MAC • Blushcreme - Posey • Blush

rated 4.2(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Cammmi on 7/23/2014 10:01:00 PM more reviews by Cammmi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

The color was nice on my NC35 skin tone. Doesn't last a long time though and I don't really like apply cream product in the middle of the day over unfresh skin. I found the smell changed quickly and I toss it less than 2 years after purchase. Will not repurchase this line of product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 OfficialMS on 5/20/2013 4:41:00 PM more reviews by OfficialMS

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Hm another love hate relationship kinda blush. It's a cream formula.. But I guess I'll stick to the powder blushes instead of the creamy ones. The color is a pink mauve something color in my eyes.. Pretty but it isn't a color that stays on all days while my face isn't too oily. Only the T-zone so not my cheeks..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 pineapple808 on 2/4/2013 3:34:00 AM more reviews by pineapple808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

So I oredered this blush online not really knowing what it would look like on me, I just wanted to build my blush collection. I swatched this on my wrist and thought it was alright... nothing too special. I even gave it to my mom after a couple weeks because I thought I would never use it. Well my mom never used it so she gave it back.... anyway I went to the mac counter and was trying on the mineralize foundation and the SA slapped some blush on me after the application of foundation and I was like, OMG!! That's gorgeous!!! What blush is that? and she shows me it's posey! lol. I fell in love with this blush. All I had to do was try it on! lol

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 msmaura on 10/19/2012 10:04:00 PM more reviews by msmaura

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

A gorgeous colour and texture, but not the right product for me. Doesn't show up well on my NC43 skin and tends to fade quickly as my skin gets fairly oily.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupartistcrissy on 8/18/2012 4:57:00 AM more reviews by makeupartistcrissy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

love this product! I have also noticed that it lasts longer than powder blush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 new2makeup123 on 8/6/2012 3:13:00 PM more reviews by new2makeup123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love posey!

For started, I own the cremeblend blush formula which is the newer formula, not the blush creme. I would describe the colour as a deep warm pink (some people say coral or hot pink but it is definitely not either one) that is very flattering on my fair warm skin. It gives me a natural flushed look that perfectly matches my natural blush colour if I apply a small amount. The consistency is fairly thick and easily blend able without being sticky or tacky like stila convertible colour. I like to apply it using a flat foundation brush or small synthetic brush (real techniques contour brush) and patting with my fingers to blend or just using my fingers. Packaging is sleek and classy looking although I accidentally dropped it once and the plastic popped out of the top and I had to pop it back in resulting in some minor dings/scratches. It can get a bit messy in the container as well but that's not a big deal to me.

This is a holy grail blush for me, so natural and the slight dewiness of the cream makes my skin look so fresh, I would repurchase if I run out although I haven't made much of a dent even with almost daily use for about 9 months.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iLoveYoutwo on 6/19/2012 1:25:00 PM more reviews by iLoveYoutwo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love!!! I would give 6 stars!!! The Mac sales recommended this to me and when I wore it a guy asked me if I've just exercised then he complimented me on my rosy cheeks....I am sold!!!! I use 187, most natural!! Do glad I bought it

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vinniewhat on 3/16/2012 3:44:00 AM more reviews by vinniewhat

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So this is my first MAC blush. It looks scary in the pan, but really nice on my cheeks. Really gorgeous colour! The lasting power isn't that great, I find it's all gone by the end of the day. It gives my cheeks a nice flushed look. Make up is expensive in Australia, I think it's because we have to ay an import tax or something? I purchased this for 41 dollars. Packaging feels a little flimsy and I'm clumsy, so I've dropped this before, but luckily it didn't crack (can't say the same for my NARS bronzer). I find it's a little awkward, messy and too much work to apply and blend with my fingers, so what I like to do is take my Bobbi Brown blush brush, tap it in the pan softly, dab on my cheek and blend like crazy. I don't like how my pan has little brush hairs in it though! No repurchase as I want to try out other MAC blushes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Embeth3 on 3/11/2012 8:57:00 PM more reviews by Embeth3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm torn about Posey - I love the colour but I dislike the texture, it seems ever so slightly tacky and I don't find it blends super easily, though that could either be my technique or the foundation formula I'm putting it on over... I find it works best when I dab on tiny amounts across my cheek area and then gently blend them together - if I do one major dot of colour and try to work it out (which is my preferred technique because I'm lazy like that) it tends to streak and fade.
To be honest, I don't remember if I purchased the Cremeblend or Blushcreme but I know it was duped across two different formulas, which I find hugely confusing.
I just use my Bobbi Brown Pot Rouges instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MyWonderland on 2/18/2012 3:41:00 PM more reviews by MyWonderland

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

You need to get used to this product, and not be scared to use it. I think it works best with your fingers. What I like in a cream blush is that the colour is vibrant as they tend to be more sheer - this one is a perfect colour that sort of gives you that reddish-warm pink flush to your cheeks. I love it with just a wearable red lip and mascara. :) It stays put all day!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products