definitely not for sensitive skin. I can see how it "burns" for many, but it is the only toner than thoroughly cleans my skin and keeps it blackhead free. Use sparingly because it will dry out your skin. I absolutely love it because my skin is SUPER oily and super tough! This is the best thing ever created for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HayleyLO on 4/14/2013 2:05:00 PM more reviews by HayleyLO

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this product over a year ago and if I had ever forgotten to use it, I'd know because of the excess oil on my face. My makeup goes on smoother, without a greasy feel. Needless to say, I love this product and it actually works for my skin type-- supahhh oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* RachelisGreen on 3/3/2013 8:32:00 AM more reviews by RachelisGreen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really like this stuff. I don't have much to compare it too, the only other toner I've ever used is Proactiv's and I do think Proactiv's was slightly more effective. This is definitely good quality though. I usually use a make up wipe to remove my make up at night instead of washing my face because I'm usually too tired/lazy to go all the way to the bathroom to do it when I'm just going to take a shower in the morning and wash my face anyways. I use the Maybelline's New "Clean Express" make up wipes (in the pink package) and although they do work very well, they don't always get everything since I wear MAC's Prolong Wear Foundation/Concealer and that stuff is TOUGH to remove completely from your skin, which is good during the day and bad at night - haha. I use my cotton pads and soak up about 3 or 4 and it completely removes all traces of make up, dirt, and whatever oil is on my face. I love the stinging feeling I get when I put this on because I can feel it burning and killing all that nasty bacteria - as weird as that is. Definitely a good astringent and I will most definitely be repurchasing and using up at least one more bottle until and if I try something else.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mynamesjess on 2/27/2013 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Mynamesjess

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

If I based my decision on the reviews I probably wouldn't be where I am now. Despite the negative reviews, I was still curious as to what this product could do so I gave it a shot. I don't regret it at all. After having horrible dry skin that would flake, I tried the products from SIMPLE. It helped my skin and eventually I moved on to clean and clear. I have the facial wash and the moisturizer. I was a little reluctant at first cause its an astringent and I have oily yet sensitive skin. It does have a pretty bad smell but I really like how soft my skin feels afterwards. It really controls my oily face. I find myself not becoming annoyed with my oily nose throughout the day. I bought it at Walmart for about 3 dollars. I'll definitely repurchase :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 abbyslife04 on 1/13/2013 4:17:00 AM more reviews by abbyslife04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff was terrible on my skin. It made it all red, and I thought at first it was only doing that because it was working, but after 2 days, my face was breaking out terribly! I thought maybe I should give it a chance, so I used it for 2 weeks, and my face was red, and covered in zits. My neck has always been completely clear, so to try something, I put this stuff on a spot on my neck and 2 days later I had pimples on my neck. I am never buying that stuff again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 DCookiemonster25 on 11/27/2012 3:03:00 AM more reviews by DCookiemonster25

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I like this i guess...its not amazing. The alcohol is really strong when i put it one it makes my eyes water. Also I dont like the bottle because it pours out very fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Toners products