L'Oreal • Dermo Expertise Age Perfect Anti-Sagging and Ultra Hydrating Day Cream SPF15 • Moisturizers

rated 4.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 tinyboom on 1/18/2014 1:53:00 AM more reviews by tinyboom

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I had allergic reaction to this product. The scent is too much for me too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SymmieC on 8/31/2012 12:32:00 PM more reviews by SymmieC

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I actually bought this for my mom at her request while I was on a trip. After a shower I decided to go ahead and try it for myself. It's been a love story made in bathroom land ever since. The product feels like silk going on, my skin readily absorbs it. A little goes a long way. My skin looks visibly healthier (though I like to add the disclaimer that I have a very nice complextion anyway). However this definately smoothes out the appearance of my pores and any fine lines I have convinced myself I have. I am 30 and I know it says "mature skin" but I don't find it heavy or oily. It is very lightweight. I now also use the eye cream and night cream of the same line and love those as well. Some people laugh and say "oh all you girls are to young for age creams". I laugh back and say "prevention is cure". Oh yeah and the price? Just cannot be beat :) The only CON, litterally the only thing I would change if I could is the fact that its in a jar. I would prefer a pump, but I always apply it right after a shower and therefore have pretty clean hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 katiekicks on 5/1/2012 9:46:00 AM more reviews by katiekicks

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used L'Oreal Age Perfect 12 days ago, and my skin is still peeling off in multi layers. It burned as soon as I applied it. When I woke my eyes were closed and swollen and I looked like I had sunburn. It has been very painful and very embarrassing. I have never had a reaction to anything before and am not allergy prone. L'Oreal are paying for me to see a specialist to find out what I am allergic to. It is definitely this cream. Many others seem to have reacted badly to it aswell. I think it should be withdrawn from sale or have a sensitivity warning on it. When all my skin has peeled off - yes I will look younger. But i t is so not worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bubica70 on 4/5/2012 10:06:00 PM more reviews by Bubica70

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I love this cream. It's rich. It's gentle. Its smell evokes the vanity table products of days gone by (I don't mind the perfuminess). The one I bought had no sunscreen and came in a glass jar (unsanitary), so I strayed temporarily. I have returned to my old friend. It leaves skin pleasingly fresh-feeling and plumped. If only there was a sunscreen....SIGH. No matter. I'll just slap one on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maya37 on 10/16/2011 10:12:00 PM more reviews by maya37

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I was a high end cosmetics snob. When I HAD to save money, I discovered this gem. I would prefer a pump. However this cream has significantly improved my skin's texture and elasticity for under $20. My mom switched after accusing me of laser treatment, and she's the one who taught me to "never save money on your face".

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 8/19/2011 2:21:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Rich cream that is thick but still easy enough to smooth onto my face. Right away, the texture lets you know this is going to do its moisturizing job. This doesn't bother my rosacea/sensitive skin like most spfs do!! The price is also right. My skin loves this stuff. It seems to be firming. The slight film of moisture soaks in quickly. No white cast on me at all. (I'm NC10-15.)


CONS: Smell is quite perfumey. (But even though it's fragranced, it somehow doesn't bother my rosacea/sensitive skin.) Those who like pumps won't like that it's in a jar. (I just make sure my hands are clean before applying anyway.) This would not be for those with oily skin, but I think if they read the package, they would know that.


APPLICATION TIPS: After washing my face, I like to leave it a little damp and then apply this. It seems to seal in the moisture even more and makes it very easy to apply too. You can use Age Perfect's serum before putting this on to add more anti-aging benefits.


ALTERNATES: Trader Joe's Enrich SPF15 is moisturizing but not greasy at all. When I need 30 or above, I use Hawaiaan Tropic's Silk Hydration or some name like that (but it can clog me if I use it for more than a few days in a row, so I only use it when I'm going to be in the sun a lot that day).

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MsMarla on 8/6/2009 12:58:00 PM more reviews by MsMarla

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I have always used department store skincare products, mostly Estee Lauder. The latest was the Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Skincare Line, which costs several hundred dollars, for a three month supply. Finally, I got wise! I decided to try a drugstore line and purchased the L'Oreal Dermo Expertise AGE PERFECT Line, consisting of: Re-Cushioning Serum, Day Cream SPF15, Night Cream, and Eye Cream. I am amazed at how well these products work! My skin is slightly dry, I am 55 years old, with pretty good skin. My skin looks radiant, soft, and even. My pores look invisible. Even my throat/neck look younger. My skin looks and feels BETTER, than when I was using Estee Lauder Re-Nutriv Skincare. When my local drugstore runs a sale, each item is $9.99 - for about $40, I can buy all four skincare products. It is amazing! I will not go back to the department store for my skincare needs, ever again!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* maybeiloveyou on 5/17/2009 10:49:00 AM more reviews by maybeiloveyou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

So I'm only in my early 20s - not really the target demographic for this product but I have to say that I love it! I use it a few times a week and it makes my skin soft and smooth. It gets rid of red marks from pimples and evens out my skin tone in general. Fine lines around my mouth *seem* less obvious... but they weren't that obvious in the first place since I'm pretty young, so YMMV. The consistency isn't watery or too thick and it blends into the skin easily. The fragrance is a little perfumey, but not overpowering or nauseating. I have combo skin, dry cheeks and oily t-zone & the product doesn't break me out, and it doesn't make my skin greasy/oily. The jar says it's non-comedogenic - so far so good. I wish it came in a pump instead of a jar but overall I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a good nighttime moisturizer that makes skin soft and even-toned.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* getsinyoureyes on 3/10/2009 8:16:00 PM more reviews by getsinyoureyes

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Sorry to bring down the ratings of this product, but this cream really stings my skin. I picked this up because I've been experiencing some major dry skin lately and products marketed towards mature skin is usually gentle and moisturizing. While this is moisturizing, I don't think it's worth it if I end up with a painfully face. Not recommended for sensitive skins.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 map on 1/1/2009 5:19:00 AM more reviews by map

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

love this cream, my 50 year old skin loves this cream ,and the smell,yummy!I was using derma e but this is better.wish it was a pump though, will buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products