C.O. Bigelow • Mentha Lip Shine • Lip Gloss

rated 4.4(505 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 nekkun on 1/5/2014 2:51:00 AM more reviews by nekkun

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is magic in a tube! Tastes like a delicious true mint, making it hard to resist licking your lips. There is a tingling sensation a few seconds after application but that goes away quickly. For me, the "shiny" effect on the lips fades rather quickly, within an hour or so, but there is still a sheerness to my lips. Not sticky, doesn't irritate my lips, and makes using lip gloss fun again ! :) Besides the original, I have cinnamint and the 2x version, which are equally amazing.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 meganlovesyooou on 11/21/2013 11:03:00 PM more reviews by meganlovesyooou

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've used the original one for a good 6 years straight! I always repurchase, generally stocking up around the holidays if there's a good deal at Bath & Body Works.

A little of this goes a rather long way, and I've never experienced it being too thick or sticky. It gives a nice tingle, definitely plumps the lips a little, and tastes amazing! It also plays nice over or under lipstick an keeps the lips well-moisturized with a high-shine finish.

The tube is standard, no-nonsense. It's only $8 and it lasts forever! You're more likely to lose it before you'd actually finish the tube.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 LisaVe on 11/2/2013 2:03:00 AM more reviews by LisaVe

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

These are okay, they are a little too shiny/sticky for me, and even though they are colored, I just don't see it. It wears off pretty quickly. I do love the minty flavor of it though. The packaging is not good though, they get really dirty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TayGraham on 8/21/2013 4:26:00 PM more reviews by TayGraham

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love how minty it is and it makes your breath smell fantastic ! A lil goopy but good nonetheless. Also comes in great colors !

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ProductJunkieneedsherfix on 5/4/2013 10:51:00 AM more reviews by ProductJunkieneedsherfix

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Comes in some nice scents and tints. Good if you want a shiny, sticky gloss.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Calincherie on 12/17/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Calincherie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Too be honest, I have no idea how much this costs and if its worth it when compared to the price. I've always gotten this as a gift from my fiancÚ because he loves the taste of it. Since he essentially "steals" it the moment I put it on, I cannot review its longevity as a gloss. I wouldn't say it's very moisturizing; no where near what a lip balm with a waxy formula would feel like. It tastes great; just like peppermint. It does give a tingling feeling and makes the lips slightly plumper (though its short lived). Its extremely glossy, like mirror shine. I would get this product again, just for the taste since its so popular with my fiancÚ.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 EtatsUnis on 11/24/2012 5:42:00 PM more reviews by EtatsUnis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Pretty disappointing product, no staying power

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jglazee on 11/24/2012 5:25:00 PM more reviews by Jglazee

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I'll be honest: When I first tried this lipgloss, I absolutely hated it! It was too thick and gloppy to use.
The next day, I tried applying it with a lip brush. And suddenly, I was in love! I love how minty this is and how it freshens my breath. I will definetly repurchase!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MissRivett on 11/14/2012 8:07:00 PM more reviews by MissRivett

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

No matter how many lip balms, shines, tints, etc etc I buy, I always come back to this one. I have finally given up the fight in finding other lip balms because nothing really compares. I have this in three types: peppermint, cinnamint, and the ultra 2x shine and love all three. They smell and taste great, keep my lips soft and moisturized and actually prevents my lips from getting chapped. May not work great for everyone, but I absolutely love these and have no complaints.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Astarael on 10/21/2012 10:19:00 PM more reviews by Astarael

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I must be in the minority here but I *did* find the formula way too thick and gloopy. Both for this plain mint lip shine and for the colored lip tints. Perhaps I got a bad batch. They all were delightfully minty though.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More C.O. Bigelow products

More Lip Gloss products