Beauticontrol • Warming Trend Green Tea Masque • Masks

rated 4.0(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 12/5/2014 9:26:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is an OK masque - the "gimmick" being that it warms (for a very short while) on contact with water. Good in winter for sure and it did not irritate my sensitive skin. No significant benefits though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Tinamariearnold on 9/4/2012 10:45:00 PM more reviews by Tinamariearnold

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is honestly the best mask I've ever found. It warms your face and it cleans your face. I love it. It is worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jpoblete77 on 11/21/2011 3:33:00 PM more reviews by jpoblete77

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Massage this onto your face dry! The heat lasts for a long time this way, if you wet it..heat lasts for 2 seconds.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlsandMakeup on 1/18/2011 2:57:00 AM more reviews by GirlsandMakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

Oh my gosh this is da bomb!!!! I just love the way it feels,it leaves my skin glowing. I use this once a week otherwise it would dry my skin. I love Beauticontrol skincare line, the makeup is okay but the skincare products are spectacular!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MrsAJGraveS on 11/27/2010 4:51:00 PM more reviews by MrsAJGraveS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

PROS-
>I love the warming feeling of this masque
>Makes my skin feel really soft and smooth
>Smells very nice
CONS-
>Warming feeling doesn't last more than two seconds
>It seems like I have to use a lot of this, because I want that warm feeling all over my face so i dot in on everywhere then rub it in.
>I think it breaks me out: Ever time i use it i get a few little bumps on my face
>The price (for me) is not worth it. I will go somewhere else when this is gone and buy another warming masque
ALL IN ALL
This is not a bad product, but it isn't really that great either. You could probably get a better warming masque for less money. I don't notice that this dose anything dramatic to my skin (nothing ever really dose) but it does make my skin feel soft and smooth, and it is nice at the end of the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 preiners on 10/30/2010 8:40:00 AM more reviews by preiners

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this daily in the shower. I mix it with my facial scrub and it is delightful! I absolutely love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lynz_83 on 8/31/2010 7:42:00 PM more reviews by lynz_83

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this product, but I don't really use it as a mask. I combine it with BeautiControl Revitalizing face scub after washing my face and use it as part of my exfoliation. It feels awesome, like a warming, thermal scrub, and my face feels very smooth and soft afterwards. It tends to dry out my skin a tiny bit, even though my skin is oily (I guess due to the clay) but as long as I moisturize I am good to go. I only notice the dryness if I forget to moisturize!

I have found that my pores, which tend to be on the large side, have gotten a bit smaller while using this product, but it's hard to say if it is only due to this product because I've been using the scrub and mask together, as well as Cell Block C moisturizer afterwards. Either way, I really like the way this product feels from the warming sensation, so I would definitely repurchase. It may seem expensive for a mask type product, but it's far cheaper than going to the spa for a facial! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 pixelprincess on 7/7/2010 11:48:00 PM more reviews by pixelprincess

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I really liked this because of the warming action. When the girl came to my house and put it on us I loved how warm it got and she said it was good for deep cleansing. When I got it, really it only made me break out and get dry in other parts.
I gave it to my SO and he seems to be having good lucky with it but for me this was awful.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolynF on 5/17/2010 7:25:00 PM more reviews by CarolynF

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This is a wonderful mask to use if you are using any peels or retin a products and have the flakies. It is warming and you use it with water to activate the warming sensation. Rub the mask on your face for a minute and then I let it sit there for about 5 and rinse it off. It takes off my flakes, dries up any blemishes and leaves my skin smooth and glowing. It is awesome in my book. This is a new holy grail product I will keep in my beauty regimine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SamanthaQ on 1/15/2010 8:33:00 PM more reviews by SamanthaQ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this after my wash and scrub. It feels warm and gets the dirt out - my skin feels smooth and my pores are smaller after using. I never thought of using it for shaving til I read some of the posts here.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Beauticontrol products

More Masks products