John Frieda • Sheer Blonde Crystal Clear Hairspray • Hair

rated 3.9(27 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 kayliexx on 2/25/2014 1:23:00 PM more reviews by kayliexx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I've had a few cans of this spray, and I really enjoyed using them. I find heavier hairsprays such as tresemme can darken my white-blonde hair if used even the slightest bit too much (this may just be in my head...). The only thing is it is quite expensive and doesn't last me very long. I sometimes pick it up when it's on half price, but at regular price it just isn't worth it for me. The hold Is perfect when I'm curling my hair and want soft touchable curls that stay in, but it just doesn't hold down the fly always and baby hairs that stick out when I put my hair up. I've had similar luck with dove aerosol hair spray, which also comes in an unscented version.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chrisie on 10/7/2012 3:48:00 PM more reviews by chrisie

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

On the fence with this product.I like the smell,the amount of spray it gives & the shine it gives my hair.On the other hand,even if I spray really far from my head,it makes my hair really sticky,crunchy & hard! Not a good feeling or look.My hair is very poress,which I guess it grabs to much of spray & hardens it.I'm glad it woks for others,though =)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* misspris26 on 7/12/2012 10:30:00 AM more reviews by misspris26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing and I'm so excited that I discovered this spray! Smells incredibly clean anf fresh, not hairspray-ey at all (a big must for me). The scent also isn't strong and doesn't linger, interferring with your perfume, etc.

Very fine mist (ahhh!!!), fabulous hold without being hard or crunchy (unless you spray way too much), no flakes, it's weightless!

I bought this afte returning the reeking-like-80's-mall-hair-aquanet Loreal Elnett.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sweet_like_honey on 7/31/2011 1:21:00 AM more reviews by sweet_like_honey

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the best finishing spray EVER! I have brown hair with blonde and caramel highlights and this spray makes my hair so shiny and smooth without weighing it down (and my hair is very heavy so almost every product makes it lay flat against my head, but not this!) It has just the right amount of hold- not so much that my hair is like a helmet buy enough to keep frizzies from popping up at my hairline. I also spray some into my hands and run them over my hair to pat down any frizzies or split ends. My hair looks great after using this! And it also makes the blonde highlights stand out more because it makes my hair look shiny and gives it definition. The smell is nice, too. I got this on sale at Rite Aid for $4.99- what a great deal for such an amazing product. I also love that it doesn't have oils or silicones like practically every other hair product on the market now. Highly recommend!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 anonymiss321321 on 4/16/2011 12:29:00 PM more reviews by anonymiss321321

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

I am not a fan of hairspray or anything that would compromise the silkiness of my hair that I try so hard to get but this stuff rocks! It does exactly what it says, it adds shimmer, enhances my color, and tames flyaways. You have to play around with it to get the hold you want. I don't want much hold because I don't want my hair to feel tacky. So I spray it 12 inches away lightly everywhere. If I do this, my hair doesn't feel like it has hairspray in it. It does hold well throughout the day, but extreme humidity will undo it, but that's inevitable. About the smell, I don't understand why no one likes it. It's a very light hairspray smell that immediately disappears. All in all, I've finally found a good hairspray that makes my hair shimmery and shiny.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bstorm on 5/30/2009 11:57:00 PM more reviews by bstorm

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not loving this. I have fine but thick highlighted blonde waves and this makes it stiff and dull. I also don't care for the smell. I'm looking for a lighter hold, so I'll have to continue my search!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LovelyThistle on 12/15/2008 4:13:00 PM more reviews by LovelyThistle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is a great strong holding hairspray. I have highlighted blond hair and this adds shine as well as holding my fine curly hair in place. I have not noticed any extra dryness from this hairspray and I use it everyday. This is a strong hold hairspray so if you want something flexible then this is not the one to use.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BookishBlondesUnite on 10/7/2008 9:47:00 AM more reviews by BookishBlondesUnite

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This stuff is NOT for me. Cannot tolerate the smell, leaves hair crunchy/tacky if I use anything more than the slightest whisper of a mist, and makes my scalp itch. I did notice it gave my hair a little extra shine, but there are too many deal-breakers to consider that an adequate 'plus'.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gosh_grace on 6/8/2008 5:51:00 PM more reviews by gosh_grace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I adore this product!
Its really good for a loose or down hairstyle. its got moderate hold thats flexible. it gives really pretty shine.
the first time i used this all my frizzies went away after i sprayed it.
will buy again :]

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kemps on 2/21/2008 1:22:00 PM more reviews by Kemps

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Young people who cruise this site are so lucky they have a heads up in the world of cosmetics.. its such a struggle to find products especially to suit you, and even when you do you're convinced there is something better out there (and there probably is). Anyway i'm quitting while i'm ahead with this product.. 'it does exactly what it says on the tin'.. I've got blonde, frizzy/fly away hair, and this hairspray is a god send. I previously used Tigi Bedhead Masterpiece, which adds shine nicely- but can be a bit too sticky. John Frieda is nice and light, but brilliant for misting over fly aways, and adds really nice shine on straw-like hair! Its good value for money, the only thing you need to look out for is that they keep changing the tin!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More John Frieda products

More Hair products