TRESemme • Tres Two Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 4.3(125 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 missa2152 on 1/14/2014 3:54:00 PM more reviews by missa2152

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

BUY THE GREEN LABEL.

I love this hairspray! I can't believe that I prefer a $3 bottle of TRESemme hairspray over a $25 bottle of Big Sexy Hair Spray and Play!

The mist is very fine, not wet at all, so that works really nicely for backcombing/teasing, spraying before curling, etc. I don't like the smell at all, but it's performance makes up for that 100%. My hair really does stay and hold while remaining soft and keeping movement. I'm so happy to have discovered this amazing buy.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* VeruskaRai on 8/7/2013 8:49:00 PM more reviews by VeruskaRai

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

One of the best beauty buys you can get for your hair. It's a huge bottle at maybe five bucks. Its gives hold, last in the humidity, and is perfect for my fine hair. The biggest thing is that my hair doesn't feel like a crunchy mess. Great overall product, highly recommend to anyone with fine hair who styles daily. It doesn't give me the same flexible movement my Nick Chavez Angel Wings spray does, but its it's still a five star product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jumbojuice on 7/7/2013 4:27:00 PM more reviews by jumbojuice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great hairspray for fine hair!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Staceyy on 4/25/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by Staceyy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This stuff has great packaging and I love the mist but it didn't hold my style at all!
I curled my hair, sprayed allover and an hour later the curl was barely there anymore. I curled my hair again and resprayed, still an hour later it was gone.

Will not repurchase, doesn't do what it's supposed to do!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amanda23 on 12/31/2012 5:57:00 PM more reviews by amanda23

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Stuff is dirt cheap, lasts forever, gets the job done and the nozzle doesn't clog. I have a bottle of this next to my Shaper plus and I will reach for this one every time (the nozzle in my shaper plus has gone haywire) but this stuff is great. Has a nice hold and doesn't weight my hair down or feel stiff and dry.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jvdb on 12/26/2012 8:22:00 PM more reviews by jvdb

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Will never buy another hair spray. Amazing price, huge bottle and very good hold. Have been using for years, my sister and mother use as well. No reason to buy anything more expensive since I have tried others and keep coming back to this.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snoopy68 on 11/14/2012 11:27:00 AM more reviews by snoopy68

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

After reading all the great reviews on Tres Two Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray, I thought I would give this a try and I must say that I really like this hairspray! I do not want a strong hold hairspray, so the fact that this is a light, flexible hold hairspray - not crunchy, flakey, or stiff perfectly satisfies me. I would agree with other reviews that it's not the best smelling hairspray in the world, however, the smell does not linger on my hair at all. It's decently priced at $3.69 a bottle and with as little hairspray that I do use I would expect this bottle will last me for quite some time. I have not noticed a nasty buildup on my walls or surrounding areas in my bathroom, as with Garnier Bamboo hairspray - yuck! I also like the fact that TREsemme does not test their products on animals. This one is a winner in my book!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 10/27/2012 12:55:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros

- doesn't leave hair sticky
- brushable hold
- no flakes
- dries quickly

Cons

- smell

Comments: Holds my style without making it sticky or dry. Dries quickly, so doesn't weigh my hair down. Just enough hold to keep my hair feeling soft, while adding texture and hold to my curls.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ixchopsticks on 8/30/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by ixchopsticks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I saw the reviews for this & I decided to go out & try it. I tried it out a few days ago & I'm very satisfied with this purchase. At first when I sprayed it, it came out pretty strong & I was surprised. It took a few sprays to get my bangs to stay in it's position or at least try to stay. I had it on the whole day & there was no flaking. My hair stayed where I wanted it to be & I was still able to run my fingers through it. I even used it this morning but I wasn't happy about how my bangs ended up looking so I took my brush & ran it through some water before running it through my bangs. Even though I got most of the hair spray out of my bangs, they still managed to stay in somewhat of the position that I had it in when I sprayed it with the hair spray. This is the best hairspray I've ever tried & I freaking love it.My hair was a bit crunchy but it wasn't bad, not like when you use Garnier hair spray.& it doesn't smell bad either.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* bloodymerry52 on 8/29/2012 6:55:00 PM more reviews by bloodymerry52

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought my first can of this about a month ago. First let me say that I'm in the military and its required that we wear our hair up. I needed a good hairspray that would last all day. Well this definitely lasted all day, but it got mega crunchy on me and omg the scent is horrid. I tried to give it a while thinking I might warm up to it, but NOPE. I still hate it. I am prone to migraines and this could've been a trigger for one in my book. Threw the can away and I'm still on the look out for my HG hairspray...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Styling Products products